Digital Downloads , 437 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
April 11, 2023

The liquid variables (attachments) from the e-mail template are not working, How can I solve this????

Mundo Web
Brazil
1 day using the app
Shopify replied April 15, 2023

Hi there, Mundo. Thanks for leaving your review for digital downloads. If you're looking for assistance with this issue, I recommend that you reach out to our Live Support team for help. You can use this link (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to get in touch with them. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

January 4, 2013

I agree 100% with Fabledo, having the download link appear right after the sale would be absolutely necessary. It is currently holding me back from using Shopify as our ecommerce solution.

Monstercat
February 5, 2013

It's great that the app is free, but it's almost necessary that there are links available on the webpage immediately after purchase for customers. Too many customers miss the email, or don't get it all together. For every 200 downloads, we had around 10 customers complain that they didn't receive the file and we had to resend it.

That said, the other apps for digital distribution on shopify are WAY over priced for people like us who want to sell high quality 20 minute videos on a regular basis. We'd eventually be forced to sacrifice our backcatalog if we started our setup with a different provider. :/

Great first effort in terms of seller experience on setup, but it just needs that little step forward to make it a good customer experience too.

Scam Stuff
February 25, 2013

Thanks for making this app. I want to state like many others:
- the other solutions are way too over priced to sell many small files
- the email with the download link can sometime take ages to come
- therefore making the need for a direct download link on the payment confirmation pages even more important!
- lastly, the download button caption need to be translatable!

But thanks, other than that it works nicely!

Alchimie du coeur
November 21, 2012

There's a few obvious bugs, but it works well enough in the majority of cases. I've encountered a bug where if the entire order isn't fulfilled and is marked as partial (digital line item(s) mixed with physical items that need to be shipped) the download link won't get sent until those physical items have shipped and I've been having to send out links manually.

Also, when an item is deleted from the store, it doesn't get deleted properly from Delivery, and gives a 500 error when you click on it in Delivery's backend.

Not sure if there's a better place to report further bugs for this app.

THE RED BAR RADIO STORE
February 13, 2013

agree. email takes ages to arrive. immediate download link please

The Mayhew Animal Home
November 18, 2016

It works well, but it would be great if the text was customizable to other languages.

Ninjanutz 2
Mexico
April 6, 2022

Great that it allows downloadable content to get up and running quickly, but the interface feels outdated

Generic Chaos 2.0
Canada
Shopify replied April 11, 2022

Hey there, Generic Chaos 2.0. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Digital Downloads. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the user interface. I'll go ahead and bring this feedback to our Product Development Team so they can consider upgrading the interface in the future. I can't comment on any timelines, but I can assure you that it will be brought to the team for them to look into. If you have any additional feedback for us, feel free to share it with us! -Imogen, Shopify Support