Blend , 38 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
October 7, 2021

My experience with Blend so far is very positive. They are communicative and provide great customer service. They have given me the confidence to push my online store in the digital marketing space. I am looking forward to watching the progress..

ELLE Intimates
Australia
About 1 month using the app
March 8, 2022

Michael, one of the co-owners of Blend is very professional, with good knowledge regarding Google and Facebook platforms. We didn't had a good exit with Blend mostly because of the geographic limitation of our business. I recommend testing and using the platform, the cost is very low compared with other alternatives in Shopify, and also, the capabilities of the APP are very high! My rate of 4 out of 5 is just my overall experience.

Cosmetics Tenerife
Spain
8 months using the app
March 21, 2023

The return on ad spend is way to low to justify the exorbitant monthly commission rate of 10%. The app and its team deliver very little value over a free product feed app . Customer service was good in the beginning but quickly fades into the distance after the first month or so.

Vidlogix
United States
5 months using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied March 21, 2023

Dan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our app. We're sorry to hear that your experience hasn't lived up to your expectations. However, we would like to address some of the points you mentioned in your review to ensure a fair assessment of our service.

Firstly, we're glad to hear that our customer service was initially satisfactory. Our team strives to provide prompt and efficient support, and we're happy to know that all of your requests were answered within a few hours.

Regarding the ROAS and the fee, we understand your concerns, however, it's important to note that we were able to achieve over 10x ROAS for your account, which is a relatively high result given the circumstances. The suspension of your Facebook Ad Account due to policy violations was beyond our control, and it may have impacted the overall performance.

We always aim to deliver value to our clients and work diligently to optimize campaigns for the best possible results. It's unfortunate that the situation with your suspended accounts may have overshadowed the value our app. We encourage you to reach out to us so we can discuss your concerns further and explore potential solutions to improve your experience.

August 12, 2021

great app and personalised amazing service - highly recommended compared to agencies this app will save you alot money and deliver great roi

endurancetreadmills
Australia
8 days using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied September 25, 2021

So happy that you are taking full advantage of our app and the team's service. Thank you for your review!

July 29, 2021

We installed this tool and we really wanted to work with them. We had bad experiences with other agencies in the past, so I hoped that Blend would meet our needs. They set up 2 Google Ads campaigns and the problems started ...
1. Google Shopping - almost $ 4 per click. Pretty expensive, isn't it?
2. Product Feed - They could not work with our product feed because they advertised the wrong product price when we launched "SALE". So obviously we couldn't beat up our competitors. The difference was about 30%.
3. Call - I am so busy running 2 companies in 2 countries and studying my master at UNI. I also prefer to be contacted via email rather than 1h call and keep everything in a written form. Then people can't lie, they forgot something or didn't say etc. Because I refused to have a call with them and wasted 1h while all these issues could be sorted out via email, they just cancelled our contract. Because of a call? While we have been running Ads for 2 weeks? That could be managed much sooner.
4. Updates - All of these issues should be resolved before running any campaign. So we burned the money for nothing. Why didn't they come to us earlier, there were problems with our campaigns? Nobody cared. It seems like.
5. Contacts - Everything they asked we did in a minute. They emailed us what should be done from our side and we did it in a minute. Once they cancelled our contract nobody contacted us back.

Guru Muscle
Australia
17 days using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied July 29, 2021

@Guru Muscle, the entire team was committed to helping you - we even analysed previous campaigns over the last year to identify issues - all at no cost to you. We like to be in touch with our clients and communicate at every step, working as a team to ensure the best results -- we are sorry that in this instance you were too busy to work with us. Good luck with your future campaigns.

September 24, 2021

Flakey and won't install - Throws security errors from your Google Adwords account. Contacted the developer a fews days ago - not response. Shopify really should do a better job of vetting these apps. Very suspicious and clearly not ready to launch this app - beware!

The Swift Fly Fishing Company - Epic Fly Rods
New Zealand
2 days using the app
Blend A.I. Pty Ltd replied September 25, 2021

Hi Swift Fly, we tried to get in touch with you via email and explain how Blend works. Unfortunately, you have not replied. Many stores are using Blend to successfully manage ads and increase revenue. If you decide to change your mind you can reply to our email. Best of luck - Blend

February 8, 2021

I have been using Blend for the past couple of months and have been extremely happy with the results but even more so with the commitment, knowledge and expertise that Dean and Michael have delivered. Our ROI has increased, ad spend is reduced, and I also feel that my budget is being put to better use. Dean and Michael have been very approachable and have provided help, service and knowledge whenever required. I would highly recommend Blend.

STM Snow Surf Skate
Australia
18 minutes using the app
February 3, 2021

Blend has revolutionised the way we manage our ad spends. It is an extremely powerful tool and provides clarity on our return on investment for each advertising channel. Facebook ROI has doubled and now we have the confidence to spend aggressively on Google ads.

Future Classics Furniture
Australia
1 minute using the app