Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
June 3, 2023

Do not use this company. I have spent 15 mins on a web chat and they cannot tell me how much they will charge for my number of email contacts, just keep sending me the same pricing table which says 'additional fees' will be applied and I have to upgrade and use in order to find out how much these fees are!

Bayt Al Aleefa (Pet House Trading) بيت الاليفة للتجارة
Saudi Arabia
May 20, 2023

Not recommended at all! the abandoned checkout emails and sms don't work and no one provided any support, 3 days they told me the technical team will help but every day I need to waste my time and no one resolve their problems.

United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
March 26, 2023

They take money and block account, dont use this they are scam.Support has no power to help with nothing all they say they wait manager to take action...and manager never show

Time spent using app: About 1 month
Avada replied March 26, 2023


We am sorry for the inconvenience you have while using our service. We believe that there was a misunderstanding between us and I would love to clear this out.

As you did now want to use our service, we are happy to refund the app charge for you. Since the billing for buying SMS credit is still pending, we can not issue the refund from our dashboard.

You can refer to our policy here:
- How your bill is collected: https://help.avada.io/en/article/how-does-avada-process-refund-12pwjhx/
- How we refund the app charge: https://help.avada.io/en/article/how-does-avada-process-refund-12pwjhx/

To help you get your money back without waiting for your billing paid, we will reach out to Shopify billing team to ask for a reversal.

I hope you understand that customer service is always our top priority. We promise to continue to prioritize you!

We have sent you a follow-up email with more details. Please check your emailbox for further update.

Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns. We’re thankful that you took the time to share your concerns with us.

Best regards,
Avada Support Team

Edited January 29, 2023

El equipo técnico cuando en Colombia es de día es malísimo

Lo mejor es preguntar cuando en Asia es día en lugar de estar perdiendo el tiempo con el chat 24/7 que es un engaño de soporte logístico

Varias veces he perdido todo mi trabajo y mi tiempo. De noche es buena y siempre me han ayudado

Time spent using app: About 2 months
November 17, 2022

Please stay FAR AWAY from AVA. There are constantly technical issues and their support team cannot help with anything. If I were to describe my experience with AVA it would be far too long, so I'll summarize it with this one sentence: AVA marketing sucks.

United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Avada replied November 17, 2022

Hi John,

We're genuinely sorry that you are experiencing this unexpectedness with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you.

We want you to know that we're here to assist you. We did send you a follow-up email about this, please kindly check that in your email inbox. I look forward to hearing from you soonest!

Best regards,
AVADA Support Team

October 15, 2022

im still being charged and i uninstalled, i need help with this...........................................

Stockholm Co.
Time spent using app: About 2 months
September 7, 2022

After installing the app, I reached out to their support to get help with some points and they were very helpful and after every question they answered they directly asked me to leave a review. Which I refused until I complete using the app. The app has rich functions and solves many issues I have but after few weeks every time I contact their support for a simple question they just ignore it and keep me waiting . Now while I'm writing this reviews chatting with Emily and asked her how long does it take to approve Whatsapp API access? simple question right? until now I'm waiting around 5 minutes for her to answer me and tell me: "About that part, I need to check with my developer" it seems to me a very long time to wait around 5 minutes to get that simple answer. Last week I chatted with Hakeem from their support and asked him for how to add an abandoned product URL to the SMS messages and he left me waiting for over 10 minutes! it seems to be very rude and unprofessional behavior from their support. Hope a supervisor will see this review and do some steps to correct this and make the representatives answer questions in a timely manner.

ATY Home Decor
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Avada replied September 7, 2022

This is Daisy, customer service manager at AVADA. Thanks for your feedback as that helps us improve the service better for you and other customers.

I see that you have recently submitted a request to send WhatsApp automation by your own sender. WhatsApp requires all companies to verify their Facebook Business Manager account. Average processing time by Facebook are 3-7 business days, but in some regions this can take up to 4 weeks: https://prnt.sc/pXUTSul77WWb

However, while you are waiting for the approval, we can help you use our shared sender to send WhatsApp automation messages.

I totally understand that time matters. You and our valuable customers deserve the best support with questions answered in a timely manner.

I am so sorry for the experience and the person in charge including Emily and Hakeem already took their responsibility for the actions! I have just sent you a follow up email just now. Please help me check the mailbox so we can continue assisting you.

Best regards,

May 8, 2022

Doesn't work properly and time consuming. I've created abandoned checkout 3 emails, works for new subscribers not existing ones, and its intermittent, not all emails are sent. I find creating new campaigns isn't easy, they provided email templates which are hard to edit, within the email template you can't modify some of the blocks or remove them. I've been in contact with their support regularly they try to help, but I reached a point where I felt like I'm a beta tester, I can't really confidently rely on this app. I decided to delete it, they'll send you a list to follow to remove all the code by yourself so be aware of that.

United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Avada replied May 8, 2022

Hi there,

Rainy here from AVADA. I am sorry to hear your experience. I've checked it again and found the emails are working and sent perfectly from your account. Could you please check my follow up emails, we will assist you better to use our app if you get any trouble.

Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you so much!

April 1, 2022

After using the app for 3 months I notice there is all sought of little glitches in app. After setting the app 3 months later half the codes wasn't working. Someone told they were going to check to make sure everything was setup and working correctly and apparently they didn't.

Jenston Girl
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Avada replied April 1, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I can see you contacted our livechat several times and some small issues happen, and we were trying to resolve it asap at the time you contacted.
I see in general everything is still working well. I sent you another email to follow up and assist you better. Could you please check and keep our contact.

Thank you so much!
Rainy from AVADA

Edited January 6, 2022

Had numerous issues with this app and would not recommend anyone to use it. Save your money and the hassle. Your email will not send properly, your sms's will link other websites that youre not familiar with or simply not work at all and so many other issues. Beware!

United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Avada replied January 6, 2022

Hi there,

Rainy here from AVADA. I deeply apologize for your experience. After checking the issue you reported, I see that we already resolved them.

There is one thing left is the SMS segment which you changed after going live the campaign. So basically it would not implement the change because all logs are created - this is the normal logic. However, we are happy to refund the SMS amount that you do not use.

I sent you a follow-up email, kindly check it and we can assist you better!

Thank you so much,