Digital Downloads , 438 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
June 17, 2023

Not being able to upload pdf file as digital product resolve this as soon as possible or suggest solution

Googleemart
India
3 months using the app
Shopify replied June 20, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this with you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Moira, Shopify Support

June 6, 2023

Not working how it is intended. It was a waste of my time setting up my products, and if I would have gone live with this - It would have been a disaster.
I did reach out to support, who told me "Yep, looks like a problem on our end". But judging from the reviews - this looks like an ongoing issue for months now. Not really comforting. Just ended downloaded a different app and it worked as intended.

The Crabby Jelly
United States
11 days using the app
Shopify replied June 10, 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your feedback here. I understand you haven't had an ideal experience using the app and I would like our team to take another look into this. If you'd like, you can reconnect with us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to share what issues you're facing. - Victoria, Shopify Support.

October 11, 2023

The app never worked from day 1. This is very problematic for a new store like mine. Just don't offer this if you can't develop a working app. Support instructed me to uninstall and reinstall. Waste of time.

Urban Nutrition Labs
United States
15 days using the app
Shopify replied October 13, 2023

Hi, there! Thanks for your review and I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with our app. Uninstalling and reinstalling is a common troubleshooting step that we recommend with our apps and third-party apps.

I recommend getting back in touch with us here (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can investigate the issue you're having further. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

August 3, 2023

This app is horrible and unreliable. If you considered using this app for your business just read through the reviews.

The Stitchologist
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 8, 2023

Hi there, thank you for your review. It is regretful to hear that you did not enjoy using the Digital Downloads app but we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us all the same. -Victor, Shopify Support

June 3, 2023

Completely stopped allowing my customers to download their products and this app has tarnished my brand. DO NOT RECOMMEND

HustleHeavy
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied June 6, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Digital Downloads app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why those downloads aren't working as expected: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

August 21, 2023

Antes era una buena App, pero desde la actualización de unos meses deja mucho que desear. Funciona muy, pero muy lenta, y muchos días falla y no envía nada.
Por lo que siempre estás en alerta de que la App esté funcionando... nada recomendada!
Si escribes al servicio de atención de Shopify para comentarles que la App no funciona, su única solución es eliminar la App y volver a instalar perdiendo todos los datos de clientes que tengas... ¡Una muy mala solución!
Finalmente, la App suele arreglarse sola sin borrar nada, pero puede transcurrir entre 2 horas o 1 día completo.
Otro aspecto que no es nada bueno, es que aunque actives la opción de que no se prepare el pedido si existe riesgo de fraude alto, la App lo envía igualmente! Por lo que no estás nada protegido en la tienda, ¿consejo? Busca otra App mejor.

HardPeach
Spain
Over 2 years using the app
September 13, 2023

Constantly issues happening, files not working, etc.

My Store
Canada
12 days using the app
Shopify replied September 15, 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you leaving a review. If you're having trouble with this app our support team would be happy to help here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. This guide may be able to help you out in the meantime as well: https://shopify.link/vaWl. -Erin, Shopify Support

September 12, 2023

Catastrophique... Et le support Shopify n'est absolument pas compétent et ne connait même pas le fonctionnement de l'application.
J'ai passé des jours à charger tous mes fichiers et mes clients ont l'impossibilité de décompresser les fichiers zip générés par l'application.
Pourquoi laisser en ligne une app qui ne fonctionne pas et qui n'a aucun support ??

Bijou de Ré
France
7 days using the app
September 7, 2023

Muito amador

Amashy Store
Brazil
24 days using the app
May 28, 2023

I uploaded the file, but i can't download the file!! Doesn't generated the email or downloadable link!

Vintage & Vintage
New Zealand
About 19 hours using the app
Shopify replied May 30, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I recommend contacting our live support team through the Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so we can investigate this issue further. - Greta, Shopify Support