Facebook & Instagram , 4,729 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
December 28, 2021

Full of errors and support is useless, none of the messages have been answered.
Its quite surprising that the support is so bad for such a big platform

Exhibit Rugs
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied December 29, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. We value your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are facing. I'm going to follow up with you in an email and see where I can help with addressing those error messages that you are facing.

Adil | Shopify

October 29, 2022

we get the following error "Sorry, something went wrong" same like other users, can your help us to solve this problem too

Mushroom UK
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook on your store. I am sorry to hear that your shop has been affected by this error - I am going to make sure that Facebook's team resolves this on your shop. For now, I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so we can keep in contact.

Charlotte | Shopify

August 31, 2021

the problem I'm facing with this account Is that it has been restricted since I opened my Shopify store and my drop shipping account and attached you guys with it, but before my Shopify store everything was working ok, I was allowed to share my artwork and I was allowed to boots my post to reach more customers and I was allowed to pay for my ads without no problem, and now I'm not allowed to do anything and all I'm sharing is my artwork on my drop shippers products, what's the point of having a business account if I can't advertise my work and share my products, it's been stressful because all you guys are telling me is that I've not complied by Facebook and Instagram policies without explaining to me which policies I've broken, there's nothing bad on my account that I'm sharing so just very confused, I just want my account back that's it, everything was fine until I added you guys through my Shopify account but instead, it has given me more headache than good.

Studio Kathryna: Art to Inspire
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Meta replied September 3, 2021

Hello,

Jack here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm going to reach out over email and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app and your Facebook accounts.
Jack | Shopify

March 15, 2023

Horrible, if one does not pay for Ad then facebook will not allow others to see the page of what you are selling and you will not be able to sell on facebook, the Facebook Ad are a scam they charge you too much and when one sees in Shopify the analytics you will realize that facebook is scamming one since they are not the same as facebook charges you, for example facebook charges you for 10 visits that made to your page and when one sees in Shopify only visited 5 people , Facebook stole you money

Te Ves Linda
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

October 21, 2022

let me know when the problem is solved cookie ! let me know when the problem is solved cookie !
let me know when the problem is solved cookie !

MONHOME
Switzerland
6 months using the app
Meta replied October 27, 2022

Hi there,

Vance here with Shopify! Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. It sounds like you might be experiencing an issue with onboarding to the Facebook channel. Our team is already working with Meta to address any errors. I will be reaching out to you shortly via email to offer further support!

Vance | Shopify Support

April 2, 2021

这个app没有中国,不爱了~~~~~~~~~~~~~中国这么大的市场,竟然不设中国公司,真不知想啥的,哎妈呀......一下子就少了20%的市场份额了,可惜呐。。。写个评论还要我凑100字来骂人,评论的设计者真是欠抽

Venalisa Official Store
China
6 months using the app
July 27, 2022

NOT easy to use and when it is finally set up Facebook autogenerates posts ANYTIME you change ANYTHING in your shop. These posts do not appear on your business page profile i.e there's no way to delete them, but they DO appear in your follower's News Feeds. So what this means is anytime you change something in your shop your followers on Facebook get SPAMMED with autogenerated posts that you cannot control, and there's NO way to disable/turn off this feature. It is aggravating and humiliating honestly.

Nathan's Emporium
Canada
6 months using the app
Meta replied July 29, 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

August 2, 2021

In a nutshell - it doesn't work for my store which is pretty much a straight outta the box Shopify shop - no reason I can see that it should be so hard. Not meeting Facebook's commerce account requirements, pixel not working, catalog not approved (although i managed to fix this with yet another 3rd party app), marketing not set up. It feels like this app is a red flag to Facebook and their default is to reject Shopify stores on every level. It's unweidly and virtually impossible to make sense of - or to resolve the issues.

State of Indigo
New Zealand
6 months using the app
Meta replied August 4, 2021

Hello,

Jack here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jack | Shopify

Edited April 12, 2021

My FB shop followers see a post saying "SHOP added an item..." containing the item details whenever I add a new product or product variant. This floods their newsfeeds and they turn off notifications altogether or unfollow the shop. There seems no way of stopping these automated notifications apart from disabling the FB channel.

A-Bou-Boun !
Switzerland
6 months using the app
September 30, 2021

I would give this zero stars. No help, goes in circles. Articles don't answer questions, you can not contact anyone via any method. And Shopify's server issues cause Account bannings.

Idle Hands Creations LLC
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied October 1, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are facing with the Facebook Channel. Please understand that account approvals are completely handled by Facebook as Shopify has no hand in the decision made. I do want to see the Facebook Channel working for you so I'm going to follow up with you in an email to share some more information with you that can help resolve the issue.

Adil | Shopify