WhatsApp Marketing + Helpdesk

Manage Customer Service on WhatsApp, send Marketing Broadcasts

From $49/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
DelightChat omnichannel whatsapp customer service inbox

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews

Balai

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 11 days

Lack of commitment and professionalism. They do not meet deadlines or provide information regarding the integration process honestly.

Developer reply

November 24, 2022

Hi Felipe,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We should have communicated better in this regard.

We have already contacted you on the support group to help you with the setup and are awaiting your response, we are eager for another chance to work with your brand and provide you with the experience we strive for.

We would also want to take this opportunity to set the right expectations regarding the response time. Please note we are a small support team supporting 400+ brands worldwide. And hence expecting instantaneous responses from us at all times is an unrealistic expectation which we would not be able to satisfy. We have a strong support team with fast responses and a 24 hour SLA which we always provide, including to your brand.

Wishing you the best and hopefully we have another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,
DelightChat Team

Plus Curvves

Location India
Time spent using app About 2 months

Not recommended at all. Their support team is nonexistent and seems overwhelmed. Will commit all sort of deliverables and later no one from the support responds to the messages or queries. The product has many bugs as well, seems like they have launched beta product. When you ask the team to resolve the bugs, they reply that they have other priorities. Infact they asked us to remind them if they forget to respond to our queries. Funny. Anyways, there are way better solutions in the market. Thanks.

Safari Bags

Location India
Time spent using app 4 months

Had an extremely poor experience working with the Delight Chat team- In their COD to Prepaid automation, ShipRocket was unable to pick up that the original order was cancelled, and we ended up sending the same product twice to some customers. On converting to Prepaid, Shopify is showing payment pending. Had to follow up several times with the team, only to get a dissatisfactory response. It's a great tool if only it worked the way it's meant to..

Developer reply

September 30, 2022

Hi Tanisha, apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced. We understand that it can be frustrating when logistics don't work the way it is intended to and especially when it affects customer orders.

I've reviewed your account and the highlighted issue. As our team may have explained that we do not have an integration with Shiprocket. We only have an integration with Shopify. When a COD order gets cancelled in the COD to Prepaid automation, the original order is cancelled on Shopify. In cases wherein Shiprocket isn't able to pick the updated status from Shopify, I'd request you to reach out to Shiprocket support to find a resolution in this regard.

We are really sorry that you faced this issue and wish you the best of luck with your business.

- Baz
Brand Parnerships, DelightChat

stashfashionboutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 days

I really gave this app multiple tries wasting several days before leaving this review. It appeared to work at first but then it just quit! It has everything you could want for an all-in-one customer service app if it only worked! Customer Support has been just about non-existent and I opened many tickets. I stayed up many nights to attempt to catch your office hours. It's like looking through a window at your favorite candy only to get inside and it's just a photo. Total let down! I'm so glad I haven't launched my page yet because that would've been embarrassing! Delight, small business owners can lose so much with these types of mistakes. If you're going to offer an app of such importance, take the time to work out the bugs AND offer adequate customer service to assist. Your lack of customer service shows why your CUSTOMER SERVICE APP doesn't work.

Developer reply

January 27, 2022

Hi Adrienne, this is Preetam co-founder at DelightChat. First, please allow me to express my deepest apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you. I am truly sorry that we did not manage to find the problem that you were facing and get back with a resolution sooner.

We have figured out exactly where things went wrong, and I have personally emailed you a detailed response on how we can get your account working perfectly. It will take 10 minutes at the most.

Furthermore, I am available to get on a call and personally guide you through every step, as well as be there until you and I are both confident that you have fully onboarded to DelightChat and have everything you need to be successful.

We really hold ourselves up to the highest standards when it comes to delivering support to our customers. And it is with my utmost regret that we did not manage to give you the same level of service as we give all our other customers. Of course, that is entirely our fault.

I sincerely urge you to give us one more chance at fixing our mistakes and helping you onboard correctly to DelightChat.

Please do read my email. I eagerly await your response.

Kindest regards,
Preetam Nath
Co-founder, DelightChat

Update: Hey Adrienne, we've been trying to get in touch with you through email. We just want one chance to rectify our mistake and deliver the experience that you were hoping for. I sincerely hope to see your reply soon.