Reviews (1,283)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and customization options. They value its ability to create organized, multi-level menus, especially for large product collections. It's praised for enhancing website navigation and improving the professional look of websites. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service, encouraging many to consider upgrading to the paid version.

July 30, 2023

I would give zero start if I could, I wasted a whole afternoon on this app and the entire mega menu just disappeared by itself without me clicking on anything. And I had to spend so much time building it because the save button doesn't work, it works sometimes but most of time the setting just revert back by itself after saving. I'm a software engineer and never saw an app horrible like this.

Radlmann Family Ranch & Highlands Spring Farm
United States
20 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 17, 2023

I'm really sorry you feel so disappointed by the experience with our app.
 This is not the experience we want to deliver and we tried to make it right and investigate the issue, but you've already uninstalled our app. The only thing I can think of is that you worked on creating the menu, but never saved the menu during the process and got disconnected from the server.

Again, I'm so sorry the experience with our app was not what you expected.

August 1, 2023

There is NO customer service available. I had a serious question, and nobody was willing to help. Apps like this will stop your workflow and shouldn't be on the app store. If you build your shop, you need a reliable and fast-reacting partner. I can definitely not recommend this app.

Good Vibes Furniture
United States
4 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 2, 2023

We did reply to your email describing how to create the menu, I attached a video as well. Also, I noticed that you left an identical 1 star review on one of our competitors page the same day, so it seems quite impossible that 2 different apps that do have customer support available to not answer your requests at all.

August 25, 2023

App is not user friendly. There is no help available except through snail email. I wouldn't spend money here.

United States
About 4 hours using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied December 4, 2023

I'm sorry your experience with our app was not what you've expected. We tried to contact you several time to investigate the issue, but you never got back to us.

Could you please get back to us via email at so that we can check the problem at our end.

Edited August 15, 2018

We have submitted over a dozen help tickets using this app. Today we submitted one because our collections weren't showing despite restarting the app numerous times. The support specialist wrote back that "it isn't the app. We did a reset anyway, but you need to close and open the app again to show your new collections." Uhhhhh, firstly, we have closed it and opened it several times, on different browsers, and this continues to be a problem. The only reason we have kept it is because we are afraid to lose all of our menu data if we switch to another Menu app. My biggest gripe is that they will randomly do service for several hours (without notice) and the app isn't usable during that time, which means you cannot add new products to your website. That's really inconvenient when you're on a time schedule for new product launches. Multiple times our new product launches have had to be postponed because of whatever maintenance or glitch there is in the app. We are definitely looking for a better app to handle our menus.

49 Dzine
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited September 14, 2020

This is not a good application for reliability , nor if you want to get in touch with their customer service. Its only by email, no way else to contact them. Their navigation goes down many times, disrupts the smoothness of your site. We do not recommend this application, to many risks. And then no one to get ahold of to take care of the problems. Not a good feeling. There is better out there, as we have now.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about the issue that occurred on 10th of September. I know as a business owner myself how crucial it is to make sure you don't have a downtime.

As we explained in each of the emails you sent us, the issue was caused by a change made by Shopify to the script tags which affected our app and other Apps on the app store. We weren't given a previous notice about this change so we could not prevent this.

We take responsibility for every one of our faults, but in this case we could not have prevented it. Also, it was 2 am at our end when the issue occurred and we were working like crazy to solve the issue. And we solved it quite rapidly (a few hours) considering the huge amount of customers. So I think this speaks a lot about our customer service and our commitment.

I just want to mention that I searched through our emails and I saw that you had our app installed for 2 years and 9 months in which time you only contacted us once saying that the menu was not working ok, we sent you a reply with screenshots showing that was displaying perfectly and no response after from you. Also on 10th of September 2020 we replied to all 5 of your emails and we received no answer.

Indeed we are offering support only via email but it is a great support. Our
reply time is very short and we always come back with a solution. Again, if my colleagues leaving their children in the middle of the night to solve a customers problem is not a good support, then I do not know what it is.

My reply might seem a bit personal and honestly it is. Because we put our heart and soul in this. And at least my colleagues amazing work should be taken into account.

Again I am sorry about the downtime, no merchant should have experienced this and I wish you all the best in the future.


May 13, 2017

Upon loading I get this:

Configuring the app doesn't work on mobile devices, please use a Desktop PC.
However stay calm, the Mega Menus do work on your website for mobile devices.

>>>Is this a bad joke? What, are you stuck in 2009? :(

Pure Hearts International
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 25, 2018

Our entire menu just got ripped of with all our tabbed subsections. We don't still don't know why. Honestly avoid it. You don't want to rely on this app if customers are coming to your store !

La Fourche
About 1 year using the app
September 10, 2020

Removed the drop down menus from website after the longest time with no issue very disappointing!!!!

Luther Lather Shaving Creamery
About 1 year using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about this, your business should not have been affected like this.

As we explained in the emails, a sudden change made by Shopify into it's script tags removed our app from your store. Also this happened to other apps from the App Store. Since we did not have any prior notice, we could not prevent this.

Again, I understand how frustrating something like this can be. But what I would liken to add is that this happened during night at our end when our office was closed. And still at 2 am we were working like crazy to sort this out. And we solved this in a matter of a few hours.

And as you mentioned this is a first time issue. And this is so rare for us, our app is very stable.

I hope you will take all this into account and consider changing the review.

I wish you all the best!


Edited August 27, 2018

it's not a responsive menu, so it's useless.

United States
12 months using the app
January 3, 2017

Today we went to our website and all of the menus just disappeared. Could not get a response from Customer Service. Ugh.

7 months using the app