Reviews (1,011)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup service, including automatic backups of products, customers, and metafields. They appreciate the security it provides and the control it offers over data restoration. The customer service is noted for being responsive and accommodating, often tailoring plans to suit specific needs. The app has demonstrated its value by successfully restoring data after issues.

March 27, 2022

It gives us peace of mind knowing that our website is regularly backed up. Very easy to use and the team is responsive with any questions.

Fuse Audio
Australia
About 1 month using the app
November 12, 2016

Great app, does what it says it will.
Peace of mind knowing things can be quickly recovered if falls over.

Bone Art 2
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app
May 13, 2021

We have been using Rewind for over 6 years now since our first website. Now, 6 years fast forward we are using it on all 6 of our websites. This is one of those apps, which you hope to never need to use, but so happy that you have it if you actually need it.

GardenStone
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Rewind replied May 19, 2021

This makes us so happy to hear, there aren't many stores that have been with us longer than you. We're proud to have been a part of your journey so far. Here's to the next 6 years!

July 20, 2022

Amazing app, great support, best rating !! Finally feeling my data are safe :) Even 2 eshops with same products in different languages could be backuped at one place...

Ahinsashoes.cz
Czechia
About 1 month using the app
March 19, 2018

For peace of mind this is well worth it. We had an experience with our previous platform where some images were lost and we had to manually upload again which was very time consuming. Hopefully this is an app that won't be required much, but to know that you can Rewind to a point in time, is just great.

Duckbarn
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
October 5, 2021

Actually since we installed the app, we did not have to backup our shop. But having the app gives us more trust and less worries about what happens if...

Tierliebhaber
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Rewind replied October 18, 2021

Happy to hear you've got peace of mind!

August 21, 2020

I recommend this application to all Shopify store owners who are doing any kind of development. I received excellent customer service when I had some specific questions about the information that was backed up. The response was fast and the questions were answered and I was on to my next task. This app truly has given me the peace of mind knowing that I can basically hit the undo button if I mess anything up during my website development.

SM Magnetics
United States
About 1 month using the app
Rewind replied September 8, 2020

We're so glad to hear that! Thanks for writing a review, we celebrate each and every one :)

November 19, 2018

Awesome app....almost forgot we have it. Sleep well knowing when I wake the store is waiting and if it weren't, I would just Rewind. Everything in life should be this easy.

Have rec'd a call from the team just caring about our experience, EVEN THO WE ARE ON THE FREE PLAN at this time. Usually you cant find people when you have a problem...not with these folks. They do care about our businesses.

Bill B
36 and Oh!

Thirty Six and Oh!
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 16, 2018

Love this app. We regularly add, pause, delete and edit products and Rewind makes the process seamless when we need to go back. Highly recommend for any Shopify store!

Fig Pillows
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 27, 2021

AWESOME! Yes, it happened, something I moved on the code (?) destroyed like half my descriptions, thanks to Rewind I was able to recover the lost work in just a few clicks!!!!! For a very reasonable price, it is a lot of peace of mind!

Abysm Internal
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Rewind replied August 5, 2021

Great to hear we were already able to help you out!