Bold Subscriptions , 379 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation, user-friendly interface, and seamless integration with Shopify, enabling them to add subscription functionality to their stores. It's highly recommended for businesses looking to boost recurring revenue, allowing customers to manage their subscriptions. The backend management for subscriptions is also praised, with quick issue resolution. The customer service is often described as responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. It's proven successful across various sectors, being seen as a key tool for online retail growth.

December 28, 2023

We worked with Krupa from their Support Team and he was efficient and resolved our concern quickly. Highly recommend!

Tower Roasting Co
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied January 2, 2024

Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear that Krupa was able to resolve your concerns in a quick turnaround. Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 3, 2024

There are some limitations of the app that doesn't quite suite our needs, so only giving it three stars.

Customer service is great, though. Wanted to give a shout out to Krupa who responded quickly to our questions and was very courteous and got to the crux of our question.

Eco-Cha Teas
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thanks so much for your open feedback, we certainly appreciate that you took the time to write in. Our team has reached out to see if we can determine some of your needs more specifically, as there are many new features on the horizon. Bold Subscriptions is being actively developed with new features being added all the time. We would love to hear more about your needs!

January 11, 2024

We love this app. It's been easy to use and drives repeat business.

Evridge Farms
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 15, 2024

The back-end management for subscriptions is wonderful. Anytime there are issues the BOLD team is quick to respond and resolve.

Flourish & Roam
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
BOLD replied January 23, 2024

We are so glad to hear you are so happy with Bold Subscriptions! Our team is always happy to help you grow your subscription business. Thanks so much for your kind review!

February 22, 2024

Muy caros para el servicio que ofrece y la atención al cliente es muy mala. Muchos problemas en su instalación y durante su uso. No se actualizan para nada.

Artmonía Café
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied February 27, 2024

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience with Bold Subscriptions and appreciate you submitting your feedback. We have forwarded your concerns over to our Product team to help improve Bold Subscriptions for the future.

December 5, 2023

Bold's support has been excellent. We recently worked with Krupa, who was knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful in getting our issue resolved quickly.

The Hao Life
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2023

Thank you for your kind words about our support team. That truly makes our day! We are so glad to hear that Krupa was able to help you so efficiently. We are always happy to help!

January 11, 2024

Daniel was an excellent representative for your compay. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient and personable

phenomenalwater
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you so much for your review and kind words to our specialist, Daniel! We'll be sure to pass them along. Thanks for choosing Bold!

December 13, 2023

Overpriced and lacking many useful features many other subscription apps have. Migration to other app took way longer than it should have so now I've had to pay for another month I didn't use. Worst subscription app ever. Don't waste your time.

The Tasty Vege Co.
New Zealand
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied December 18, 2023

Thank you for writing in to tell us more about your experience. Reviews like yours are extremely important to us! We are saddened to hear that Bold Subscriptions was not right for you at this time. Our team has reached out in the hopes of learning more. We are working hard to release many new features in the near future!

December 6, 2023

Used to be on v1 and the app worked great. I was forced to switch to v2 and now come to find out they have removed important features, like failed order notifications to the merchant, we have to now manually run a report to figure this out, giving us horrible customer service to our customers. Second I had an issue, an error message from within the app and was told by support twice that it wasn’t their issue and to reach out to Shopify. Shopify told me I had to reach out to the app developer. I think it’s time I start looking for another app to use. Unfortunately the migration tot he new version went in the opposite direction that one would expect for a new app. It does have a nicer interface and can more easily interact with customer accounts, but all the internal features got worse. Like the way you have to set up options for customers to select a reoccurring time looks horrible on a product page now. Like I said the only nice part is the interacting a with customer accounts is a little better than before. It’s a shame because I’ve been using this app for 3+ years.

Pet Food Center
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your feedback. I can assure you that your suggestions are incredibly important to us and helpful to our development team. Bold Subscriptions is developing new features everyday and we are happy to pass along your suggestions. Our specialist has reached out in the hopes of providing more assistance.

January 11, 2024

Everything works like clockwork, and the UI is easy to use.

Zen Principle Naturals
United States
5 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing your growth with Bold Subscriptions! Cheers!