Easy Redirects by ESC

Easy Redirects by ESC | Reviews

by Eastside Co

Bulk 301 Redirects & 404 Error Management

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

2TTOYS: LEGO, PLAYMOBIL & COBI

realy great thanks! Moved to shopify recently and was able with this app to redirect all the previous pages with high Google ranking to individual new pages. Saw the Google results almost immediately! Thanks

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Thanks for your review! We're glad we were able to make the move to Shopify easier for you with our app. Best of luck with the store.

Kind regards

Eastside Co

Printed Memories

App isn't completing any redirects despite multiple tries. Contacted live chat without a reply. Sent an email. Will adjust review once I actually get a reply on how to fix this fundamental issue. Hopefully this triggers the support team to help. Thanks in advanced!

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi there

I understand our support team are in touch with you now and will make sure the app is up and running for you today.

Thanks!

Eastside Co

Personalized Gifts

Great app: we use it since a long time, and we are pretty happy with it (even the free version has interesting features).

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Hi there! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the app; it means a lot to us and we're glad it's helping you manage your redirects and page errors.

Kind regards

Eastside Co

FLIP4SHOP

Great app, great support! Redirects are quick established. Maybe the free version could have some more functions...

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Hi there

Thanks for the review! (We do try our best to strike a balance between offering a great free app and a paid version that offers additional functionality.)

All the best

Eastside Co

Pretavoir

Seems really good for managing redirects but a gotcha is not being able to remove .html extensions so that the 301 redirects correctly - native shopify redirects work perfectly for this, but the app has an issue where the 301 retains the extension and returns the .html appended (even though the page is displayed) would recommend testing with cURL so you can confirm you'll not have any seo issues with the app installed. Now uninstalled and waiting for update from Dev, but will need to add redirects to native without the handy wildcards feature which is a shame.

Developer reply

January 20, 2021

Hi - thanks for your review. Our support team are discussing the point you mentioned, and once we have more info we'll be in touch. Thanks for raising it.

*****

Update 25/01 - our team has emailed you today - we are hopeful we'll be able to solve the issue for you. Many thanks

It's Juliet

So, it's working because I do see 404s that need to be redirected and I manually do them - but I just am having a REALLY hard time with the redirect patterns and other things to make it automatic and no one has answered me. UPDATE: got a super helpful response and working on it. Hopefully they answer and confirm my second question. Thank you!

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Hi there - thanks for your review! Sorry it took a little longer than you hoped for someone to reply to your email - I understand my colleague has now been in touch and answered your questions. Hopefully the redirect patterns are now working as you want them to. Any other questions, please do get in touch.

Best

Eastside Co

The Microbrand Store

Wanted to redirect traffic from an old page to a new page and this worked great. Took me all of 2 minutes to install, hide the old page, (so I could optionally bring it back later,) and set up the single redirect in the app.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Hi - thanks for taking the time to write a review of our app, and we're pleased you found it so easy to use!

Best

Eastside Co

Eyefood Factory France

We just performed a migration from PrestaShop to Shopify and unfortunately didn't have access to the FTP of PrestaShop (webmaster closed down) which results in he fact we were not able to do a clean migration (= no dead links in Google). First, we installed a redirection to the main page in case of 404 to ensure we were not losing clients and thanks to the app, we just had to click on the daily alert to fix dead links one by one (we could have create automations too but we just prefer to do it manually). In one week we have fixed most of the common dead links (average 50 a day) and it is reassuring to see the number dropping in real time. We highly recommend this app as our Google traffic is still at the top and we are generating a higher turnover every day ! It is reassuring to have this app keeping an eye for you on your SEO.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hi - thanks for taking the time to review the app and tell us of your experience with it. Really glad it's enabling you to manage your page errors and keep the traffic coming in!

Kind regards

Eastside Co

ThunderShirt

Love this app! It is a must have when you are replatforming to Shopify from another platform. Very easy to use for the redirects, and the 404 monitoring was extremely important as we were getting started! You can easily fix the 404s and it sets up a redirect, and will alert you when you have new 404s.

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

Thanks for the review - you summed up the app beautifully as well. Glad it was helpful for your migration! It should make managing your 404s in future really easy too.

Best regards

Eastside Co

Halcyon Blue Ltd

Good product - essential if, like us, you migrated from one sire provider to another. We moved from Joomla to Shopify. The software is dead easy to use and we uploaded over 2,000 links with no errors at all. We update the 301's missed every day. Our website is https://halcyonblue.com/

Developer reply

June 1, 2020

Hi - thanks for your review, we appreciate it! Glad the app is being so helpful in the ongoing management of your redirects.

Best regards

Eastside Co

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8