Facebook & Instagram , 4,727 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
May 27, 2021

This app has stopped working: Avoid at all costs until fixed. I have just used Socialhead's version and it was a piece of cake to set up and get working, with exceptional instant tech support . I spent too many hours going round in circles and had to draw the line somewhere - Look at the feedback for this app and you'll understand.

Antique Jewellery Online
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 30, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Marcus, Shopify Support

November 5, 2020

i am unable to connect my instagram acct. thru this app. it does not show up as connected and when i click for it to connect, i get a message that it is already connected.... but it is not. been with shopify tech support which i waited 2-3 days for them to respond, they state it is not within their scope to help fix it. i have been working on this for weeks and cannot get it to work correctly........... i am losing business by the lack of concern by shopify

The Rusted Magnolia
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied November 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are receiving an error when trying to connect your Instagram account. I would like to hear more details on the issues you are experiencing, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

November 2, 2020

This app is not working properly. I have 111 products and only 103 are activated on the Facebook Sales Channel. On the previous Facebook Sales Channel, all 111 products were activated. Shopify are trying to say I have a cache problem, or that it is Facebook's problem - not theirs, or that I need to remove my Chrome extensions (but I have this issue of two other browsers).

Sporty Types
New Zealand
6 months using the app
Meta replied November 3, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Your thoughts and opinions definitely valuable to us, especially since we work hard to improve our app functionality. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

May 9, 2022

Pretty useless. I have been trying to create retargeting Ads and it impossible. I keep getting the same error message saying "A problem with Facebook prevented your activity from being published. Try to republish in a few minutes." There is nothing wrong with my Ads account, I have already check everything I could think of. I have no problems publishing Ads directly from Facebook, but what is the point of having the app then?

Mia Secret Store
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 10, 2022

Hey there,

Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing while creating targeting ads. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.

Jason | Shopify

March 17, 2021

I Haven't been able to download this app in 3 days!! Keeps say URL is wrong, this needs to be fixed.

Dio Amor
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied March 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'd like to look into the issue you are currently experiencing. I will be sending you an email soon to ask for more information. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

April 23, 2023

Im just going to echo what everyone else has said. The service is horrible and the app works "sometimes". What I mean by that is this...
It worked when I tried to connect my main FB account to the app. However, it won't let you disconnect without uninstalling the app. Also, if I try to connect another FB ad account to the app, I simply get an error message like so: https://prnt.sc/WjPVxG90bTLT. It states I don't have admin permissions, but I do. You can see this from my chat with a Live FB Rep here: https://prnt.sc/Svz_9yN7DCi2.

When reaching out to support, they tried to troubleshoot the FB page, which had nothing to do with the issue. They obviously have no clue how to handle this.

ShedSonic Pro
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

December 14, 2022

Facebook disabled my 5 pages and now they are disabled by business manager who has 10 trained pixels and 5 ad accounts for different stores. Now I found a bug in the Shopify app. Leaving Facebook and move to snapchat and Tiktok.

ERROR: Something went wrong
ERROR: Something went wrong. Please try again.

Dealsclub.pk
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied December 14, 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for reaching out and for leaving an app review. The problem that you were experiencing within the Facebook & Instagram app should be fully resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Thank you for using the app!

Best regards,
Steve

May 1, 2023

l'applicazione risulta non supportata in shopify... questo rende impossibile pubblicizzare gli store... si può risolvere il problema?

Selfitnes
Italy
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Ciao!
Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo a lasciare una recensione. Ci scusiamo per l'inconveniente causato e vorremmo aiutarvi con una risoluzione. Contatta il nostro team di supporto aziendale tramite questo link in modo che possiamo contattarti direttamente e assicurarti la migliore esperienza possibile.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Grazie,
[Metasupporto].

November 4, 2022

I'm having problems since yesterday to configure the pixel in the Virtual Store -> Preferences -> configure facebook (pixel), it just returns the error "Sorry, something went wrong.
We're working on getting this fixed as soon as we can."

Aprilwireless
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied November 4, 2022

Hi there!

Steve here from Meta! We’re sorry that you were running into trouble with the Facebook & Instagram App. We believe that we have resolved the Pixel issue that you described. Can you please try again to confirm that everything is now working for you?

If you would like assistance and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Best regards,
Steve

December 28, 2021

Full of errors and support is useless, none of the messages have been answered.
Its quite surprising that the support is so bad for such a big platform

Exhibit Rugs
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied December 29, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. We value your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are facing. I'm going to follow up with you in an email and see where I can help with addressing those error messages that you are facing.

Adil | Shopify