Facebook & Instagram , 4,715 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
September 6, 2020

There is no option for in-store/curbside pick up. I do not ship because of the unique nature of my business. We sell pottery to go, customers pick up at the studio then bring back to have fired in a kiln. I have no need to ship, and I am now unable to sell online through Instagram because of this "upgrade".

The Painted Pig Studio
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Facebook requires that all products are shippable in order to be sold on their platform. I will send you an email shortly with more information and workarounds. -Emily, Shopify Support

January 11, 2021

Commerce Account got disabled after switching to this new channel. After 3 months and following many service agents suggestions, there is still no solution or hear back from FB. We are not even allow to appeal the wrong decision. All they can say is "we are still investigating to get to the bottom of the issue. Rest assured that the whole team is doing its best to arrive with conclusive findings and resolution".
And this is almost a month, I doubt they are doing anything.

Young Hearts Lingerie
Singapore
5 months using the app
Meta replied January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That definitely sounds like a very frustrating experience as you are still waiting for Facebook to come to a decision on your commerce account. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so you definitely have taken the proper steps by contacting them. I'd like to get in touch with you to see if there are any other resources I can provide to get you in contact with Facebook. I will be sending you an email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Edited May 1, 2023

Hola, que pasa que no funciona en Shopify ??? Me dice que no es compatible con Shopify, Señor Director podría hacer funcionar esta app para los vendedores de Shopify ??? Gracias

LorenaOchoadeslumbra
Spain
5 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

¡Hola!
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar una evaluación. Pedimos disculpas por las molestias causadas y nos gustaría ayudarlo con una solución. Comuníquese con nuestro equipo de Soporte comercial a través de este enlace para que podamos hacer un seguimiento con usted directamente y asegurarnos de que tenga la mejor experiencia posible.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Gracias,
[Metasoporte].

September 13, 2021

I tried to add the new FB and it will not allow me... please help me get it to my business. Really need help

Coffee Creations
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 15, 2021

Hi there,

William here from Shopify. We'd love to help you set up the Facebook app to have it working properly for you. I'll reach out to you in an email to discuss your account.

William | Shopify

April 3, 2023

if i could give this a zero star I would! Facebook and shopify need to do better!!!! You can't even connect your account to this mess without any options or support to why you should really delete this crap off the platform in its entirety smh

Bossed Up Chic Empire
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

August 25, 2022

I received no response when I contacted FB for support and then received an email inquiring how the support process was

BRIDGING INFINITY
Ireland
5 months using the app
Meta replied August 26, 2022

Hi there,

William here from Shopify support, thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our app. I see that you've had some trouble getting the answers to your questions, I'll reach out to discuss with you and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this together.

William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

Edited November 3, 2022

I get an error that reads "Sorry, something went wrong". For what ? is my fault or no ? And when the problem will be resolved ? (Part 2)
After a answer, i confirm the problem stay. Impossible to fix my pixel and connect my shop to facebook after 3 days of waitings. Many people have the same problems and it prevents us to run our business. So when the problem will be resolved ?

Sonar
France
5 months using the app
Meta replied November 3, 2022

Hi There!

Aaron here with Meta! We’re sorry that you were running into trouble with the Facebook & Instagram App. We believe that we have resolved the issue that you described. Can you please try again to confirm that everything is now working for you?

If you would like assistance and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,

Aaron

February 17, 2022

After reading a bunch of reviews and each one saying that they can't get it to work, I will be deleting this app from my store. Maybe one day they will get it fixed.

Terresstudio
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied February 17, 2022

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. I'm sorry to hear about the struggles you are facing with Facebook channel. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to to gather some context on the issue that you are facing and see where I can help.

Adil | Shopify

November 7, 2022

doesn't work. can't sync products from Shopify with meta. help pages on both platforms just don's exist or give errors. e-mail links do not get send. It's all a big fat mess and there is no customer service that seems to be active. Have wasted a lot of valuable hours on this

Indigo and Roses
Netherlands
5 months using the app
Meta replied November 7, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

May 8, 2022

Stop spam posting my customer Facebook feed everything a product is updates. So many lost followers and no way to fix this!

Strumace
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Meta replied May 10, 2022

Hey there,

Chris here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Chris | Shopify