Reviews (1,278)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and customization options. They value its ability to create organized, multi-level menus, especially for large product collections. It's praised for enhancing website navigation and improving the professional look of websites. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service, encouraging many to consider upgrading to the paid version.

February 18, 2022

This is a great app. It is easy to use. I had one minor glitch and they fixed promptly. New menu looks great!

American Hospital Supply
United States
1 day using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied February 22, 2022

Thank you for the 5 star review and for sharing your kind words with us. We’re so glad we were able to help you.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us at support@buddhaapps.com, if you ever need further assistance with our app.

Have a lovely day!

January 11, 2023

This app perfectly fits with my shopify theme and keeps also our theme customizations. Great result and amazing customer support that helps integrating branded fonts too. Highly recommended

JAMPY
Italy
1 day using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied January 19, 2023

Thank you for the lovely review and for your appreciation! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with our technical support team.

We’re here for you anytime!

December 23, 2019

I used this app to help do the icons of menu and for more options thank you very much Buddha Mega Menu

khouyani store
Morocco
About 1 month using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied January 6, 2020

Thank you for the positive review! It means so much to us :)

Also could you please let us know what we need to improve to make our app 5 stars worthy?

Have a lovely day!

Edited March 14, 2018

I would give it -5 stars if I could. I was using the app for one month, so I know what I am talking about. This app is horrible and the support is even worst. I have lost money because of this app. Every time I create a collection and added it to the menu it crashed making all my menu a mess, sometimes hiding it, some others don't showing the new collections. I uninstalled the app and all the code lines remained in the theme.liquid page making my home page slow, I had to remove all the code from that section. Support never answered my emails after hours of waiting for a fixing. BE AWARE OF THIS AWFUL APP. If you want to LOSE money because your menu is not working and you don't get support to answer your questions, then install it, it's up to you.

Allyourstars
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 5, 2018

I needed a proper menu structure for my Shopify website. In fact, coming from a web marketing background, I think every website needs that! Anyway, the Buddha Mega Menu app did exactly what I needed, it's easy to understand and it has very easy to follow instructions to get started.

AxioVit
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
September 18, 2017

I cannot log in. Please fix this issue theholidaydeals.myshopify.com

Theholidaydeals
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited December 9, 2017

Support is very poor, I struggled 1 month , menus still do not appear in mobile devices.

Never become their customer. They will promise you 50 % discount , then send you bill of 200 %. There is no business ethics. Only they do fraud. We struggled 37 days , they could not reflect menu in mobile.

Non-professional guys , They will send you false claim that all menus are working but they actually never worked. I suffered almost 40 days and all people must leave this vendor asap to opt better services anywhere else.

There are far better menu service providers in shopify but never use these bad jokers, who make own customer as fools. They think by exploiting 19.95 USD they can become big service provider. There is no zero cost , they will bill you full amount terminating all their promises of discount , a complete deceiver company.

Budda Mega Menu - A Very bad service provider , never become their customer , else you are landing into great trouble.

Inaaz Biz
India
About 1 month using the app
March 12, 2019

Horrible App. The thing makes my website VERY slow. I had the full paid version and they did not answer a single one of my customer service questions. 100% would NOT recommend. Go find a better app that works correctly.

Gifting Travel
United States
About 1 month using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied March 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear that. However, our team did reply to your email from 12th of March on the same email address you contacted us from. Did you receive our email? Our team has just sent you another email with proof of the reply. Customer service is very important to us and we always reply to our customers. As for the website becoming slow because of our app, this shouldn't happen as our app is optimised as much as it can be, however we are happy to investigate this with you if you are willing to give it another try. Thank you!

February 22, 2022

Has massively improved my store and they are very quick at responding at any issues or requests you have. Thank you!

Sand Dollar Dubai
United Arab Emirates
1 day using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied March 2, 2022

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It’s so great to know that our app improved your store. We’re so glad we were able to help you as well.

Have an amazing day!

February 22, 2023

Great customer service that reply fast and professionally. The app was not super easy to understand at the beginning, but once understood we managed to create a beautiful and modern menu for our shop. The customer service helped us disable the menu for mobile, so that we only created a complex menu with photos and best seller products for desktop ( the photos were taking too much space for mobile and slowing the shop a bit).

Die Holzwarenfabrik
Germany
26 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied March 3, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! It's much appreciated!
We’re so glad that our app and our support team is what you’re expecting and hopefully with the future developments we can exceed your expectations.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you ever need further assistance with our app.

 We’re here for you anytime!