Facebook & Instagram , 4,722 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
January 4, 2024

If you are in the UK don't waste your time - its no longer supported at all - you can set it all up in Shopify and on Facebook, but the shop itself will never show. Something to do with our privacy laws. Wasted so much time on this. Just add a disclaimer to the app or better still Shopify - don't make it available to our region?

ArtReview Shop
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
Meta replied January 12, 2024

Hi There,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review with detailed feedback!

Please contact our Business Support team via this link if we can be of further assistance to you:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We'll be sure to follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 1, 2024

I can't use the app since it just doesn't want to connect to my facebook profile

Kiddow
South Africa
3 months using the app
Meta replied February 2, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

December 17, 2023

Terrible. Really went downhill. Majority of my products are flagged for "missing size" and will not tag, when they do have sizes and are entered perfectly. Was never like this before. Huge disappintment.

Makenna’s Threads
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Meta replied December 21, 2023

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

February 9, 2024

Everytime it just says "Something went wrong. please try again". This app is not working at all for me and there is no solution found.

Equip Essence
United States
About 12 hours using the app
Meta replied February 16, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link:

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

We can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

March 13, 2024

Does not work in India.

Finch Life
India
8 days using the app
Meta replied March 15, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Please check back for updates on when we will offer this service in different locations such as India.

Help Center: https://www.facebook.com/business/help/139029445945711

Thank you,
Meta Support

April 13, 2024

mas de una semana para conectar mi tienda , estoy cansada de esperar

ziana princesa amira
Spain
About 1 month using the app
March 7, 2024

Ho provato a utilizzare l'app di Facebook per il supporto alle aziende, ma purtroppo l'esperienza è stata estremamente deludente. Innanzitutto, il supporto fornito per risolvere i problemi attuali è stato inefficace e poco professionale.

Non solo i problemi persistono, ma l'app stessa continua a non installarsi correttamente sul mio dispositivo, causando ulteriori complicazioni. Gli sforzi per ottenere assistenza sono stati vani, e il servizio clienti sembra non essere in grado di gestire in modo adeguato le problematiche degli utenti.

Sono deluso dalla mancanza di risoluzione dei problemi e dalla difficoltà nell'ottenere un supporto adeguato. Mi aspettavo di più da un'app di questo tipo, soprattutto considerando il suo ruolo cruciale nel supportare le attività aziendali. Chiedo aiuto in continuazione ma senza nessun esito. Manca il personale di assistenza

Amico Mio Shop
Italy
About 1 month using the app
Meta replied March 8, 2024

Ciao!

Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo per lasciare una recensione. Ci scusiamo per l'inconveniente causato e vorremmo aiutarvi con una risoluzione.

Contatta il nostro team di supporto aziendale tramite questo link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Possiamo contattarti direttamente e assicurarci che tu abbia la migliore esperienza possibile.

Grazie,
Supporto Meta

May 2, 2024

APP NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MY STORE. NOT OPENING

Zenclouds
India
1 day using the app
January 25, 2024

I cannot use

Pedestrian Coffee
Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
Meta replied January 26, 2024

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution.

Please contact our Business Support team via this link: https://help.shopify.com/en/support/topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Meta Support

April 10, 2024

He sometido en varias ocasiones un problema de conección entre mi tienda de Shopify y mi cuenta de Facebook y no hay forma de resolver el problema. Ni encuentro la manera de hacer contacto con servicio al cliente.

Frescura Boricua
United States
About 1 year using the app