Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage retail and wholesale pricing efficiently, offering bespoke trade pricing and customer-specific prices. Many commend the responsive support team and the app's compatibility with the Bold Recurring Membership App. However, some merchants report setup difficulties and compatibility issues with other apps and themes. Despite occasional problems with inventory management and discount application, the support team is proactive in resolving these. The app also provides quantity discounts and custom solutions for specific store needs.

April 10, 2024

Good app overall. Nothing mind blowing and the UI can be updated.

The ability to not search for editing product pricing based on SKU should be fixed.

Arkon Mounts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied May 8, 2024

Thank you for your review. Feedback like this helps us prioritize what we work on next.

August 15, 2023

It is a good app. We are direct to retail, not wholesale, but when our farmers have a lot of one product we can help move them by offering incentives for people to buy more.

We like the app. The only thing I wish would be fixed is some items' default products, for no reason, begin tracking inventory even when I set them not to. When this happens, people can not add more than a few items to cart and we have to troubleshoot. Happens often. Can this be resolved?

Bone-In Food
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

Thanks so much for writing in! Our team has reached out to provide assistance with the issue you are seeing. We hope to get the issue sorted and get you back on track.

Edited September 13, 2019

looks like an easy app to use. cody was a big help with me helping figure out some small issues we were having. just getting it launched today and looking forward to helping our customers make purchases with more incentives!

Mindful Supply
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied September 16, 2019

Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that our support gurus were able to sort out the issues you ran into - sorry for any inconvenience those caused!

We're looking forward to seeing you earn more loyal customers with your incentives! Absolutely love that you give back, and have a section on Living Mindful as well; on top of selling great clothing! :-)

Edited July 14, 2020

The Bold Team is awesome! I've been using Customer Pricing for years. I love it. I ran into an issue and Aryan and his app expert Guri went above and beyond to help me. Love it!

Rvibrake
United States
Over 5 years using the app
October 6, 2020

Once you get the app working, it performs beautifully 98% of the time. But when it fails 1/100 times, it only takes a couple hundred wholesale orders before errors with the discount make you wonder if it's something you did or something wrong with the app. The support staff is kind and helpful, for the most part, but we've had tickets dead-end because nobody seems to know why the app didn't perform correctly. The setup is also not super straightforward, but that's something that the support staff was quick to fix with us. Overall, it's a great app, but the semi-convoluted interface and the mystery failures are what's keeping us from giving it five stars.

T-Cycle
United States
About 5 years using the app
BOLD replied October 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Reviews like yours help us improve our apps to ensure that they are useful and consistent. We recommend continuing to keep track of any instances of unexpected app performance so that our team can dig in, find some patterns, and provide resolutions to these mystery failures.

June 26, 2023

The support team (particularly Chintak) is very responsive and I appreciate their quick work! I'm only giving the app four stars because I have trouble getting some of the jobs to complete on my end and have to request support.

Lazarus Artisan Goods
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We will be sure to pass your message along to the team. We are glad to hear that Chintak was able to help you out so efficiently.

Edited November 20, 2020

The app works as described. We have a complicated situation and we had some issues. I chat with customer service. I will say that some agents have been "ok" while others are exceptional. I would like to give a special thank you to - Mayank - I had some trouble getting to the bottom of some issues previous and he took control, really was detail oriented. Super sharp and solved the problem. Made sure I was 100% before we logged off.

Finn + Emma
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
December 20, 2013

This app works! I'm happy with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to create customer loyalty through pricing tiers. I had no issues with installing the app and am grateful at how easy it is use! However, there are 2 things I would like to share if you are considering this app:

1) This app works by creating additional variants for your customer tiers. If you are on a basic plan (like myself) with limited SKUs, you will see this app taking up a lot “SKU space”. For eg. A product with originally 3 variants can balloon up to 12 variants with 3 customer tiers. For me, I exceeded my SKU limit and had to scale down the number of products I can offer with this app.

2) Unfortunately this app, at the moment, does not integrate with Shop Pad. Those browsing my store using Shop Pad can see view the prices for the different customer tiers. And those purchasing items using Shop Pad can't seem to activate their special tier discounts. As I understand, there is some integration work being done to fix this by next year. Until then, I can’t use Shop Pad with Customer Pricing. Sigh.

There are definitely areas for improvement, but so far this app is the best I have seen around and most relevant to my needs. :) Do give it a try!

Soap Artisan
Malaysia
Almost 3 years using the app
June 7, 2017

Great service, and very helpful.recommended.

Featureart
Australia
About 4 years using the app
December 2, 2016

Thumbs up from me! It does what is says well. Thank you guys and the support is great!

Dekokast
United States
About 4 years using the app