Facebook & Instagram , 4,727 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
November 7, 2022

doesn't work. can't sync products from Shopify with meta. help pages on both platforms just don's exist or give errors. e-mail links do not get send. It's all a big fat mess and there is no customer service that seems to be active. Have wasted a lot of valuable hours on this

Indigo and Roses
Netherlands
5 months using the app
Meta replied November 7, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

May 8, 2022

Stop spam posting my customer Facebook feed everything a product is updates. So many lost followers and no way to fix this!

Strumace
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Meta replied May 10, 2022

Hey there,

Chris here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here.

Chris | Shopify

April 9, 2021

Tried to connect my facebook account
it locked facebook
i now have no facebook and have lost access to my business page
cant contact facebook
so have lost all my photos of my children , friends , wedding pictures, priceless memories the lot , absolutely gutted.
opened a support ticket with shopify and no one ever got back to me

Slim Shadies Celebrity Sunglasses
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
October 8, 2020

Says my business manager is not eligible for ads. As a result it has completely removed my pixel from the store and I cannot get it integrated at all. In touch with FB support which takes super long to get back to you. Massive impact on sales a result of this issue. Shopify, please bring back the native integration of the pixel!

Bicycle Booth
Canada
5 months using the app
Meta replied October 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. When it comes to ad eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so it's great to hear you've gotten in touch with them. Merchant feedback is extremely valuable to help improve our apps, so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Veena, Shopify Support

Edited October 29, 2020

Terrible: 1) My facebook shop loading speed is a joke: 14 seconds average to load any product.
2) When a costumer goes to the checkout page it bugs, moving the checkout page randomly scaring my clients. 3) Some of my products facebook deactivates them saying they do not comply with their policies but it does not says which policy. So I can not know how to fix it.

Hometastic.fun
Mexico
5 months using the app
September 7, 2021

Only uploads 1 photo and no longer lets you run a promotion from Facebook commerce manager. Shopify blames Facebook, Facebook blames shopify so nothing can get resolved.

Luxus & Invoco
United States
5 months using the app
Meta replied September 7, 2021

Hello,

Jack here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jack | Shopify

December 11, 2020

In the Shopify details say everything is fine and then in the general page says the facebook shop and marketing are not connected.

Activewear & Linen basics
Spain
4 months using the app
Meta replied December 12, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That message is referring to the old Facebook Shop and Instagram channels, which are now delisted and inactive. I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

December 29, 2021

Why is Facebook always finding ways to interrupt the Facebook sales channel? Why is my Channel now disconnected with Shopify? I need to know if I need to keep using this channel or delete it because I'm tired of running into issue after issue.

New Life Fashion, LLC.
United States
4 months using the app
Meta replied December 30, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. I'm sorry to hear about the unexpected interruptions you are facing on the Facebook channel. These interruptions often happen when changes are made on Facebook's end so I'm going to follow up with you in an email and see where I can help.

Adil | Shopify

Edited December 28, 2022

Why cant I connect my facebook page to shopify? This is slowing down my progression for no reason. I get this message when I try to connect my shopify, im in CANADA and i cant connect it, what the hell?:

This account can't be selected because checkout on Facebook or Instagram is only available in some countries. If you want to select this account, go back and choose a different checkout method

EDIT: Please dont tell me to go to facebook customer service, it's impossible to talk to a real person, I don't need that written info, its useless. I need to tal kto a real agent.

theshadesbox
Canada
4 months using the app
Meta replied December 28, 2022

Hi There,

Kristin here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

March 6, 2022

There is ZERO customer support on the Facebook end. I can appreciate that Shopify is at least trying to help, but after months of trying, I am still not able to connect my Shopify store with FB because of a request from years ago to connect my Etsy shop. Even though I no longer have my Etsy shop connected anywhere on within FB's black hole of a backend they call the Commerce Manager. They are monopolizing a service they cannot even support. It's total BS. I'm giving up on trying to connect FB and Insta, sorry Shopify... I really like you guys and would prefer to route my social media to my Shopify store, but FB is making the connection impossible to move forward with.

TheRubbishRevival
United States
4 months using the app
Meta replied March 8, 2022

Hey there,

Ashley here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the Facebook support team. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team and troubleshoot this further with you.

Ashley l Shopify