Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust set/kit bundling and automatic discount features. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, compatibility with Shopify's subscription API, and ability to manage large product catalogs without slowing down websites. Many appreciate the responsive customer support and the high level of customization, including multi-step product selection. It's seen as a valuable tool for businesses offering customizable products or gift boxes, with potential to boost average order value and improve customer shopping experience.

July 13, 2022

The best box building app i have found.If i ever have any questions or problems the team is super friendly and happy to help me out! Highly recommend!

Willow Dreamer
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied July 18, 2022

Willow Dreamer! Your implementation of our app is so good it makes us want to move to Australia and have babies. Thanks for being so delightful to work with and support. We are here if you need anything :)

Edited February 21, 2022

We're totally excited to launch our new box building option this week with the help of BoxBuilder:DIY Product Bundles. I tested a few other apps the past few days and nothing really compared to the design of this app. It seamlessly integrated into our theme so it looks like an actual part of our website, rather than a 3rd-party add on. We offer surprise boxes and a DIY system has been requested many times, so we really can't wait to share with our customer base. Plus, I had a minor issue with the cookie bar and Hamza from the support team fixed it in a matter of minutes. Big thanks to the StayTuned team!!! Great app!

Yoga Junkies
Austria
Over 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied February 25, 2022

Wow, thank you for this detailed review! We're really proud of how flexible and seamless Box Builder is, and it's just heartwarming when a happy customer points it out. Also glad Hamza had a chance to show off his impressive skills!

May 18, 2021

Brilliant app just what we needed, Andy was very helpful in fixing a couple of little things for me in no time at all. Highly recommend !

Amethyst Alchemy
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
October 24, 2022

Been using this app for several months now. It's been really easy to set up and use! The tech support team is really helpful and responsive. Keep up the good work guys. Highly recommended!

Essuli
Finland
Over 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied October 25, 2022

Hello Essuli! Thanks for leaving a review. We love your implementation-- you've included such helpful instructions and really made sure the styling reflects your brand. If you ever need more help, we are here for you!

January 28, 2022

This app is perfect for our business and helping to grow our customized gift giving options! The team was quick to respond and help us learn how to tweak to meet our specific needs! Totally recommend!

The Nest at 112
United States
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied February 16, 2022

Thank you for this great review! Happy we're able to help set you folks up for success. :)

October 25, 2022

Great app with so many options. It’s exactly what I need to offer my customers a build-your-own gift box. Customer service is so quick and helpful too. Would absolutely recommend it to small businesses wanting to offer personalised gift boxes.

Quote and Quill
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied October 25, 2022

We are so happy you chose us for launch! We are excited to hear how launch goes early November. Keep us posted if you need anything once your customers start placing tons of orders!

January 27, 2022

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS APP! We use it to build a sample box and the team (Jalal) even helped adapt to app to our needs! HERO!

CIRCLA
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied February 16, 2022

Now that's what I call a glowing review! Thank you! We call Jalal "The Wizard" because of that magic touch.

March 7, 2023

We have been using it for our e-commerce site for 8 months now and we are delighted with the experience. Some improvements can be made to optimize the customer experience to the maximum. But the reactivity and the availability of the team allow us to answer the various problems encountered. If you want to see the rendering, I advise you to go to our website: https://hymy-cadeaux.com/apps/builder/atelier-cadeaux-hymy. We strongly recommend this application.

Hymy, l'atelier cadeaux
France
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied March 13, 2023

Thank you for this fantastic review! Our support team really enjoyed working with you. Please reach out again if you need any more help, or even if you just want some tips and tricks.

December 8, 2020

Normally I write reviews after gathering some experience with an app, which can take a while. But this time I make an exception, and give you 5 stars straight away. After we decided to offer gift boxes to our customers, I expected the worse. I was sure that finding a proper app, get it running, and customize it they way we want will cause pain and frustration, as happened so often in the past.
But not here: After all, it took 3 minutes to get my first box up and running. The step-by-step builder is so amazingly simple, I love it. Also the way to create a product for the box is fantastic as it doesn´t interfere with other discounts that you might want to offer your customers. Really good job, thanks a lot! I already have tons of ideas what else we can do with this app, and I have not even seen everything...

Ginza Berlin
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied December 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! We have plenty more to come and would love to hear those ideas you have, too. Be sure to drop us an email when you can.

Edited August 17, 2022

The app is great, easy to understand and edit - the support team are very helpful and quickly reply with any issues you have.

The Cornish Bakery
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Staytuned replied August 19, 2022

We are happy to always be here for you and help you sell pasties by post! Just do us one favor... when we make it to the UK, you share a pastry and coffee with us? 🤤