Reviews (451)

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
June 11, 2024

Zero issues with the app. Works great, but we offer free POS PDFs for digital download - not selling digital products, so your milage may vary.

See for yourself. https://paintedheirloom.com/products/fusion-mineral-paint-digital-downloads

The Painted Heirloom
United States
Over 4 years using the app
April 16, 2024

I too have had no problem with this app. It does what it's supposed to do. I've not had any complaints? I'm not sure why the low rating. Now Shopify tells me to contact the developer and update it.? But the Developer is Shopify. I see an answer from them below saying that they are working on it and it gives a link to their progress but the link doesn't work. ??

Grisha Stewart Dog Store
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 13, 2024

If Digital Downloads no longer working... Just reinstalled it looks like after updating my store version might of cause the API to stop working.

OBD TECH TOOLS
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
March 17, 2024

This app has worked perfectly since I integrated it. The app has not yet produced any errors during downloads. There have been no customer complaints about downloads not working.

Mohairkollektion
Germany
9 months using the app
March 18, 2024

This is the perfect one for me, easily downloadable. I did trial multiple time to cross check it's download process. This app is the best one to sell digital products online.

Shortly Studio
India
4 months using the app
March 25, 2024

i dont understand why it keeps saying it unsupported... does anyone know an alternative app

Stüsh 614 LLC
United States
3 months using the app
Shopify replied March 27, 2024

Hi, there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I understand that you're seeing an error message that the app is 'unsupported.' Could you try uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if this resolves the issue? -Victoria, Shopify Support.

June 29, 2024

Hi, I am not using the app, how can I delete all the data in my site?

ALECRIM.lab
Brazil
About 2 hours using the app
March 13, 2024

How can I reach out to the developers? Shopify is stating the app is unsupported now.

All Hatched
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. To get this resolved, you can uninstall and reinstall the app into your shop. If you continue to see the error after completing those steps, please feel free to connect with us directly: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

March 3, 2024

I need help understanding the problem with getting such a review rate. I'm delighted with this plugin; it's working perfectly and doing my desired job. I highly recommend it. I hope to get it supported and updated in the long term.
Best!

BeinCart
United States
21 days using the app
April 4, 2024

Works great for me

curayou.com
Hong Kong SAR
4 days using the app