The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
What a load of rubbish! This APP has major bugs and does not import orders. They fixed it and 2 days later it's broken again and is not pulling though orders from ETSY. They expect you to manually send them orders via email which i a total time waste. They should have at least built a function upload your own orders like every other POD app. A huge disappointment with constant false promises. I do not recommend this APP.
Hello, We are sorry about the issue, Etsy has a very complicated integration unlike here in Shopify. We did our best to resolve this issue and now we no longer this complaints with our Etsy users. We appreciate your feedback to helps us a lot to know where to improve and where to focus more. feedback helps us a lot to know where to improve and where to focus more
Looks like scamer, pushed his dropshipping leggins on your store, no adress on side, no app shown on etsy if you give them access.
Hello, We are sorry to hear this review. We believe the feedback is a bit unfair but we respect your opinion, we are a legit company and we would not have this APP here in Shopify if we were not, Etsy has a different integration and we just have expanded to Etsy. If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at email@example.com
Black Lava Vape
Not free to install. I have never sold anything from this app and even asked for it to be canceled. I have been charged a total of $80. I only just noticed because my accountant asked me what these charges were. I assured her that I had canceled this service, and that I was under the impression that this is a free app unless I make a sale. I will also be contacting Shopify, as this app is misleading shop owners.
Hello, The APP is 100% free to use. We only charge when there is an order that we received from your store and we do not charge your card automatically but we leave it to you to pay the invoice, once payment is done only time we will proceed processing the order. If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at firstname.lastname@example.org
Do not do anything with AOP! I ordered my sample more than 1 month ago and I have never received more impossible to have a tracking number because according to them it does not work in Canada!
I asked to be refunded because I never received my sample and more news from them!
Their deadlines are not any quicker than doing business with distributors in China directly and besides I think their suppliers are there.
You will lose time and money with them!
Hello, We are very sorry about this. Currently, our tracked shippings are UK and US, we are still looking for a courier partner that we can use to track the shipments for us that will not cost a lot to our APP users. Our production is in London, and we do not outsource anything from China. We appreciate your feedback. If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at email@example.com
No phone support, emails take too long to respond. High mark up pricing. Confusing intergration. You have to list your products at a high price to make profit
Thank you so much for the review. Our support team try to answer questions 24 to 48 hours in weekdays. Can you please drop us an email on firstname.lastname@example.org the way we can investigate the delay of replies?
About pricing, We respect your point of view. We are a small boutique family run company, not huge like other giants. So our pricing is higher, you are right, but you can be sure about quality and personalised service.
If you contact with us we are happy to discuss more.
We love you.
Uygar and AOP+ Team
The Bandana Blanket Company
Wanted to use as found product options interesting. But... No response to multiple emails. Tells me how little support I will get in future. Can't find tracking info in app. No reply to inquires about that. Sample arrived very poorly printed with stains on it... Sadly removed app. I just don't have time for these kinds of issues. Do better!
Thank you so much for the review and I am so sorry for the bad experience. Our support team try to reply emails on 24 to 48 hours. If you can please send us email on email@example.com we can try to investigate the late reply issue and quality issue. We are here to help.
We love you.
Uygar and AOP+ Team
This website is a DBA of Mr. John Carson Lester Jr & the TeleDistributors Call Center. Click the COG to the TOP LEFT to SWITCH between our MANY THEMES!
Getting an error message when attempting to log into the app, I can't even log in to get started. Egads.
I am so sorry to hear that you having problem with AOP+. I have tried to reach you 3 times about the problem you are facing to ask some screenshots but no respond. I wish you could contact us before leaving feedback but that is all fine.
We are happy to listen and understand what problem you had with the app. Please contact us.
Uygar and AOP+ Team
very long turn around times and quality of hoodie and printing is terrible. can't recommend this app.
Hello, I am sorry for this issue, we have improved our process and service with our new AOP+ APP. If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at firstname.lastname@example.org
This app is confusing. I have no clue what i'm doing. And to be honest, i must have learned over 20 apps with no problem. But this one....
Thank you for providing your review, This feedback helps us a lot to know where to improve and where to focus more, so we can provide our APP users the best service we can. We have our new AOP+ APP, If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at email@example.com
Breathe Again Shelties
Nearly impossible to figure out how to integrate. Not intuitive in any way.
Lost our business.
We are very sorry to hear about this, If you need anything our support team are available 24/7 to help, you may reach them at firstname.lastname@example.org