Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide range of customizable products, high print quality, and quick turnaround times. They commend its user-friendly design, fair pricing, and excellent customer service. Some suggest making a test order to verify image and size quality. The app also offers a Facebook Group for POD sellers, fostering community education and continuous improvement.

October 19, 2020

I mean, it works. I initially downloaded the app because it had amazing tie-dye, but the thumbnails never work. The workspace is rough, needs a lot of updating. It's not as user-friendly as it could be. AND it no longer lets me update from the Shopify page?? Once I make a shirt, it's just made. Not editing. I have to recreate the item each time. Even to simply change the price.

LaFaye Originals
United States
8 months using the app
Bespoke Technologies replied October 22, 2020

Hi LaFaye! You can for sure make changes in shopify such as price edits, title changes, mock-up, etc. But you can't change the design placement after the product was created because its built into the sku number. Can we please work with you directly to overcome any obstacles you encountered? You can email me at mikeb@customcat.com. You may have already worked with jt@customcat.com or utilized our general support at orders@customcat.com / support@customcat.com. We will always do our best to help!

September 7, 2018

i really wanted to like this company, and the $6 tshirt price is excellent for the monthly rate, however, the app is SUPER buggy and frustratingly problematic. the customer service is awesome though, im not gonna knock them at all, if you have an issue they WILL sort it quick. the quality control in the manufacturing is decent. several of my clients have received garments that had completely different designs on them, even ones that were not in my library AT ALL.

with more work this company can be great, but i am deleting for now.

Tribevel Precision Piercing
United States
6 months using the app
September 5, 2017

This is my review so far...
I really want custom cat to be my POD provider... but their customer service is pretty bad. So far it's taking days to get answers to questions, and then I get a cut and paste response... They now have a new interface but I can't even upload products without getting an error...

Funify Life Estore
Australia
5 months using the app
Edited October 12, 2018

its a good app when it works.i left the app for about two months ,and came back it hasnt worked since.

G$T$G W.W
United States
5 months using the app
January 14, 2020

CustomCat products are a hit or miss. We had to drop another product because their print quality was horrible. We received a picture of a embroidered hat from a customer today that looked like someone just learned how to use the machine. We are a startup company and this isn't a good first impression to have, especially after the customer has been waiting two weeks for it to arrive. Do they not have someone QC the products before they are shipped?

KAAPO Exchange
United States
4 months using the app
Bespoke Technologies replied January 17, 2020

Hey! I just want to say your store looks great! You have a ton of great designs that are conducive to embroidery, but the order I feel like you are referring to is a bit too complex to yield results you might want. It have 5 lines of text and a big circle. It is very difficult to allow that to fit within a 2.4 in. width....I am confident we can work with you, but would also love to go over this order with you in more details. You can reach me at brett@customcat.com I look forward to hearing from you :)

September 27, 2017

The pricing is good for the one tee @ 6 dollars, Customer service is hard to reach, and the app has had to many bugs, it would totally be worth it if it was free like printful or print-aura, I tried it for 3 months, and I rather pay the 2 dollars more for better Cust. serv., labeling and invoicing. price isn't always all.

Harlem Worldwide
United States
4 months using the app
October 7, 2019

CustomCat has quality dtg prints that looked great, something I would sell. The prints were a lot better than Printful's, but there delivery took 2-3 weeks to arrive. Printful's took 7 days, but the quality was poor and I would not sell what Printful sent me.

In summary: Good dtg prints, really slow fulfillment.

Remnt AE
United States
4 months using the app
Bespoke Technologies replied October 7, 2019

Thank you, for the nice compliment on our DTG printing. My name is Mike Blotkamp and I reviewed your order history. The reason this order took longer than our current 1.9 business day average can be attributed to the size of the order but more importantly, one of the shirts in your 1st order did not pass our stringent QC stations so we ordered a new blank shirt and reprinted before shipping. We think its better to wait a few extra days compared to sending an item we dont feel is up to yours or our standards so we paid to remake one of the shirts before it ships. Had that shirt passed QC, your order would have shipped in less than 3 business days because all the other shirts pieces in your order were ready to ship when one did not pass QC. Our stated lead time is 2-3 business days but 90% of our orders do ship in less than 3 days. I just checked todays production report and over 4,000 orders shipped today with less than one business day in production!!! Pretty sweet indeed. I'm confident if you place 9 more orders, even with the 1st order taking longer than usual, your average lead time with CC will be 2-3 business days or less once you have at least 10 orders orders under your belt and can accurately draw a fair conclusion for average lead time. We also invested $18mm in 2019 into new equipment and built a 125,000 square foot addition for the busy holiday season. Even during the weeks leading up to Dec 25th, you should expect production will average less than 3 business days! Stick around and hopefully you can update the 2 star review after a few more orders to see our average lead time. Thanks, for choosing CustomCat!

December 30, 2018

You know, I used to like this app.

The profit margins were absolutely solid, it offered up to overnight shipping, everything was all good, right?

From the time I started with them, to now, the amount of customer complaints has increased significantly. Customers would be getting products that were NOWHERE close to what they ordered, completely different designs, customer orders a small sweatshirt, they get a 4XL T-Shirt with a completely different design.

I hold a very high standard to my brand. CustomCat unfortunately no longer holds up to that standard.

CustomCat offers up to 1 day shipping... Given that they actually deliver great results. Which is probably 70% of the time. I can't accept that.

If your only concerns is profit margin and the latest and greatest features, CustomCat is awesome for you. If you have a brand however, I would be weary.

I wish they would've kept the standards as they used to do. Too bad. I'm uninstalling.

Kobra Athletics
Canada
3 months using the app
October 16, 2017

I would not recommend them if you want quality printing. The print quality is always faded and a different color even after providing the best quality image. Tried them a couple of months and the customers were right it is very bad and inconsistent printing quality. Lesson learned!

Latino Swag
United States
2 months using the app
October 16, 2017

Too expensive. $30/ month subscription. Most of the products are just ok price compared to other POD companies. Only exception is t-shirt and mugs that are really good pricing. I appreciate the fact that they have nike and addias products,which is harder to get, that can justify some increase in pricing. But most of us would never use up all those products.

Should offer a customcat Lite edition, for just basic t-shirt and mugs for $9. Then do the full version for $25(excluding nike and Adidas). And pro with $30 with everything. And add some customizable features for customers too.

Runlikemadness
United States
About 2 months using the app