Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to boost sales and average order value (AOV) through automatic and manual bundle creation. Its AI-driven product recommendations and four types of bundle discounts are praised. The app is noted for its reliability, customization options, seamless integration, and user-friendly interface. Merchants also appreciate the efficient and responsive customer support. Some have reported significant increases in daily sales and AOV.

Edited March 22, 2020

Working with app developer to fix the location of the bundle appearing on product pages.. by default the bundle is shown at the very bottom (scroll scroll) of product pages.. I think everyone wants it to be up by the normal add to cart button at the top of the product pages. I love the app.. but it is all about location, location, location.

AirWaterIce.com
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 22, 2020

Hello, thanks for trying our app.

The widget position in your product page is totally configurable, we can change it for you in a minute if you want.

Unfortunately, you uninstalled the app right after posting this review. If you install the app again please contact us and we will configure the app exactly as you want.

July 28, 2022

Amazing, Everything is working. We are looking for apps that can help us in our conversion. Our store is newly launch and this app is perfect for us. Thank you so much

Kawaii Merchandise
Philippines
4 minutes using the app
December 16, 2017

Wow - that was easy. One click to install and it was live. There is quite a bit of flexibility in configuration that you can choose to refine how everything behaves and looks, but I was super impressed by the instant results - I was live literally within 3 minutes of finding this in the App Store.

Highly recommended.

Rebel Playbook
United Kingdom
3 minutes using the app
June 12, 2019

They show external ads on your shopify store, this creates issues and also brings uncertainty to potential customers

Chainhype
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Code Black Belt replied June 13, 2019

This review must be written in error or for another app as our app has never shown external ads.
Our app code is comprised of only the app widget and nothing more.

You can see a video recording of the app working nicely in your store at https://youtu.be/M5-2YoOVElQ

May 27, 2022

Recommend app from a business partner and it was extremely simple to integrate with my shopify store!

pcmbrand
United States
2 minutes using the app
February 16, 2017

Great addition to any site, would definitely recommend

Davidblaine
United States
37 minutes using the app
Edited September 18, 2018

This app has some great features, but there are some bugs.....when attempting to add a discount for bundling, it never worked. I even tried to reinstall the app several times and the same thing kept happening, it actually annoyed the hell out of me. I just uninstalled it and will find a better 'Frequently Bought Together' app on Shopify app store that meets my needs and provides ease of use. Never even received my refund back after they told the Shopify team they would refund me back my money!

Herbal Healing Nation
United States
39 minutes using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 25, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The app was installed for approximately 30 minutes and installed and uninstalled various times during those 30 minutes.

Unfortunately, we did not receive any email for support to try and help. We tried to reach out on various occasions via email, but received no reply and tried to call the merchant too in good faith and left messages, but no answer. In addition, we had not received any request for a refund of any kind.

Regarding the app, the merchant could not see if the app was effective or not in such a small period of time. Secondly, our app does not modify the store configuration or template and when adding a discount for a bundle, this would have to be configured through their Shopify admin page.

We would have been more than happy to shed more light and assist on what happened if the merchant had given us details on why they thought that our app had a supposed bug, but we are 100% positive that it was not due to our app.

Edited March 21, 2023

There Support team is good. I think so for old theme-based website must consult the support team first before making there campaign enabled.

Friedenn
United States
22 minutes using the app
Edited March 1, 2019

C'était une bonne application. Plus maintenant. Perdu la plupart de ses fonctions. Cela ne vaut pas ce prix-là. Le support client est également très médiocre.

FrenchieBeauty™
France
9 minutes using the app
May 26, 2022

I uninstalled the app and it's still showing Frequently Bought Together products on my product page.

Miahma
Brazil
8 minutes using the app
Code Black Belt replied May 28, 2022

We have checked that the app was properly uninstalled and it is not displayed in your store any more.

What you saw probably was your browser cache, that hosts the page for a few minutes.

We are sorry for the confusion, please get back to us if you have any further questions.

We wish you the best for your business.