Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage custom pricing for both retail and wholesale customers, including specific prices or percentage discounts. It's praised for its ease of use, performance, and capacity to handle large inventories. Features like automatic customer tagging and compatibility with other apps are also valued. Merchants commend the responsive support team and the app's efficiency in saving time.

November 21, 2023

The bold pricing feature is extremely finicking and difficult to use (not self explanatory or a good UI). However, it works after you figure out the intricate details. We've had so many issues with pricing discounts, but now that we finally figured it out after speaking with Chandan, it should be seamless going forward in the future.

She was extremely helpful providing screenshots and letting me know how to update the prices so I can be self sufficient in the future.

Carbon, Inc.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied November 30, 2023

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Feedback such as this is truly valuable to our team! We are so glad that Chandan was able to help you so thoroughly. We look forward to seeing your success! Cheers!

August 17, 2023

app works great... shame its overpriced ( i think its like 20$ a month ) which is the only reason for the 3 star rating

www.AaronPauling.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

Thanks so much for your feedback. All feedback is important to us and considered with care. Thanks so much for taking the time to write in!

Edited May 28, 2019

I installed this app and it helped my average order value to increase from £22 to £28. However, it stopped working every couple of days and was very inconvenient for me and I am not 100% sure but this constant theme change may have affected my Facebook ad optimization.

It is a shame because the possibility of the app was amazing.

Eastern Trends
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
BOLD replied May 28, 2019

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you were seeing. Our app specialists have reached out and I hope that we're able to find a resolution for the issues that you've been experiencing. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; I hope that we're able to resolve this for you.

May 24, 2019

The app is good, customer support poor. They are not easy to get hold of when something goes wrong. and app has glitches and no one there to answer emails

Da Bomb! Bath co
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied May 28, 2019

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you have about our support team. I can assure you that our support team does the best they can to tackle tickets with the utmost urgency. This being said, it's clear that your experience wasn't satisfactory. I can see that our app specialists have reached out to try to resolve the issues that you're seeing; we'll be more than happy to help however we can.

August 5, 2015

I found a problem with app. Its urgently to fix or desactivate the following option

"""Override the cents on the calculated price. (This doesn't round, it will replace the cents with the value below)"" If selected, prices will end with:""

this is an example about the problem: if you decide that your price end at 0.99 the problem will be following price 3.49 -10% = 3..14 because you decide end at 0.99 so the price will be on you page 3.99 more expensive that your original price. (All my prices have that problem I have to desactivate that option.

One solution I tested to fix the problem was that my price end at 0.09 (easy). but when you write that number and then save, the number 0.09 will turn on 0.90. do not accept numbers from 1cents to 9 cents (0.01 , 0.09). so for the same example your price will be 3.90

Diversiones 2000
Guatemala
Over 1 year using the app
Edited September 20, 2019

We added this app to Shopify to provide our best customers with additional discounts. Unfortunately the app stopped functioning properly. Without a request, it looks like Bold Support logged into our website, created custom orders, but nothing was communicated. Called Support, waited for 15 minutes and then robot told me to call back later.

Support contacted me very quickly to help resolve the issue. Will update once issue is resolved.

Hit Kings Sports Cards
United States
10 months using the app
BOLD replied September 23, 2019

Hi there, I just wanted to apologize for the less-than-exceptional experience you have had so far with our support - that's certainly not what we want for our merchants!

It looks like our support specialist, Guri, has been in contact with you and was able to get the issue fixed on your theme after doing some testing and making necessary changes. We hope that everything is working on your end; could you please let us know if you're experiencing any other problems? We'd love to get everything solved for you!

September 18, 2013

App works ok but not with inventory. If the product has 0 inventory and a user tagged in a group logs in they are still able to buy the item.

I've tried to convey the problem to the support staff but after 3 relays and 2 days of delay between each ticket submission the problem remains.

Poor support, fair execution, high price. Still, it's the best option I have so I'll use it for now.

Q5 Combat
United States
10 months using the app
June 18, 2014

It does provide an alternate login group-- a wholesale log in, in my case, with alternate pricing-- but I find the individual item editing a little clunky. Still learning how to use it well.

Medina Mercantile
United States
9 months using the app
August 8, 2018

The concept of this app is great, but has created several issues for us.
The communication from Bold has been great, but they don't seem to understand what is going on or how to fix it.
Each time I reported an issue, they fix that but a new issue appears. I seem to be going around in circles.
I have decided we don't need the app more than we don't need the hassles in trying to get it working correctly.
The other apps I use from Bold (Loyalty Points & Sales Motivator) are working well and I recommend these apps.

Aussie Golf
Australia
5 months using the app
February 19, 2019

Great app just when you go to make changes, one the app gets fidgety and you sometimes have to remove a discount group to make changes to it. Also It takes a very long time to sync and there is no way to cancel things from Syncing. So if you want to make any change make sure you think about it twice or else you have once you hit a button you have to wait for the whole thing to sync before you can do anything else.

Pine Designs
United States
26 days using the app