Reviews (357)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its powerful customization features, smooth operation, and user-friendly interface. It's particularly useful for managing customer registration, reseller signup, and account sections. Key features include CSS changes, custom data columns, custom forms, and blocking fake spam customer accounts. The app's integration with Shopify Flow and compatibility with themes are also appreciated. Merchants value its ability to simplify pricing for different customer types and process complex registrations. The customer service is noted for its responsiveness and problem-solving capabilities.

May 8, 2024

App works exactly as you would imagine. It is also useful for tweaking some of the customer data points Shopify does not give and we need to have from our customers. I would like to give a special shout out to Brett as he was very helpful showing a lot of professionalism.

Antum
Mexico
Over 2 years using the app
Helium replied May 9, 2024

👏🏼 we LOVE shout outs! We're so happy and proud to have Brett on our team guiding merchants to solutions. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us that he's doing a great job, and thank you for letting us be a part of your Shopify journey 🎒

May 1, 2024

Built out very well, giving lots of needed functions. Great support team, very knowledgable. Very customizble, and easy to view data either from their app or directly in Shopify.

surf.soccerpost
United States
About 1 year using the app
Helium replied May 3, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We're so glad that our support team was able to provide you with the information and help you needed. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your Shopify journey 🙂

May 10, 2024

Thoroughly impressed with this app. I have been evaluating different apps for a custom registration workflow for my wholesale business and this app happened to be the last app to evaluate and blew all others away for fun'c around custom forms, integration to shopify, abiliy to manage customer data, import, export, existing customer activation workflow etc etc. This app does not include volume pricing, discount and other wholesale specific features but it's BEST one around this customer management piece than anything i've seen. Highly, highly recommend this app.

K&K Cap and Hat
Canada
23 days using the app
Helium replied May 13, 2024

Wow, thank you for this kind and wonderfully thorough review 😊 We're just glad that you persevered and found us!
Also, thank you for voicing some features you'd like to see us implement. We're constantly improving Customer Fields and feedback like this informs where we spend developer hours.
We're here for you when you need us, and welcome aboard 😎

February 20, 2024

We have been using Helium CF for quite sometime to manage our register/account section with great success.

However, where this company really shines is it's customer service. Clear concise communication, with generous help and lightning fast turn around times. Truly above and beyond compared to most other "support" experiences I have had.

These are your guys. Period.

Sphero
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Helium replied February 22, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and for for trusting us with your registration for so long 😊
It's not easy to keep support in house and based in the US, but we believe it's the best way. Thank you for this feedback. We're always here when you need us 💪🏼

March 8, 2024

Helium has some of the best customer service I have ever experienced for Shopify apps. They are responsive via chat and email and actually read your message to provide relevent and specific guidance, often solving the problem. This is so refreshing! Definitely recommend!

Mustang Motorcycle Seats
United States
7 months using the app
Helium replied March 12, 2024

"Refreshing" customer service 💪🏼 love that! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope you're ready for riding weather 🏍️

March 9, 2024

I am using this app solely to replace the customer sign up/register account forms. Functionally, it's the same form, except for one major thing. It has a built in "invisible" recaptcha (no puzzles) that has blocked ALL the fake spam customer accounts I have been dealing with. Our site was receiving about 50 a day and I was constantly deleting them from here and Klaviyo. Exhausting. I didn't want to pay for an app when Shopify should fix this at the source, but I had to bite. It was too much work and no other IP blocking app worked. This is the ONLY thing. Also customer service is great.

Camo Ever After
United States
23 days using the app
Helium replied March 12, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're constantly looking to add features that save our merchants time and headaches.
Thank you for giving us a chance and letting us be a part of your Shopify journey 😊

March 20, 2024

Works very well for us and their customer service has been stellar.

Industry West
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Helium replied March 21, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write this review 😎 We're happy to hear that our support team has been so extempore.
Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions, comments or feature suggestions. Your feedback is invaluable 😊

March 13, 2024

Helium is a powerful and easy-to-use app. The integration with Shopify Flow is amazing and gives the app a whole new level. Support is helpful and helped me with a tricky flow that I was setting up.

Puhdistamo - Yrityksille
Finland
6 months using the app
Helium replied March 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review 🇫🇮 We're very happy to hear that our support team was able to guide you to a solution using Shopify Flow.
Please reach out to us with any further concerns or suggestions 😎

April 17, 2024

Easy to set up, quick support, and is PERFECT for what we needed to accomplish. Thanks!

Pravada Beauty Labs
United States
15 days using the app
Helium replied April 19, 2024

🤩 Thank you so much for this kind review. It's always a joy to hear that Customer Fields is providing the perfect solution for a unique need. Thank you for letting us be a part of your Shopify journey 🎒

January 19, 2024

We have used Custom Fields now for several years as part of our reseller signup and approval process. From day one, the app has worked flawlessly and done exactly what we have needed it to do. Customer support has always been fantastic as well; they are responsive, friendly, and truly go out of the way to help wherever they can. We are a big fan!

FiGPiN Pro
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Helium replied January 23, 2024

Thank you so much for this review! Hearing from a long-term customer encourages us to keep making Customer Fields even better 💪🏼 Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience - we truly appreciate being a part of your Shopify journey.
Hope you're enjoying the PNW winter as much as we do ☔️