Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its wide variety of gourmet coffee and efficient order fulfillment. It's praised for its seamless Shopify integration and educational resources. Merchants appreciate the customizable labels, grind and size options, and the ability to set their own pricing. The app's customer service is frequently commended for its responsiveness, with weekly support calls available. Quick shipping and high-quality coffee are also frequently highlighted. This app provides a unique opportunity for merchants to start a coffee company from scratch.

January 4, 2023

There is a reason they are leading the food chain in coffee dropshipping—fast, easy to use, communicative, and price. We look forward to a long relationship, and so should you!

Luna Bean
United States
5 days using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thank you for your review!

Love it when we have a happy merchant!

Let us know if we can be of any help.

If there is anything else you could need, please feel to reach out to us via live chat inside the app.

October 4, 2018

There's good and bad to this. The good is they take care of the shipping(free US), inventory and put your logo on their coffee. The bad, the cost! Unless you have a way to convince people to pay more for their coffee or sell these like hotcakes you can not stay above water financially. Speaking of staying above water..the competition in this market be warned is both SATURATED and TOUGH. People are starting their own coffee chains, some guys are already well established and even if you spend alot of money and effort into this people still may not buy vs them. If you have a GREAT plan and find a way around this, great! but..don't count on it. I myself wasted money on this venture infact I'm getting out of it now. That doesn't make the app bad and it's not all there fault but their cost complicated my business plan.

International Coffee Barn
United States
3 months using the app
January 19, 2023

I paid for a pre-built store, they said would be build in three (3) days. We are going on seven (8) days and they haven't even started the build. Did I mention they've already charged me the $199 for the store build? The customer support is overseas and cannot do anything to actually help, he just keeps telling me he emailed the team (he says this everyday) and then tells me to wait until tomorrow. They don't have a phone number so I cannot call and find out what is happening. The whole interaction has been extremely unprofessional, inefficient and frustrating. I have had to push back the launch of my company while I wait for this and when I reach out i'm receiving no actual useful help. This is my first experience working with Dripshipper and thus far i've found them unprofessional.

The Roasty Been Coffee Co.
United States
3 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thanks for your review!

Yikes! Looks like we failed you on that one!

That's way too long for us to get back to you.

If we fail one of our merchants, we should right that wrong. Please reach out and ask for Dan Doughty. We can get you taken care of.

July 16, 2018

Expensive minimum monthly. No sales. People did not want their coffee.

Svgdeals
United States
3 months using the app
April 7, 2021

As a new start-up coffee online store, I ran into problems with them not printing my labels professionally. I followed instructions per their requirements and when it came to upload the files they were not accepted. I then had to contact my designer to adjust per their pixels which were accepted by their system but when printed, it looks horrible. I tried to contact them to find a solution, their answer: upload them again. They did not offer an alternative solution such as heres an email please email them. I didn't even get an email letting me know that the labels were not going to be printed right because of the resolution. What kind of help is that? Where is the quality control? Does it not come to their mind that if a label is printed at bad quality and ask themselves, you know what let me get a hold of this company and offer a solution?...I will be canceling my business with them. Not worth spending $30 a month for lousy business support. Thank you for putting more distrust on my few customers I have.

Cafe GAVOTTE
United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

So sorry that this happened.

If you can reach out to support@dripshipper.io with the order number we will figure out what happened here so we can correct it and make sure it doesn't happen again.

July 22, 2018

The live support it's fast and helpful. Also a really good idea, can easily build a brand around coffee.

Bebear Co
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
March 20, 2021

I don't know about you guys but besides anything else, this app is useless as it does not generate any sales or attract any customers. I think I will no longer use it. I've been using it for over 2 months now and received over 1.5k traffic into my store. Besides the family/friends the number of real customers is one. The app is a waste of money.

mo'ning coffees
Germany
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Sorry about that for you!

Although we cannot help on the advertising side, we are here for you as a supplier to give you great coffee to sell to your customers.

December 31, 2020

The app is Ok. They product selection is good. DON"T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, BEWARE. One customers package got lost by USPS. When I contacted the app support, the owner Danny said that they cannot issue a refund or a replacement product because their orders are FOB origin. I have worked with other suppliers who never had that problem. Seems to me, that this supplier is quick to take your money but is not there to support you when your customer requests a refund/replacement due to a lost package. I do realize that the lost package is not the supplier fault, but as a good business practice and in efforts of customer retention, you'd think they would work with you. Especially that they charge a subscription fee Not in this case. BEWARE!

DOK
United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied December 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have helped more in this scenario. The package is not lost, it is experiencing a delay due to USPS delays during COVID and holiday season.

If it were lost we could file a claim to help recoup losses but with a delayed shipment we cannot do that.

USPS has had delays which we communicated to our merchants earlier in December and USPS also displays this message on their website. “ ALERT: USPS IS EXPERIENCING UNPRECEDENTED VOLUME INCREASES AND LIMITED EMPLOYEE AVAILABILITY DUE TO THE IMPACTS OF COVID-19. WE APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE.”

This is a challenge for all eCommerce shipments right now and is not a reflection of Dripshipper. We shipped the order out quickly and on time as per our lead times.

We wish you the best of luck and hope this clarifies the situation a bit better.

February 3, 2021

Honestly without Danny help I never could do this. My store has'nt sold much but I see the potential. I chose the turnkey system. Be careful when you start and make sure things are correct before you go facebook and google

BarkStreet Coffee
United States
2 months using the app
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thank you for your review!

Love it when we have a happy merchant!

Let us know if we can be of any help.

If there is anything else you could need, please feel to reach out to us via live chat inside the app.

October 11, 2018

The app is easy to use as a whole. If you use the custom labels there is a substantial wait time from when you are wanting to upload a label, to review, to print to launch. At this point I would assume the start to finish process would be about 14 days, exact time for the free trial, to actually test how this process works. I would like to see an inventory list when adding new products to sell to make sure you do not double down on roasts. I have yet to market this company simply because I am unsure how well this app works with Shopify and how quick everything ships. I believe it all comes back to the label process and the inefficiency there.

Blackstrap Coffee
United States
3 months using the app