Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales and customer engagement through enticing free gift promotions. Its user-friendly interface allows for multiple offers and seamless integration with Shopify. Features like URL parameter conditions are effectively used in email marketing. The support team is noted for their prompt responses and issue resolution. The app is also commended for its quick loading times and responsiveness.

November 22, 2023

Support team is great, always willing to help. App is very easy to navigate and works with our shop! Able to quickly set up free gifts and integrates well

BluMaan
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
November 9, 2023

We've tested many apps for free gifts, but stick with this one as it's the easiest to execute flawlessly, especially when you want to layer deals.

Anne and Harry from the support team were super helpful and helped us customize the look/feel of the widget to match brand colors.

Highly recommend!

Aquage Hair
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
September 20, 2023

I've been using this app for a long time and I'm really satisfied.
Because the function is good, but especially the cs team is kind and helps quickly. Free gifts are really important for sales, so they're really helpful whenever you need them.

MEDICUBEオンラインショップ
Japan
Over 2 years using the app
November 24, 2023

I love this app, ive tried others but always come back here. Easy to use and great customer service who always help immediately

Supple Skin Co
Australia
11 months using the app
September 12, 2023

I can't say enough good things about BOGOS: Free gift & Buy X Get Y and their fantastic team! I've had my fair share of technical challenges, and BOGOS: Free gift & Buy X Get Y has been an absolute game-changer for me.

First and foremost, the app itself is a gem. It seamlessly integrates with our Shopify store, providing us with a range of powerful features that have significantly improved the user experience.

What truly sets BOGOS: Free gift & Buy X Get Y apart, is their exceptional support team. I've encountered issues at various times, often during off-hours due to the time zone difference, and they have consistently gone above and beyond to assist me promptly. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is evident, and it's a rarity to find such a responsive and helpful support team in today's tech landscape.

Not only have they helped me resolve every technical hiccup I've faced, but they've also provided invaluable guidance and insights to help me make the most of their app's features. Their expertise and willingness to assist are nothing short of remarkable.

In summary, the app is a must-have for any Shopify store owner looking to enhance their online presence. The app itself is robust, user-friendly, and feature-rich, and the support team is simply outstanding. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in the e-commerce space.

Zelens
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Edited September 29, 2023

This app didn't work the way we wanted for our site. But customer service was great!

Happy Hen Treats
United States
About 6 years using the app
November 9, 2023

Works amazing for us. Worked extensively with Mina to customize offerings, was done super fast and very effectively!

ZENMED
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
October 18, 2023

This app is a game-changer! I have been using over 3 years and their customer support is just the best! They help you with everything you need! Amazing support. Thank you, Mina!

NOURISHED3
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
October 24, 2023

What a perfect app and what a perfect customer service. We had some design requests which they fulfilled for us. App works good as wel and the pop-up feature for free gift selection is a real nice extra in comparison to other apps.

shop-by-bar-com
Netherlands
About 1 year using the app
November 21, 2023

100% recommend. This app fills the gap between the core Shopify functions and what customers and shop owners alike actually want. No more confused customers swamping my customer service reps during busy periods! I've deleted other apps in favour of this one, and I plan to install it on my 3rd shop later this week. It's really easy to use - Just watch the youtube videos. And if you have any issues, the customer support from Ellie was is top tier! Super quick, polite and very helpful. Thanks again Ellie!

TheraJoint+
Australia
3 months using the app