Digital Downloads , 438 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
April 2, 2024

I love this app, but I just saw it's unsupported now.
I contacted the Shopify Support Team and they told me they won't update it and I should maybe consider other apps... This is sad!

STATIOP
Italy
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 3, 2024

Hello. Thank you for sharing your review. That is correct. At this time, we will only be implementing critical security fixes or fix widespread bugs. We apologize for any inconvenience. -Mac, Shopify Support

February 29, 2024

Great app to begin with, but 1 month post install, a critical error is displayed in my admin- "This app may not work as expected. Digital Downloads needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app."

Please update ASAP as my digital sales are currently paused and customers are unable to receive a file download link.

Handy Lingual
Australia
4 months using the app
Shopify replied March 7, 2024

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. That error certainly doesn't sound ideal! I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly, so that we can gather some information and take a closer look at why this is happening. You can reach our team here via our help center: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Rick, Shopify Support

January 31, 2024

The app fundamentally has been working great for me, but I really, desperately need an API or some way to bulk upload files to my products. I have 1000 products that each have files to download, and it's incredibly tedious manually uploading all of them.

BradFlix
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied February 2, 2024

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback, I certainly understand how a bulk upload feature would be useful. I have shared your feedback with our developers for consideration! - Greta, Shopify Support

April 9, 2024

Folgender Hinweis steht in der App: "Diese App funktioniert eventuell nicht wie erwartet
Digital Downloads muss vom App-Entwickler aktualisiert werden. Kontaktiere sie, um Unterstützung zu erhalten, oder deinstalliere die App." Ansich funktioniert die App ok, fände es toll, wenn Shopify die eigenen Apps für solch eine wichtige Funktion (z.B. Ebooks, Rezepte...) inhouse pflegt und nicht Drittanbieter Lösungen notwendig sind.

Mooniq
Germany
About 1 year using the app
March 17, 2024

We need a actualization!!!!

Deborah Lozada
Spain
6 months using the app
December 7, 2023

This app is just barely useable. It takes about 3 minutes to 'prepare' a 20mb PDF, which is completely unacceptable in 2023. In addition, it takes hours to auto-send emails to customers letting them know the file is ready for download.

I'm losing customers because of this, and it seems I'm not alone. Shopify, please address these issues! Everything else with the app is beautiful and seamless.

That Little Robot
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 12, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We would love to investigate this further by accessing your account. As such, please reach out to our live Support Team(https://bit.ly/3htxIQ3) so that our Escalated Team can troubleshoot the situation. - Skye, Shopify Support

September 5, 2023

I've been using the Digital Downloads app since last October and it had been mostly great until more recently. There have been multiple times in the past month or so that customers have been in contact to let me know that their download wouldn't load on the completed checkout screen and that no email links had arrived. It appears that the app sometimes just doesn't link correctly to an order and either needs to be manually fulfilled and the download email "resent" or sometimes it eventually fulfills after a seemingly random amount of time. Right now it appears that the app has stopped functioning properly at all and I keep getting error messages when trying to check the orders and download links. It's a real shame because I was happy with what it offered (despite it being quite basic), but I might have to start looking elsewhere if this doesn't get fixed.

The eDrum Workshop
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied September 12, 2023

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced issues using Digital Downloads in recent weeks. I'd recommend reinstalling the app to see if this fixes the issue, but if errors persist please contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 13, 2024

Merhaba, uygulama desteklenmiyor uyarısı alıyorum. Bir güncelleme yapılacak mı? Diğer uygulamalar ücretli, bunu kullanmaya devam etmek istiyorum

bueen
Türkiye
About 17 hours using the app
September 30, 2023

Needs to have an API to programmically upload files to product!

N&J Publishing Co.
United States
About 11 hours using the app
Shopify replied October 3, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

January 31, 2014

Works about 75 percent of the time. Doesn't always send out the emails which is a pain and a hassle.

Michael Kory Fitness
United States
Almost 6 years using the app