Digital Downloads , 433 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
February 9, 2018

I've been using it for a couple of years now, it's basic but works well.

Charlotte Kan
Netherlands
Almost 3 years using the app
December 19, 2017

Shame that it is impossible to obtain a real customer IP
instead of internal. In case of fraud, such IP cannot be used as evidence, unfortunately, small thing but very important. Everything else works without issue.

Diagnose Software
Ireland
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited February 13, 2017

It's great when it works,
I sell digital products with large file sizes (average 3GB) and my uploads get interrupted about 70% of the time, the option to sync to dropbox or google drive for reliable uploads would be a great addition to the shopify digital downloads app.

otherwise this is a GREAT app, there are a lot of paid apps out there but are very limited when it comes to file size and storage space and they are very expensive. as far as I know, this app has unlimited storage which is pretty amazing in itself, plus its free! (I would pay for this)

note/tip to users running Adobe CC: if you are uploading large files and get cut off, try disabling or lowering its upload speed, it pings the Adobe server at random times which can cut your uploads to shopify really quickly.

Oredlom
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
August 13, 2016

This is a robust app and works just fine!

Creators Cup Coffee
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 9, 2018

I find this app really quick and easy to use, once I got a good feel for how it works. I have had no issues with it so far and have been using it for a few months.

The Digi Dame Party Shoppe
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
March 21, 2019

LOVE IT and easy to use (for me &) for my customers for free digital files and paid digital files. DEFINATELY worth having!

Tenorex GeoServices: Mining Office & Rock Shop
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
October 24, 2020

I own an art-based (fantasy maps) and this works perfect for what I wanted. Simple upload of my files (including zip) and instant access for my customers. I did add a custom checkout thank you page for files to be accessed easier by my customers.

Deven Rue
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 30, 2020

I only use this app for one product but it works really well and was easy to set up and run. You can see it in use here:
https://halcyonblue.com/products/free-guide-to-uk-cmt-manufacturing

Halcyon Blue Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Edited January 20, 2018

Over 2 years of digital downloads and so far this app has worked perfectly and its free.
www.BuyExcelTemplates.com

Buytemplates
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 4, 2017

Great app that delivers what is expected

Cornerstone Tees
Canada
Over 2 years using the app