Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

by Code Black Belt

Amazon-like Recommended Products, Bundle Upsell and Discounts

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1360 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

KaramExpress

HOw to change the pacment of this offer ?
It take place at the bottom of my product page .. please help

Developer reply

January 11, 2020

Hello, thanks for trying our app!

Our support team can place the app wherever you want it in your product page in just a minute.

Unfortunately, I see that you uninstalled our app just before posting this review. If you still want us to change its placement just install it again and tell us where you want it, we will be happy to configure it for you.

Docomax

not easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to usenot easy to use

Developer reply

January 8, 2020

Hello, thanks for installing our app!

We have checked that the app is working smoothly in your store. If you have any questions or need any assistance just drop us an email, our support team is always happy to help.

GigiXpress

im not sure yet let me see ehat i can do first before i say my opnion about anything. i just wantg to use it and see how good is it

Developer reply

January 6, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for installing our app! I have ensured that the app is working smoothly in your store and improved a bit the styles configuration to blend perfectly with your theme.

Our support team is always ready to help so just reach us if you need any assistance.

WhiteDear

I am having a little confusion how to use this and how it will work with my configuration so its trying to setup

Developer reply

December 21, 2019

Hello, thanks for trying Frequently Bought Together.

The app is automatically configured right after the installation, please check a video recording of your store at https://youtu.be/EORmnmNYTxo

Our support team is always here to help you make the most of the app, just drop us an email at any time and we will be more than happy to help.

Besides, the app is extensively documented at https://docs.codeblackbelt.com/collection/34-frequently-bought-together

Just contact us and we will help you with anything you need!

NF Sports

How to install the app for an unpublished theme? I can't find the information needed to install in a developing theme

Developer reply

October 28, 2019

Thanks for reaching us. The app is automatically available for all themes in your store, you don't have to do anything to enable it on an unpublished theme.
If you simply email us the theme name or a preview link, we will check it and ensure that everything works smoothly on your unpublished theme.

Enate Kitchen accessories

I will be using this app for customer add more merchandise. which likely will increase my seals. I am forward to work with this app.

EALTY

Très bonne application mais beaucoup de difficulté pour placer le widget exactement où je souhaite. J'attend l'aide du support

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Notre widget est placé automatiquement dans un endroit sûr. Si vous connaissez les technologies Web, vous pouvez changer d’emplacement, mais si ce n’est pas le cas, nous serons toujours ravis de le configurer pour vous.

RockettShop

Extremely cool and effective app highly recommend. I haven't used it much yet but i guarantee I will love it hoping it to increase sales!

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

Thank you for you review.

Our team did a quality check of the app and it is working smoothly and tuned to your store's theme.

The app is present in the product pages and recommends product bundles based on sales history or manual or random recommendations and does not require you to do anything from there.

Sales depend on many factors, including, the number of products the store has for sale, the store's sales history, its traffic and customer base.

We are pleased to hear that you like the app and recommend it, thank you.

If you have any further feedback for us, we would be more than appreciative to hear it and see how we could have received a 5-star review instead.

Thank you!

Paradise Shopphere

Really good app, but haven't really got sales yet. On the other hand, the algorithm matching of group buy doesn't seemed to match the similar type of products for Frequently Bought together, probably the developer should work on that.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

After installation, a quality checkup was done by our team to see if the app was working well and tuned to their theme.

The merchant wrote this review only 2 hours after they had the app installed and did not have any previous sales history and very few products for sale.

We wrote to the merchant to explain that the app needs time to build recommendations based on previous sales history and that recommendations can be set to automatic, random, manual and global, but given that the store was relatively new with very few products to sell and had no sales history, the best option would be to set it to random or manual recommendations first.

Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply from the merchant.

Please note that our recommendations algorithm has been performing very well for thousands of merchants who make sales on a daily basis.

FurnMalls

i just install it, but not really like it. it takes time. ok, 100 characters? fine, i think it useful.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We wrote to the merchant after reading their comments in this review and following installation, our team tested the app in their store and tuned it to their theme. We were not sure what they meant by the comment "it takes time", but we did not encounter any issues of speed in their store.

We explained that the app is fully configurable and different styles and preferences can be changed. Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply or any additional feedback to help shed more light on it.

Please note that the app functions exactly like it is displayed in the app description and video in our app listings page.

Previous 1
Previous 1