Reviews (1,762)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify and Etsy integration, enabling efficient bulk product uploads, inventory management, and order syncing. They value its user-friendly interface, error notifications, and smooth performance. The customer support is highly praised for their responsiveness and expertise. Despite some reported issues, these were typically resolved quickly by the support team. Merchants credit the app with boosting sales and consider its pricing fair. It's recommended for enhancing business operations.

Edited June 19, 2020

Initially, there was some issue. But Neha reached out and helped resolve the issue. Thanks, Neha. Manoons

United States
About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied June 19, 2020

Dear Manoons,

Thanks for your ratings. We will be there to help you anytime :)

Team CedCommerce.

October 9, 2018

doesnt work properly with variants, and they didnt even bother to create a dedicated etsy app, you need to create one manually.

United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied March 27, 2019

Dear Roarlay,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

We would like to inform you that in the earlier scenario we were with private app concept and you had installed the app at the same day. Now the app is public and you can simply connect your Shopify store to in just one click.

We would like to invite you once again. Let us serve you atleast once.

Team CedCommerce.

June 26, 2019

I definitely cannot recommend this app. I started the setup process only to find out that it doesn't make use of my DHL integration and that I'd have to insert all shipping cost manually, which isn't only a lot of work but inaccurate as well. I gave it a one-star rating because in my opinion it's useless without shipping cost. One day later I received an anonymous phone call from the developer who asked me to remove the bad rating and that he'll get the issue sorted. One week later - nothing. Not even a reply to the email I've sent. Dear developer, please don't call again, I definitely won't remove the rating.

South Africa
About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied July 11, 2019

Dear Aircrafttag,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

In the current scenario, Etsy Marketplace Integration App doesn't sync the Shipping template from DHL. Additionally, we never get any solicitation from any of dealer. In any case, your requirements truly matter for us. We are attempting to discover a solution for this.

Team CedCommerce.

May 6, 2019

This app only lets you sync SHOPIFY to ETSY. Not Etsy to Shopify. Also, its VERY confusing either way. Wont be using.

Magnolia Melts
United States
About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied May 9, 2019

Dear Magnolia Melts,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

I would like to inform that Etsy Marketplace Integration connects your Shopify store to Etsy Marketplace. You can simply list your products from Shopify to Etsy and manage orders from Etsy to Shopify. Also, app syncs the status of products from Etsy to Shopify.

We didn't mention anywhere that the app creates your products from Etsy to Shopify. But we have solution for this. You can use our Omni Importer app to list products from Etsy to Shopify. Apart from Etsy, app will help you to list your products from Amazon, eBay, Wish and Walmart to Shopify.

You can join us again and we would love to serve you on Etsy.

Team CedCommerce.

August 12, 2019

Instructions are in poor English and app is really slow. The support doesn't understand what is happening. The app completely failed to do the basic part of it's description. It immediately got my Etsy account suspended and didn't even upload product variants and only uploaded 9 out of 35 products.

United States
About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied August 22, 2019

Dear Minty Peach,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

It's sad to hear that your Etsy Account got suspended but we're afraid the app has nothing to do with this. We would like to inform that the app simply helps you to send data from your Shopify to Etsy. My apologies if you didn't found the support useful but we will be always available to help you in understanding the app better.

Waiting for you to come back.

Team CedCommerce.

August 16, 2021

Application is misleading it doesn't have a free plan for under 10 products. You should not advertise items you do not offer!

About 1 hour using the app
CedCommerce replied September 27, 2021

Hi littlesammys!

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the app. We offer ten products and ten orders in the free plan. But, to avail of this plan, you need to import only ten products in the app. If you exceed the import limit of more than ten products, you will not find the free plan in the app. But we never disappoint our sellers. If they contact us, we provide them the limit of the free pricing plan.

Your valuable suggestion is significant for us. So we are also working on this and trying to provide the free plan visibility within the app. I would request you to join us back and ease your selling journey in this festive season.

Team CedCommerce

November 9, 2019

If i could give this app less than one star i would- only based on the lack of customer service. I installed this app- and i was unhappy with the pricing- due to only a 7 day trial being available, i did not feel comfortable paying $360 dollars up front for a years worth of an app that i did not like - nor did i feel comfortable paying $60 per month until i decide whether of not i liked the app. Being new to shopify, i wasn't sure how to go about canceling the app, so i asked the chat box the app provides. Moattar Raza answered my chat. I asked multiple times how to cancel - and i did not get an answer on how to cance without being charged for almost 15 mins - all while he harassed me asking questions about why i wanted to cancel- and tried to offer a discount of a small 10% rather than telling me how to cancel.

Overall - the customer service is not worth the headache - find a better app.

Kinetic Closet
United States
29 minutes using the app
April 16, 2020

Free 7 day trial - it asked me immediately to authorize a $360 payment (before using the trial).
The trial is limited to 10 products - not made very clear.

Harrow and Green USA
United States
22 minutes using the app
CedCommerce replied May 4, 2020

Dear Seller,

We follow the concept of Shopify, there is always a suggestion to choose a payment plan so that you can explore the app more and upload maximum of your products, but the Etsy Integration app or our support team never forces you to pick a plan before the trial period ends.

In fact, we recommend our seller to use the trial period first rather than picking the plan. This is the policy of app that you can upload a maximum of 10 products on Etsy which is quite sufficient to test the app functionalities. Not only this, if any of our sellers want to upload more products, but he can also do the same by contacting us.

We have also tried to connect with you through call but unfortunately could not be able to connect as you were not responding.

We would love to join you back again.

Team CedCommerce.

July 24, 2019

I tried the 14 day trial of this app and it seemed to work out well, but I never got a respond from the support team to my questions to be able to continue with the app. we were hoping to install the paid version, but it's a pity we didn't get the customer support to set this up.

Gardens of the Sun | Ethical Jewelry
8 minutes using the app
CedCommerce replied July 29, 2019

Dear Ethical Jewelry,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

Great to hear that you like the functionality of the app. We can see, you have uninstalled the app after 8 minutes of installation. Also, we didn't find any questions from your end to our support. There is no conversation history between you and our team as you stayed only for 8 minutes. We also sent you the mail at the time of app installation.

I would like to inform that we don't offer a free trial of 14 days. We think that there is some perplexity. It would be great if you can install the Etsy Marketplace Integration App again and give us another chance to serve you. Always believe in quality customer service, we always try to help our customers so we can also extend your trial according to your need.

Waiting for your comeback.

Team CedCommerce.

October 8, 2022

Invaluable app if you are selling large quantities through Etsy. Nice cs team that are always there and ready to help.

Horribly Popular
United Kingdom