Cross Sell Pro

Cross Sell Pro

by Buddha Apps

Also Bought recommendations with Awesome Design

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 136 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

1 review

Charlush

Love that it is free. Shopify already charges too much for their platform. For a new biz owner, ALL costs in the beginning are important. Very easy install just 1 click. Able to preview and then review my website page. Looks great. Very professional, unobtrusive. Two recommendations, allow the number of products shown for Cross Sell to be changed to your choice. It automatically loads 4 products from the same category. So that is not really promoting options to upsell to the customer fully. Second, allow choice of different categories to promote your products from as you see fit. Thanks. Visit charlush.com

Developer reply

June 19, 2019

Thank you for the review, it means a lot you appreciation and that the app works without errors for you.

As for your feedback, this app is barely a 1 month old. When we were listed on the App Store there were already so many other competitors and our app was quite different from the others. This means we didn't even know if people would install it. So we had to opt for a limited version of it (the one you see now) so we can test if the app is actually required. The good news is that the response is overwhelming, customers are installing it and the feedback is amazing.

So after just 2 weeks from the launch we already started to work on new features including the ones you mentioned. So we will add these new features you recommended.

The new version will be live, we hope in the next 1 month. And the best of all, all the customers that have the app installed with this version will have all the new features for free for life.

So I think we have been quite fair with our customers. In our presentation we didn't say it does something that it doesn't or has more features. Our team is working tremendously to make this app the best it can be and as you mentioned also, we make it for free.

All things considered, I really hope you will reconsider the review rating.

Have a lovely day!