Referral & Affiliate Marketing

Ambassador KOL Influencer, Refer a Friend, Affiliate Program

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

3 reviews

russell+hazel

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app is full of hidden fees and sneaky temporary upsells. You've got to contact customer service for every little thing, and they are planning to roll out a cost starting in February, so it will no longer be "free." Talk about bait and switch!

Developer reply

September 20, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.
We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as you will be contacted via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Automizely Team

Tasteful Pets

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

I don't write a lot of reviews, but when I do, I like to be sure of what I'm saying and be detailed. After several experiences with the support chat for this app, I am now confident I can give accurate info and I think I may be able to save some people headaches...either by steering away from this app, or understanding that you won't be supported. I gave it 2 stars because it's free and it has some basic functions. It was the supposed simplicity that drew me to it. That said, it has issues. Like another reviewer said a few days ago, suddenly the function buttons on the app disappeared. I went on a chat when this happened to me and during the chat the buttons reappeared, but the chat person didn't say she had fixed anything, she basically indicated I didn't know how to use it. That wasn't the case...I had used it successfully before. So, let's talk about their support. It is awful. I see some people say support doesn't respond...i have not had thst issue, they have responded to me fairly quickly (I always go on the chat at night here in the US), but they might as well not have answered...it would have been less frustrating. So, why do so many people here say it's great? Well, maybe they had very basic questions. If you go on the chat you are talking with a call center outside the US. They don't really understand your questions. It is apparent that language is an issue. It's like talking to a bot (in fact, it may be a bot...a pretty good bot if it is, but a poor excuse for a person). They will key on the general area of your query and then send you a link to their tutorials, which are just the basic tutorials to tell you how to navigate the app. These are good because parts of the nav are not obvious, but if something isn't working the way it is supposed to, the tutorials are useless and so is the support. I've had 3 chat session so far. They ate up an inordinate amount of time and I left the first 2 so frustrated I had to walk away with no resolution. They keep sending you links to tutorials, which don't really solve the issues you are asking about...that's it. It's obvious that the people on chat know nothing about the app... just call center people with a script. If you look at the responses to some of the reviews here, you will see that they have canned responses to the negative reviews. When I twice asked on chat about a features that the app doesn't have, I got the same canned response..."we're sorry, but we will be adding new features soon." I truly doubt that. There are some functions thst i think are pretty essential and basic that the app doesn't have. For example, if you run an affiliate campaign, you can run it for only 1 product, or for one collection, or for all products. So, if you want to exclude one or two products because of low margin, or whatever, you can't. I've had the app for several weeks now and only 5 people have shared a referral link with friends...no sales so far. I don't know if that is because users are having issues or not. Some reviewers say the discount doesn't appear until the end of checkout, so that could drive people off. I am about to try the affiliate program with a couple rescue organizations, but I'm seriously thinking about switching to another app first. I don't have any confidence that this app will continue to function properly (as it did not yesterday) and I know for sure that the only help I will get is what is in the tutorials, which won't solve any existing issues. I hope this review is helpful.

Developer reply

March 4, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. We will investigate the reason for the concern that you have raised to understand where we have fallen short of your expectations.
We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as you will be contacted via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Shahvaz

Ghostn

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

This app used to be simple and did what it needed to do even at the free version, but as I was trying to add more affiliates after a change was made in the app I can't use it anymore. I can't add any new affiliates because there's literally no way to generate a code for them. The button to generate a code is gone and the only option there is to send an invite email, but when the email is sent there's nothing that happens and there's no button in the email for the affiliate to join or generate a code. I've wasted a lot of time trying to fix this and contact support. The support is also very slow to non-existent. I've had the app for over half a year and the contact support button has never done anything. I've tried to reach out through email on the Shopify side of things and also by emailing them. I didn't get a response. I've ultimately lost sales so I'll be using a different app.

Developer reply

March 2, 2022

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are constantly striving to make your experience better with our application.

I understand you are not unable to use the app. The button to generate a code is gone and the only option there is to send an invite email, but when the email is sent there's nothing that happens and there's no button in the email for the affiliate to join or generate a code.

I can see that you are also not happy with the customer service support.

Your feedback and suggestion have been registered and in case you need any assistance while using the app, please feel free to contact us. We will try our best to ensure that your experience the best customer support.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account.

Regards,
Rupam
Team Affiliate Marketing and Referral