Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage retail and wholesale pricing efficiently, offering bespoke trade pricing and customer-specific prices. Many commend the responsive support team and the app's compatibility with the Bold Recurring Membership App. However, some merchants report setup difficulties and compatibility issues with other apps and themes. Despite occasional problems with inventory management and discount application, the support team is proactive in resolving these. The app also provides quantity discounts and custom solutions for specific store needs.

January 9, 2024

the most important feature that the app is supposed to do, which is to apply discount rates according to customer group, does not work on the payment page. if it cannot do this, why am I billed from the day I downloaded it when it was free for 15 days, and why can't someone give me a real answer. customer service is terrible.

INTERRA France
France
3 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to apologize for the issue you are facing on your store. Our development team is working hard to get to the bottom of the cause and we hope to get you back on track as quickly as possible! Thank you so much for all your patience while our development team works to resolve this.

January 24, 2024

We are trying this app on a completely new theme, we have been trying to install it properly for the last 5 days but no luck. Their support is responsive, they are trying to help us install for the last 3 days but they break more than they fix. We will give it another day or two but if they cant install it we will quit. Never install this app on a live theme. If you cant handle 3-5 days downtime of your store, do not install this app. Auto install, easy install my aaa.

TBF Bags
United States
9 days using the app
BOLD replied January 26, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you've experienced. I can confirm our team is actively investigating every angle and working hard to resolve this problem. Thank you so much for all your patience.

January 30, 2024

Their customer service is really bad. They sent an email instructing me to reply back to the email after I completed a step. I then receive an email chastising me for sending them an email.

Kitty Q Creations
United States
5 days using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Due to change in our ticket submission process, you received an automated reply from the system. We will certainly review our process! Thank you for your feedback. Our deepest apologies once again!

December 17, 2023

Wholesale prices on showin up at checkout.
I brought this to your attention a couple of weeks ago, and I thought it was fixed, but yesterday, a wholesale customer told us she sees regular pricing. I tested it and saw retail prices, not wholesale prices when I checked out.

LuxeBeauty.com
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied December 18, 2023

Thank you so much for writing in to let us know. Our team has reached out to provide some support. We hope to make your experience better and get you back on track as quickly as possible!

June 3, 2023

In their publication they promise $20 a month, at the time of payment it is $40, it is double, they lie about their price, it is a hoax.

OUOMALL
Mexico
2 minutes using the app
BOLD replied June 5, 2023

Thanks for writing in! Feedback like yours alerts us to merchants that may need our help. There are 3 different plans within Custom Pricing that can be activated or deactivated (depending on your needs) from within the app admin under settings > account plans. The Quantity Breaks plan can be used at $20 month alone. We would love to help you sort out your needs and fix any issues with your price plan. You can reach us from our Help Center (https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us) anytime! We’d love get you back on track!

Edited November 22, 2021

Our store has multiple Bold apps installed and I continue to be unhappy with both the apps and the service that I have received when looking for support with Bold apps. The apps are not intuitive and I constantly receive bad advice on how to do what should be simple tasks. During a recent chat with the support center, I tried to communicate my frustration with Bold to the staff member I was speaking with and felt that my concerns were blown off and I was being spoken to in a condescending manner. I am incredibly disappointed in the program and the service that I have received.

KERx Special Needs Nutrition
United States
Over 8 years using the app
Edited November 6, 2018

This change is terrible. It is not functional and it takes me 3x more time to make the changes I need to my customers detailed pricing.

LCDcycle
United States
About 5 years using the app
Edited April 13, 2018

Had the App for several years and was generally satisfied but they have recently "updated it" and it is now terrible as they have removed the ability to manage the individual products? Tried to submit a ticket but you only get a run around within their system. Very frustrating!

Rainforestherbsshop
Malaysia
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited February 2, 2021

UPDATE: More problems. You cannot add another product without jumping through a bunch of hoops. Waited 3 days for them to "Update" our theme, didn't fix the problem that all customers are seeing 2 pricing groups. Still not fixed. Customer service is terrible, they don't listen and rarely fix the problem on the first out reach. Excuse me while I get back in the queue and start over. YAY. Installation was pretty complicated for our Theme, so we had to pay. A lot of back and forth with the team, new people each response created confusion, and a lot of wasted time. Overall the app is pretty good, we have a bit of a unique situation, so we are trying to make it work for us.
Launching our site in 2 days, so we'll see how well it works.

Milliondollarcollar
United States
Over 4 years using the app
January 8, 2015

After using this app for several months, I've found it not to be all it's cracked up to be. It doesn't integrate with other apps well. Customer service is not great either. I had an issue that went round robin with emails to these folks, who have too many Indians and not enough Chiefs on the other end. In the email string, it went on for over three weeks with the issue never being resolved and then they ended up saying it was my fault. I requested a credit for the month that I couldn't use the app while they were not doing anything to solve it and they simply ignored my request. Not good customer service in my opinion. Customer retention is far more important than a $29.99 credit in my opinion. Not to these folks. They just simply ignore you!

If you are a small business, dependent on support of an app for your Shopify store and need fast response and solutions, I would recommend shopping around for another app for your Wholesale needs. I have another issue with the app now and because of the circular email ride I took with them last time, I can't get my problem solved lest I hop on that crazy train again just to get left at the station anyway.

SureShot Jewelry
United States
Over 4 years using the app