Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing the international shopping experience by displaying local currency prices. It's praised for its user-friendliness, ease of installation, and configuration. Merchants credit it for boosting international sales and being cost-effective. Standout features include automatic customer location detection and tailored pricing for different countries. The support team is recognized for their prompt and knowledgeable assistance. It's recommended for stores looking to expand globally and is also noted for its affordability.

June 18, 2018

support is indeed lacking, wanted this, but no reply in over a week. too bad!

Ekster
United States
8 days using the app
May 27, 2022

We had a terrible experience. They messed our website after installing their app while their app doesn't correctly work. Their respond was bad. We don't recommend.

CHILL TEA Tokyo
Japan
8 days using the app
MLVeda replied May 30, 2022

Hi admin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will look into this and take the necessary steps.

The app code was safely removed from your store at your request. Please share the website issue at support@mlveda.com and we will check the issue as the highest priority concern.

Best Regards,
Reshma
Customer Success Manager | MLVeda

March 19, 2018

This app does what is says it will do with one big caveat. It programs the different currencies as VARIANTS. I need to display different prices for different countries independent of currency conversion rates BUT if I have 10 units of an item, I can't afford to allocate portions of this inventory to specific countries. I don't want an item to read that it's sold out in the US just because I allocated 3 units to the US when there are 5 units allocated in the Canadian currency. Need a solution where I can have different prices pulling from the same inventory. Starting to regret investing in Shopify for their limitations. In a global marketplace, features like these are basic needs. Already looking to alternative ecommerce platforms.

Paperpluscloth
Canada
7 days using the app
July 18, 2018

This app does not work out of the box. They ask for the access into your store, add weird codes into your store and for us, it breaks the code and changed the behaviour of our store and caused lots of operations issue. I don't trust them.

Vinna Cella
Indonesia
6 days using the app
October 18, 2021

I have installed this app a few days back and it is taking time for the step up to be done. I have written to support, but no reply so far ! I am concerned as this is a paid app after the trial period is over and I need quick reverts.

Calonge
India
6 days using the app
MLVeda replied October 18, 2021

Thanks for choosing us and installing our Multi Country Pricing app.

We have observed that you have installed the app on Friday and due to weekends there is delay in the response. The app is theme dependent and requires 3 to 4 working days to complete the setup. Hence, we have provided 30 days free trial for the app.

The app will be setup on your store once the app compatibility check is done on your store (our executive is checking it and will inform you within 12 hours) and we receive confirmation from your end. Don't worry you will get ample time to test the app and you wouldn't be charged for first 30 days.

Reach out to us at support@mlveda.com for any queries and we will get in touch with you within 24 working hours.

Cheers,
Reshma
Customer Success Manager, MLVeda

December 12, 2018

Appalling application. Vendor requires admin access to make changes to your site so they can inject code. No explanation of what is required. Didn't give me rollback instructions when requested. The app itself is awful. For a site with variants in the 1000's you need to manually add prices for each and every variant... 10000! you can't even cut and paste.. Worse off after I did one product it said 100 variant limit... What excrement...

VelvetPrints
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
February 27, 2017

The ask access to install the app F*** my theme colors, those guys based in India so no one to talk to. if you want to screw your business big time, add stress to you day, then this app is totally for you.

Wonder Gears 3d Puzzle
United States
4 days using the app
October 2, 2016

They put a bunch of code on my theme that lead to a problem with my product page. I went through their uninstall procedure which makes you delete just a few lines of code but the problem persisted. I emailed them to address the issue. They then told me that all of their code was removed. With a closer look (and I am no coder) I noticed that my theme liquid and product page still had plenty of code.

After deleting MYSLEF "a code line” on the product page that had their code the problem was fixed but I had to send another email informing them with screenshots that they needed to remove the rest of the code.

Their uninstall instructions is incomplete and deceitful. I still dont know if everything they put it was removed since i’m not a coder.

Myfix Cycles
Canada
5 days using the app
Edited July 25, 2018

First of all, they will be asked for your permission to access the store to setup this app and suddenly they install another app in your store without permission. To get them to setup is not within 48 hours, it takes forever.

And once they already installed the app, they didn't let you know the problem and just email you that they already installed another new app that comes with this app, which is ridiculous. This app is useless, it's not automatic at all, it appears as an option that visitor from a different country has to choose which country they were.

Price too expensive, support very lame and slow. I don't trust this company anymore. Don't waste your time.

Madreshoes
Malaysia
4 days using the app
Edited June 17, 2017

A rather complicated installation that requires a bit of attention but I have to admit that the after service and online support of these guys was unbelievable and made sure everything worked in the end.

Truth Coffee Roasting
South Africa
3 days using the app