Reviews (4,760)

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
July 27, 2022

NOT easy to use and when it is finally set up Facebook autogenerates posts ANYTIME you change ANYTHING in your shop. These posts do not appear on your business page profile i.e there's no way to delete them, but they DO appear in your follower's News Feeds. So what this means is anytime you change something in your shop your followers on Facebook get SPAMMED with autogenerated posts that you cannot control, and there's NO way to disable/turn off this feature. It is aggravating and humiliating honestly.

Nathan's Emporium
Canada
6 months using the app
Meta replied July 29, 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

August 2, 2021

In a nutshell - it doesn't work for my store which is pretty much a straight outta the box Shopify shop - no reason I can see that it should be so hard. Not meeting Facebook's commerce account requirements, pixel not working, catalog not approved (although i managed to fix this with yet another 3rd party app), marketing not set up. It feels like this app is a red flag to Facebook and their default is to reject Shopify stores on every level. It's unweidly and virtually impossible to make sense of - or to resolve the issues.

State of Indigo
New Zealand
6 months using the app
Meta replied August 4, 2021

Hello,

Jack here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jack | Shopify

Edited April 12, 2021

My FB shop followers see a post saying "SHOP added an item..." containing the item details whenever I add a new product or product variant. This floods their newsfeeds and they turn off notifications altogether or unfollow the shop. There seems no way of stopping these automated notifications apart from disabling the FB channel.

A-Bou-Boun !
Switzerland
6 months using the app
September 30, 2021

I would give this zero stars. No help, goes in circles. Articles don't answer questions, you can not contact anyone via any method. And Shopify's server issues cause Account bannings.

Idle Hands Creations LLC
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied October 1, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are facing with the Facebook Channel. Please understand that account approvals are completely handled by Facebook as Shopify has no hand in the decision made. I do want to see the Facebook Channel working for you so I'm going to follow up with you in an email to share some more information with you that can help resolve the issue.

Adil | Shopify

September 21, 2022

I have been trying to set up my facebook channel since i created my shopify account. for some reason i cant get my page setup nor can i get any support from customer service. its sad

Shop Monopoly Ace
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 22, 2022

Hi there,
Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support!
Vance | Shopify

November 17, 2021

Why is this so hard? Can't connect, tried deleting and redownloadin and now I cant even redownload it. PLEASE HELP

BoomFoods
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied November 17, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are facing with installing the Facebook Channel. I do want to make sure that you get the support that you need, so I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up lines of communication.

Adil | Shopify

Edited July 8, 2022

Worst app ever. Instagram is cool, but connecting all together just to sell products is one word; awful. Just awful. Spend hours just trying to connect instagram to shopify, gave up, tried again and now I'm here. Warning you; it doesn't work. Great 1 day later: someone from Shopify mails me. I mail back. What do you think? NO REACTION FOR DAYS. Seriously even worser than before. DO NOT DOWNLOAD, YOU'RE WARNED!!!

Sam van Dillen
Netherlands
5 months using the app
Meta replied July 5, 2022

Hi there!

Chris here with Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Facebook Channel app, we truly appreciate it!

I can definitely sympathize with your efforts and time spent on connecting the platforms. Facebook requires very specific permissions for you to be able to connect your accounts to Shopify. I will be reaching out to you shortly with more details and to make sure you are receiving the assistance you need during the process.

Talk to you soon!

Chris | Shopify

September 6, 2020

There is no option for in-store/curbside pick up. I do not ship because of the unique nature of my business. We sell pottery to go, customers pick up at the studio then bring back to have fired in a kiln. I have no need to ship, and I am now unable to sell online through Instagram because of this "upgrade".

The Painted Pig Studio
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Facebook requires that all products are shippable in order to be sold on their platform. I will send you an email shortly with more information and workarounds. -Emily, Shopify Support

January 11, 2021

Commerce Account got disabled after switching to this new channel. After 3 months and following many service agents suggestions, there is still no solution or hear back from FB. We are not even allow to appeal the wrong decision. All they can say is "we are still investigating to get to the bottom of the issue. Rest assured that the whole team is doing its best to arrive with conclusive findings and resolution".
And this is almost a month, I doubt they are doing anything.

Young Hearts Lingerie
Singapore
5 months using the app
Meta replied January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That definitely sounds like a very frustrating experience as you are still waiting for Facebook to come to a decision on your commerce account. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so you definitely have taken the proper steps by contacting them. I'd like to get in touch with you to see if there are any other resources I can provide to get you in contact with Facebook. I will be sending you an email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

September 13, 2021

I tried to add the new FB and it will not allow me... please help me get it to my business. Really need help

Coffee Creations
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 15, 2021

Hi there,

William here from Shopify. We'd love to help you set up the Facebook app to have it working properly for you. I'll reach out to you in an email to discuss your account.

William | Shopify