Reviews (1,011)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive backup service, including automatic backups of products, customers, and metafields. They appreciate the security it provides and the control it offers over data restoration. The customer service is noted for being responsive and accommodating, often tailoring plans to suit specific needs. The app has demonstrated its value by successfully restoring data after issues.

August 31, 2018

Easy to install and good value. Regular reporting on what has been backed up. It is an essential app which can be easily overlooked until its too late.
My advice to anyone setting up or who has set up their store - get this app as soon as possible to protect your files and all the time you have invested in your Shopify store both now and for the future..

Deals King Australia
Australia
7 days using the app
January 28, 2018

Great app. Does exactly what it says and is pretty easy and straightforward. Messed up a mass import and was easily able to recover all my products prior to import. Saved me from hours of rework and an angry business partner.

Nica Life
United States
7 days using the app
August 2, 2018

We haven't had to restore from a backup yet, but from what we've seen it looks to have backed up everything we could possibly need! The pricing is also very reasonable for what you get. We lost our entire WordPress website and all data before moving to Shopify, so it's incredibly reassuring that something like Rewind exists.

Sokoandco
Australia
7 days using the app
June 5, 2021

This app does not rollback the things it needs to roll back- we have tried to rollback 3 different times and it does not restore blogs correctly nor does it restore product quantity correctly. We are not waiting around to find out what else it does not restore correctly- we can restore our items better than this app. Additionally, we are not "discussing" this either as we cannot possibly be the first to complain about or have these issues.

B.A. Toys
United States
7 months using the app
Rewind replied June 7, 2021

My name is Maura and I work on the product team at Rewind. I am sad to read that you've had a negative experience with our app. I can assure you that we help many merchants recover lost data daily and we boast a high rate of successful restores. In the event that restore results are not optimal, we work 1:1 with the merchant to get them back on their feet.

Oftentimes, a "correct" restore is different between stores. For example, some merchants want Rewind to restore product quantity, while others prefer we don't. We're actively working on making our app more adaptable to varied restore expectations, and I would personally welcome the opportunity to learn about your restore expectations.

May 24, 2018

One word to describe this app: AMAZING.
Think of it as an insurance policy, you hope you will never need it but, if something happens you will flawlessly be able to "rewind" to the day before the data loss happened. We installed this app after losing around 1500+ professionally taken photos (caused by a mysterious Shopify glitch during a price change upload). Needless to say that replacing the photos one item at the time cost us several $K.

Our advice: DONT THINK, GET IT AND FORGET ABOUT IT!

Laguiole-Imports.com

Neverunder
United States
7 days using the app
September 4, 2021

I have restored plenty of time, but nothing happened, and the customer service always not there to help.

Instee Store
Malaysia
7 months using the app
Rewind replied September 8, 2021

Hi There,

We have noticed that you posted this review on the same day you installed Rewind Backups. It is not possible to restore to a point in time before Rewind was installed.

When you install Rewind, we start to save versions of your data. At any point in the future, you can go back to one of our saved versions. Unfortunately, you can not go back further than your install date.

We hope our coverage is helpful to you moving forward,
Maura Woodman
Product Manager, Rewind

May 5, 2021

I use the app to back up our online store. So far, so good! Haven't had any issues. We originally began using the app on another platform but have since migrated to another. I reached out to customer service to see about transferring the app to our new platform. Working with Logan Jones was wonderful! He helped me figure out how to get the app up and running on our new platform in a timely manner and even helped me cancel the app on our previous platform. He was professional, responsive, and knowledgeable.

Alyce Paris
United States
7 days using the app
Rewind replied May 5, 2021

Logan is definitely a rock star! We're so glad to hear that Rewind was able to protect your store across platforms. Welcome to Shopify and thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it.

August 20, 2021

App used to work and it has stopped working. We are back and forth with customer service for the last 1 week and no luck. What is the point of paying an expensive fee and the dev team doesn't have a clue?

H&T-Jewellery-Store-UAT
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Rewind replied August 20, 2021

Hey there!

I've been following the progress on your current ticket and although we are working to resolve the issue - it seems like you might have meant to post this review for our sister app: Rewind Copy - not rewind Backups.

Rest assured we are in the process of working to uncover the issue with copying your blogs on that application and I want to assure you of our company guarantee that if we cannot resolve the problem for you (which is pretty rare) that we're happy to refund you in full for the inconvenience.

I want to thank you for your patience in this matter while we attempt to resolve the issue you're experiencing with Rewind Copy.

-Kaleigh de Palézieux
Head of Customer Support

November 25, 2016

Good app, it's nice to have confidence that in case of a catastrophe there is a way to revert back to older versions of your store.

Heatherbrownart
United States
6 months using the app
June 7, 2018

Great App. Very easy to use!! Highly recommended

T Norris Marine
United Kingdom
6 days using the app