Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO

Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

September 29, 2016

Languages

English

All in One Image Editing app for SEO optimization, resize, compress, watermark, upload and backup

Elevate your store's performance with stunning visuals that drive product sales. Our app ensures high-quality images, optimized for SEO to boost organic search engine traffic. Experience faster loading times and improved search rankings with compressed images. Maintain a professional and trustworthy store appearance by uniform image sizing. Safeguard your images from competitors. Achieve all this and more with our trusted app, endorsed by many good reviews.

Elevate your store's performance with stunning visuals that drive product sales. Our app ensures high-quality images, optimized for SEO to boost organic search engine traffic. Experience faster loading times and improved search rankings with compressed images. Maintain a professional and trustworthy store appearance by uniform image sizing. Safeguard your images from competitors. Achieve all this and more with our trusted app, endorsed by many good reviews. more
  • Improve SEO by optimizing image sizes (loading time), alt-text and file names
  • Bulk square, resize, crop, rotate, frame, trim, watermark your images with ease
  • Upload & download your store images for backup, restore or product launch
  • Aside from bulk edit, Images-to-edit can be individually selected

SEO features

  • SEO tools: ALT text, Automations, Bulk editing, File naming, Image backup, Image compression, Image optimization, Image resizing
  • Monitoring performance: Analytics

Pricing

Starter Plan

Free

  • 50 image edits per month
  • 1 Active scheduled tasks
  • Alt Text (unlimited)
  • Minimize
  • PNG to JPG
  • Resize to Square
  • Revert edited images
  • 30 day backup

Basic Plan

$9.99 / month

  • Starter plan features plus...
  • 1000 image edits per month
  • 5 scheduled tasks
  • Image rename (unlimited)
  • Resize
  • Crop
  • Image frame
  • Watermark
  • 60 day backup

Professional Plan

$19.99 / month

  • Basic plan features plus...
  • 3000 monthly edits
  • Unlimited scheduled tasks
  • 90 day backup

Advanced Plan

$49.99 / month

  • Professional plan features plus...
  • 10000 monthly edits
  • 180 day backup

Starter Plan

Free

  • 50 image edits per month
  • 1 Active scheduled tasks
  • Alt Text (unlimited)
  • Minimize
  • PNG to JPG
  • Resize to Square
  • Revert edited images
  • 30 day backup

Basic Plan

$9.99 / month

  • Starter plan features plus...
  • 1000 image edits per month
  • 5 scheduled tasks
  • Image rename (unlimited)
  • Resize
  • Crop
  • Image frame
  • Watermark
  • 60 day backup

Professional Plan

$19.99 / month

  • Basic plan features plus...
  • 3000 monthly edits
  • Unlimited scheduled tasks
  • 90 day backup

Advanced Plan

$49.99 / month

  • Professional plan features plus...
  • 10000 monthly edits
  • 180 day backup

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

2,238 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automation in image editing tasks such as cropping, resizing, and format changing. Its bulk editing feature is praised for significantly reducing time spent on image modifications. The app also offers SEO enhancements that have improved product visibility for many merchants. It's noted for its user-friendly interface, clear instructions, and excellent customer service. Features like watermark addition, alt-text for SEO, and PNG to JPG conversion for store speed optimization are also appreciated. The app's ability to optimize all images in a shop quickly, improving site load times, especially on mobile devices, is another highlight.

March 27, 2024

We would be lost without this app: cropping images, resizing, changing formats,...you HAVE to automate this when you´re getting so many new items every season! We´re running this app on a daily-task basis and it works perfectly fine. Since we have a limited number of images that can be rendered per month, you can chose which images you want to be done, for example only those visible at the moment. Also really helpful with SEO. You can name images, include your shopname...highly recommended!

ROTATION BOUTIQUE
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
April 22, 2024

last year I subscribed to their most expensive plan because we have a lot of images in our store. BEWARE, it is NOT working!

You need to batch your images per 100 images per batch (in zip) for it to work, more than that, its not working. I worst part, I figured it out myself. I reached out to support then I was answered by the support named Channel asking me to send images. I sent and then after that, no reply at all, weeks have passed! so I figured out the way to make it work by myself. Poor customer support.

daintyduvet
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Hextom replied April 30, 2024

Hi Daintyduvet,

We're sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our app. We have reviewed your case and have taken steps to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

We have sent several emails to assist you with using our app, but unfortunately, we have not received any replies yet. Could you please check your inbox or spam folder and reply to our emails when you have time? We are here to help you further.

April 6, 2024

I've integrated the Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO app into our business operations and it has been a game changer. The user-friendly interface allows for easy navigation and quick start, even for those with no prior experience. Its bulk editing capabilities have drastically reduced the time spent on image modifications, freeing up resources for other business needs. Additionally, the SEO enhancements have noticeably boosted our product visibility online.

I highly recommend this app for any e-commerce store looking to streamline operations and enhance their digital presence efficiently. It's a robust tool that delivers independence and significant time savings.

J-M SUPPLIES
United States
About 1 month using the app

About this app

Launched

September 29, 2016

Languages

English

Built by Hextom

About Hextom

4.9 average rating

9 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Richmond Hill, ON, CA

Support

Send a message

help@hextom.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 7032 total reviews Free plan available
Smart SEO Booster + Image Optimizer to boost your SEO scores
4.9 out of 5 stars 1370 total reviews Free
Get SEO Image Optimizer & Improve site speed & SEO in 1-click.
4.9 out of 5 stars 76 total reviews Free plan available
All-in-one SEO App with state-of-the-art features. Try Now!
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days