Reviews (112)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and reliable performance, especially those with multiple stores as it enables automatic redirection of visitors to the correct country store. They value the IP whitelist feature and customization options, including altering the pop-up box appearance. The support team is praised for their prompt and efficient responses. The app is mobile-friendly, integrates well with Shopify's multi-currency feature, and is capable of handling high volume sites. It improves customer experience by directing them to the appropriate website and allowing payments in local currency.

August 6, 2020

Great app, a couple of small glitches when it was first enabled but the SpiceGems development team were very quick to find and fix the problem - they reply to emails within minutes and are very courteous. Highly recommend this app!

Cleo Harper
Australia
7 days using the app
July 1, 2022

Having issues getting set up. Have tried to contact support multiple times but am being blocked by 'prove your human' test which isn't fully displayed on the screen so I can't see what I'm supposed to answer. I don't have another way to contact support so can you please respond to me here as I'm having issues getting the app to work.

Inessa
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Spice Gems replied August 12, 2022

The merchant contacted us shortly after posting the review. The team has addressed all the queries raised by the merchant.

July 24, 2020

Spice Gems team has been very helpful in setting up their app for both my stores. They're quick and professional. I recommend the app

AYNI Treasures Europe
United States
5 days using the app
August 5, 2017

Helped us set up our redirects for 2 stores. Very quick response rate for trouble shooting. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Lilly And Lime
Australia
3 months using the app
March 19, 2017

So far I am very satisfied with this tool. I tried Geolizr and two other IP redirect tools (to direct people to Canadian and US versions of my website), and so far this tool is the only one that worked exactly as I wanted it to. It is the only one I could find that works on mobile. I wanted to change the color of the Yes and No buttons as well as the font and their development team provided me with the Custom CSS in less than 24 hours. My only suggestion would be for the tool to come pre-installed with the CSS so that shop owners could immediately change these options, without bugging the dev team. Overall great tool!

Rocky Mountain Barber Canada
Canada
2 days using the app
January 23, 2017

The support is slow (24 hours) to get responses as they are in india. The automatic redirect was very slow (3-5 seconds) which didn't work for our customer experience. Tried for a week to get it working with no luck.

Dish Du Er
Canada
About 1 month using the app
June 2, 2020

Have a problem when use it and it solve quick by a developer team, great customer support! thank you Salman!

Dominatejakarta
Indonesia
1 day using the app
March 6, 2020

App redirects quickly. Fast customer service had us up and running the same day. Thank you!
Cheers
Michael

boto swimwear
Canada
About 21 hours using the app
March 4, 2020

The app works great, helps us redirect traffic from our stores in two countries.
When we asked for sorry they responded in a fast manner.
Cheers

FRACTEL
Australia
About 16 hours using the app
August 14, 2019

It's a pretty basic app, but it has been working well so far. Support was fast when needed so we are happy with the set up.

kencko
United States
8 days using the app