Reviews (447)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
May 5, 2016

If it was more customisable it would be 5 stars. I would like to have unique product update email templates for each product... please :)

Mastering The Mix
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
December 16, 2016

Effective. Works well. Wish it could do this, however, but I don't think it can: Sell 'drip' products where files are released over a series of days/weeks/months.

Pure Hearts International
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 29, 2016

Great app, very easy to use and it has been working very well for us. My only complaint is that it would be nice to offer more than one file. If I wanted to sell a bundle of books/downloads, it would be nice to be able to do that.

Real Life Rosary
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 20, 2022

The app works, but you can attach only one file (or I haven't been able to find a way to attach more.
I sell digital products with a PDF manual, and it would be nice to have the option to attach more than one file.

Dreamframer Art
United States
About 3 years using the app
Shopify replied November 1, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been working well for you. At this time, you are correct that it is not possible to add multiple files to a single product, and I can see why this feels restrictive. I will pass on your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

December 7, 2017

Thank you for this! This has enabled me to sell my music digitally online!. One complaint I have received from a customer though, is that there is a popup advert after paying for a product with Digital Download, and the download page. Not sure if this is the app or if this is a shopify thing?

Tmacmusic
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
August 3, 2017

Please upgrade app to allow multiple files per product. Zip files are difficult for many customers to open and require that we send them alternate download links.

Vidcat 3
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 20, 2022

It works great for me, but it would be even greater if you could add the feature to upload multiple files per item/product. Please and thank you!

Patterns by Lucia
Italy
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied January 31, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying Digital Downloads!

Your suggestion regarding multiple uploads for products is a great idea! I'll be sure to pass that feedback to our development team, so they can look into making that suggestion a reality!

Thanks again for your time, and please let us know if you have any questions. -Imogen, Shopify Support

May 10, 2016

Works well as long as you already have the digital downloads ready to go.

https://titandesigntech.com.au

Titan Design Technology
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
November 14, 2022

Funktioniert soweit ganz gut. Ist es möglich 1 Download pro Kauf einzubauen?
Bis jetzt leider noch nicht. Die Anzeige direkt nach dem kauf ist nur auf Englisch möglich, mehr Einfluss auf das Design wäre auch nichtt schlecht.

FABIG-ShopBox
Germany
Almost 2 years using the app
February 2, 2018

Has been working great for me, the only problem I have is that I have some "mixed" products (i.e. products containing a physical good that needs to be shipped + a digital good). Right now the digital good doesn't get delivered until the physical good is shipped. I'd LOVE it if this app could ship the digital good right away, and leave the order partially fulfilled until I ship the physical product.

Shannon Brinkley Studio
United States
Almost 2 years using the app