CustomCat: Print on Demand

CustomCat: Print on Demand

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
547 reviews
81 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
81 reviews
October 5, 2022

Their products are awesome, their prices are descent, but the strength of a company comes with their customer service and Custom Cat's customer service is absolutely horrible. (My Locker) The response is the slowest out of the 5 POD production partners that I work with. Their responses are unprofessional and exhibit a lack of company knowledge. As a business-to-business company, Custom Cat must increase their standards in order to compete. It is unfortunate that the frontline personnel that handle their business correspondence offset all of the hard work and professionalism they have with the manufacturing side of their business.

Mystic Blvd
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
September 11, 2022

I use customcat for their relatively fast turnaround on drinkware. Relatively fast unless their system auto-bans your design and you have to wait days for them to manually approve it. Their graphic printing on mugs is good in most cases unless it's a photo. In such a case do not use customcat because the print will be way too dark, no matter how many times they reprint it. There seems to be very little or no quality control in place for this. Their customer service speed is extremely poor and leaves much to be desired. In the fast-paced industry of POD taking days to answer customer service inquiries is simply unacceptable and this is outside of the holiday season. During the holidays just forget about contacting them for anything and expecting any reply. I've been using them for about 3 years, this has not improved in that time. Recently I've noticed they have software that has been banning designs from being sent into production until the designs are reviewed by their support staff. They of course do not notify you that your order has been stopped. Unless you check their production queue you will not know until the order is late or you receive an email stating your design has been approved. This review in my experience takes days for them to contact you with their verdict.

Odditees
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Edited August 20, 2021

We had many customers complaining about the ink being stuck together and the ink peeling off the shirts in the first wash and the overall print quality being very poor. We deleted the app.

Canyon Coolers
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
July 11, 2021

Worst app experience...so frustrating. When selecting a product to design, you can't click on the selected tab because it's all so squished together that the tab gets hidden by the product beside it. Everytime I try to log into the app, it doesn't recognize me and then sends me into a repetitive cycle of logging in, multiple times in one session, then does not allow for products to be selected for store instead sends me to checkout.

Twenty-fourFourTwenty
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Bespoke Technologies replied July 12, 2021

Hello - We think you may have installed our Shopify app and registered a manual order account using two different email addresses. I have not had any luck getting ahold of you so please, at you convenience, check in with me at mikeb@customcat.com or give us a call at 844 874 8623. Thank you!

July 7, 2021

got 1 order, 7 days later no order, no communication telling me the item was out of stock, I had to open a ticket just to find out 6 days later but my customer had to get refunded.

The Wolf Cartel
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
Bespoke Technologies replied July 8, 2021

Hi Wolf! Congrats on your 1st order and sorry it included an OOS variant which moved it to your error queue in your CC dashboard. I see this order was placed on July 2nd. These types of orders are super easy to manage in your CC dashboard. I think there is a misunderstanding here and I'm more than happy to help clear up any confusion. Please email me at mikeb@customcat.com with a phone number and good time to call you. I see you put a lot of work into your store and we would hate to lose you due to an OOS variant. BTW - merchants would rarely refund buyers in this situation. I'll explain more when we talk and I'll send you the link to the order management video tutorials from our website. Thanks man...look forward to chatting with you.

February 9, 2021

The printing quality isn't great at all, I've had two of my customers complain that there was some sort of issue regarding the quality. It seems as if Customcat is simply cutting corners when it comes to their printing process. I truly love the variety of clothing and colors they offer, and I hope they improve soon. On top of this, I tried the free trial for the paid plan and I canceled it right before it ended yet they are still charging me full price. I hope Customcat and fix the issues it's been faced with, and I wish them the best, but I simply cannot recommend their services to anyone at this point.

Blown Off Apparel
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Edited February 1, 2021

I had to cancel an order that was placed accidentally. But, you can't cancel an order from the app, so I had to contact customer service. Customer service responded within 24 hours and said, "Order has been canceled and refunded as request. This credit should reflect in your account within the next 8 business days." That was 24 days ago. Still no refund. Contacted customer service again (36 hours ago), and zero response. Bottom line: app isn't very useful with key functionality missing, and customer service is helpless. No wonder their prices are so affordable.

Even Hand Clothing Co
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Bespoke Technologies replied February 1, 2021

Hello, thanks for the review. You actually can cancel in the dashboard before we process the order. You can also pause the order in your processed dashboard and email ( or call) support if we already processed the order. You wont always get an answer back on Sunday from our support team but I can confirm the refund has been processed on our side. Great job stopping the order before we started production and I'm sorry their was a delay in the bank refund. Our accounting gets jammed up shortly after xmas season.

January 31, 2021

Impossible to read the FAQs, especially the shipping prices as the pictures can't be loaded. Every time I try to upload a design, I get an error message with "your session has expired", but I'm still logged-in. Uninstalled right away.

Amelyia
Portugal
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
Bespoke Technologies replied February 1, 2021

Hi Amelyia - the reason you are stuck is because you have not activated your account yet. In order for you to export products and for CustomCat to process your orders, you need to activate your account by completing the settings so we have your store name for the shipping label, payment info to process your orders and support email. Please click the red error bar across the top of your dash if your account isn't activated yet.

January 19, 2021

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! My customers were furious by their products. Ink was completely faded and wrong colors used. some products never even showed up. It took days before ever hearing back from customer support. Each time I talked to them I would get a different person who had no clue what I was talking about so I had to resend all photos and the whole story all over again. They like to make excuses and blame other things than just admitting fault and moving on and fixing the problem. If you are using POD I highly suggest looking into another company as the failures and incompetencies I have experienced with custom cat are enough to drive your business into the ground.

Coalition Coffee Co
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited December 20, 2020

Quality control and support doenst exist at all. They are repeatedly shipping misprinted/wrong orders and even after 10 days i havent recevied any response from them. It would be better if they just SHUT DOWN!

TheCozyApparel2
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months