Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to edit orders, manage inventory, and handle special customer requests efficiently. It's ideal for businesses dealing with frequent order changes. The user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and "send payment" feature are highly valued. Merchants also praise the quick and helpful customer service. The app is recognized for effectively resolving operational challenges.

November 18, 2016

This app is great. It allows us to edit the orders, create orders, refund to credit card or paypal immedietly, shows the remain available inventory.

Simply, it allows us to provide a great customer services especially if they have to exchange, refund, edit, special discount, new order, add products that are not available online,

The only one thing that need to be fixed is the discount. We prefare to chose either (amount) or (percentsge) so it make the calculation pased on.

Keep on the good work.

Creative Lami
Saudi Arabia
Almost 2 years using the app
March 2, 2021

I appreciate the immediate support I received with a feature that was not available. Within 24 hours, the feature was made available to me. Excellent customer support!!

Micron Laser
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 17, 2020

Edit Order is one of few apps that responds to questions promptly, and try to offer solution to issues.

Luggage Pros
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 18, 2019

We've been using Edit order for about 4 months and have only great things to say about both the app and their customer support. Edit Order has been instrumental in helping us resolve operational challenges we were facing with various types of orders. Being able to edit and re-save has been unbelievably helpful.

We did experience a couple of small issues with the app, and Edit Orders team was responsive to fix them in a timely manner. In one case, (some incorrect taxation on our non-taxable items), Edit Order reviewed and pushed out a change to resolve this issue. Too often apps say they'll get around to a fix but it takes ages to see it happen. In the second case, Edit Order lobbied another company on our behalf to resolve a discrepancy with how they were handling the data. All in all, extremely impressed by their customer support - thank you Josh, Andrew & Tu!

Knickey
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Cleverific, Inc replied June 18, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! It's a pleasure working with you and your team and we're really happy to hear that we were able to resolve the tax issues you ran into :) Please feel free to reach out whenever you need us!

Edited May 28, 2020

I will start with the obvious, you should not need this app. Shopify should have real edit order capabilities, but they do not. Now that we have that out of the way, I can say that this is a great app and the team behind it is also great. Is it perfect... no. But you can raise issues and they listen, and when they can will work on it. Some limitations exist because of Shopify, and I do not fault them for that. As others mention, this will impact your reporting, so I recommend that you invest in building out your own reporting database. If you have a sizable business, you should be doing this anyway because Shopify won't meet your needs regardless.

Things that I would like to see... the ability to manage partial payments including partial payment requests, better wholesale/tiered pricing functionality, better linking between payment transactions and actual orders.

Quikflip Apparel
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
August 8, 2019

We use this app many times a day. I have spoken with customer service a few times and they are VERY helpful. Got us squared away right away. I would highly recommend.

TF LLC
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Cleverific, Inc replied August 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Really glad that payment requests helped solve a big problem for your business :) Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else!

February 28, 2020

This is a great app for editing orders. Has additional note fields that aren't offered with Shopify's Edit Order which is nice to have! Customer service is helpful as well.

Dutch Bros Parts & Equipment
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Cleverific, Inc replied February 28, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-Star Review! We're glad to hear that you like the additional note fields :) Please feel free to reach out whenever you need us!

December 6, 2021

This app is great for making quick changes to orders in a compliant manner. When we encountered an error with the service, their client care team worked expeditiously to resolve the situation, and check in with us later to see how things were going. Thanks kindly!

Shelter Market
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
November 10, 2017

We've been using it every day for over a year now - great app, great support. Looking forward to Payment Requests!

Fanatik Bike Co
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 16, 2019

Great app. Does everything I need it do, would recommend. Customer service is very helpful and prompt as well.

Starseed Designs Inc.
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Cleverific, Inc replied July 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! Happy we were able to help you to get the reports you needed to close out your year. Please let us know if you have any more questions or if we can offer any more help!