Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, seamless integration, and effectiveness in displaying banners for sales, special offers, and updates. It's praised for boosting sales, enhancing customer engagement, and its time-saving features. The app integrates with discount codes and offers customization to match the website's style. It can capture new email subscribers, show free shipping thresholds, and is appreciated for its non-intrusive mobile banners. Many commend the customer service provided by the team.

January 27, 2024

The banners integrate seamlessly and are so easy to use. This un-tech savvy gal really appreciates the interface and simplicity of launching the banners!

LuxIllume
United States
11 months using the app
Edited December 14, 2019

We used this app to rotate our top features of our website. I ran into an overlap problem with another bar with Privy, and reached out to Privy for help. It's been 48 hours and I still haven't heard from Privy, so I said, let me try reaching out to the other bar, which was Seguno's Banner Suite.

Marc, one of the developers. understood and guided me through the steps to take with code to get his Seguno bar in the right place. He was very personable and I felt like he was honored to have his app on our site and that he cared about our experience with it, as well as the way it added to the important announcements of our online business.

Finally, the app is actually fun to use with all the options and it is a relief to see it in action the way one envisions.

Many thanks to Marc and his team...if you are looking for a sticky banner with multiple messages and links, this is the one to get.

If I were to say if there is anything for improvement, yes:

- It takes a while to load on a live site. It would be nice if it loaded at the same time as the rest of the main site that Shopify hosts.

- On the interface, you cannot arrange the multiple announcements. You have to cut and paste. It would be easier if you could move their order through the app interface instead.

-There should be the option to add more announcements to the multiple announcements. Right now I think you can have about five but we have around 8 slideshow photos, so it'd be nice to coincide with those 8 slides instead of repeating the announcements.

True African Art
United States
Over 5 years using the app
November 29, 2018

WOW! I love this app. I've used it for 3 days now and I love that it "inherits" the font and style of the website, can make it clickable to anywhere on the site, can make announcements, magically connects to discount codes and turns off when the code expires. It's genius! So intuitive to set up and super effective. THANK YOU, I've been looking for this for a long time!

Zinnia Folk Arts
United States
About 5 years using the app
March 16, 2018

Great app. Easy to install en works just fantastic. Many options to choose from. Keep up the good work.

Topkidsfashion
Netherlands
Almost 5 years using the app
November 9, 2018

Great app, easy to use and customize! You can set your brand colors, and custom date/time and also schedule promotions with custom codes.

BossenStore.com
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited December 25, 2019

Super easy to use. Smooth. It definitely helped keep customers on the page to use the discount. Nice work
but it's been crashing at the busiest time of the year when I needed it the most. You guys need to fix this or reviews will start changing from 5 to 1 star. I already changed mine to 4 as I am loosing my patience.

NEPTN
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited October 17, 2019

I found that with my template, it didn't work to set the banner at the top of the page when on a cell phone, so instead I did a floater at the bottom. Works just as well. Problem solved.

Dog Collar Fancy
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Seguno replied October 5, 2019

Hi there - Even though we've already had some back and forth via email, I thought I'd reply here too. We are very sorry your shop was impacted, sincerely we are. Unfortunately, every theme can be different and default settings do not work for everyone on both desktop and mobile. That is why we have custom positioning capabilities and are here to suggest settings when you contact us for help. Please let me know if you change your mind and would like to use the app again, we'll be sure to provide custom position settings for your theme and do a thorough review of its impact on your shop to ensure everything is rendering as expected. Regardless, we are still sorry this happened and certainly wish you all the best. Thank you.

November 14, 2018

Easy installation. Easier setup. The customer service was top notch, easily 110%. I would recommend to anyone needing a storefront banner.

aceoutfitters
United States
Over 4 years using the app
April 19, 2018

The support on this app is great. They literally walk you through, step by step set-up.

Beekman1802
United States
Over 4 years using the app
March 18, 2023

I have been using this app for a while now. It is very easy to use. I would recommend this app. I tried a few others and this one beat them out.

Nicks Corner Store
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Seguno replied March 27, 2023

Hi there, thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words, we really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you've found the app helpful and easy so far, please let us know if there's anything we can do to make it even better for you :)