Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automation features, including follow-up emails and abandoned cart reminders. They value its customizable options, unique discount codes, and product links in newsletters. The review and recommendation features have boosted sales and conversions for some merchants. Customer service is noted for its quick response, and the seamless Shopify integration is a plus. Merchants report increased repeat business, customer engagement, and site traffic. The app also offers professional-looking receipts.

January 15, 2022

Very easy to use, I was recommended this app by an ecommerce mentor and I am finding that it is living up to my expectations.

Stylessed
Australia
26 days using the app
Edited January 20, 2018

The receipts looks nice and helps with customer engagement. When designing receipt template, it needs to be made more clear how to integrate receipt with digital downloads.
www.BuyExcelTemplates.com

Buytemplates
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 28, 2022

CM commerce is the best email marketing which helps my business to grow. I highly recommend it. This app is really easy to set up in your Shopify store.

Outerpet
Australia
25 days using the app
Edited April 23, 2019

Learning curve is a little steep, but customer service is there to help. Visually this just never compared to mailchimp (can't outline my buttons, etc. little visual things) so I continued using mailchimp for newsletters.

Delia Langan Jewelry
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
August 5, 2015

Looks very promising as far as I can see!

Medium Black
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
May 17, 2015

While the email generated by receiptful is beautiful and informative, it was not clear to me that the ugly shopify email is sent out at the same time. The net effect is that the customer sees both emails. Its a Jeckel and Hyde situation.
Shopify really needs to install a suppress sending email option.
I strongly recommend that the template email should be changed to "We received your order and will be shipped promptly." The default makes it sound like your order was shipped the minute it was processed.
I tweaked the notification as a thanks for your order and we will send shipping details along shortly.

Good Life Tea
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited April 21, 2020

This app is really easy to use and the team behind the work is really friendly and helpful. Keep up the work!

TokioWunder™
Singapore
24 days using the app
Edited July 23, 2020

A real lifesaver when it comes to managing email campaigns and your store. It's so easy to use it feels like I have another member on the team helping out. It pays for itself so quickly.

Rounded Edge Store
United Kingdom
24 days using the app
July 8, 2015

I can't believe the beautiful receipt I am getting for FREE! It's quite easy to get started too. I sat down to install the app, not thinking I would actually set-up my template, only to find myself maybe 10 minutes later completely done. I had one question after I set everything up, and Adii responded very promptly. I just received an email that they are launching even more thing you can do with your receipts, so I'm excited to see what's coming. Even if I don't ever get a conversion from these receipts (I'm sure that won't be the case), I know that I'm sending out a very professional, interactive receipt to my customers. Love it!

Boutique Estella
United States
24 days using the app
November 21, 2019

We're big fans of CM Commerce here. It has as many capabilities in an email provider/platform as you can want. It does take time to actually learn how to use all the capabilities however. We definitely recommend contacting them and getting some support from their end if you're stuck at any points in the set-up of automated emails and series process. We did that and we loved the support we got! Highly recommend CM :)

Self-Care Is For Everyone
United States
Over 1 year using the app