Reviews (532)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effective upselling strategies that boost sales and increase average order value. They appreciate its user-friendly design, with features like the urgency countdown timer and customizable cart drawer. Merchants also commend its seamless integration and flexibility. The support team is praised for their quick responses, efficient problem-solving, and guidance on app utilization. The app is seen as a game-changer, enhancing customer experience and improving conversion rates.

Edited November 21, 2023

I have edited my review and changed my rating from 1 to 3 stars. The support folks have been very responsive about this. They got back to me to let me know that the issues we're having with all of our subscription orders is related to a setting within the app. For anyone interested in this app who offers subscription products, please be aware that there's a setting called Order Type that needs to be switched to Normal before you make this active in your store. The options are Draft or Normal. It unfortunately defaults to Draft, and this is what caused all of our subscription orders to not actually create subscriptions. We've switched to Normal and will now have to figure out how to set up the Free Shipping option, as it's a different setup with the Normal orders.

I left my rating down at three stars because of the buggy nature of the app. As I mentioned before, we have had to reach out to support several times to have them fix something from the back end. They let me know that many of the issues have been theme-specific. We're using a really common theme, Dawn. I will continue to work with them to hopefully get this set up for our shop. We're really hopeful that this will be a great way to gamify spending.
I really want to like this app. We are offering a tiered discount plan for our store and this app was a really great way to show people exactly how much more they needed to spend to unlock the next tier. Unfortunately, this app has been nothing but problematic since we downloaded it. I had a lot of trouble setting it up and integrating it with our website. I had to reach out to the developers several times and they had to fix several things in order to make the cart usable at all. Luckily, they were responsive and were able to fix most of the issues, but there have still been issues with the use of the app. Customers are having trouble deleting items from their cart and are abandoning. The app is also charging people for things that should be free. This has caused a lot of friction and abandoned carts.

The major issue that we had is that this app does NOT work if you have subscription products. We offer subscriptions on one of our most popular products and recently noticed that several of the orders with subscription products aren't actually being tagged as subscriptions. Customers are checking out, thinking that they're subscribed, but iCart is interfering with the process of the subscription actually being created. This has caused a MAJOR issue and is a customer service nightmare.

Only use this app if you do not offer subscriptions and if you're willing to deal with an extremely buggy cart.

The Clay Impress
United States
4 months using the app
Identixweb Limited replied November 19, 2023

Hello There,
--> We have already responded to you in our email exchange. However, we have not received any response from your end ( The issue does not lie with the app; instead, you need to configure the app settings appropriately to resolve the problem.
--> Could you please review the email thread? If you would like to schedule a call, please book a meeting with us using the following link:

Edited May 28, 2022

Way to few options to change the design of the cart. You can't even change the font in the drawer cart. Not possible to remove the field where you enter the discount codes in the drawer cart! It also doesn't work with Prestige theme. --------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update. After receiving help from the support team the cart now looks good and works as it's supposed to. The issues listed above still occurred however even though they now have been solved by the support team.

Over 1 year using the app
Identixweb Limited replied May 26, 2022

Hello there, Sorry to hear about this and I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the app.
I have sent you an email regarding the solution to your problems so kindly check your inbox or SPAM folder for our solutions.

January 18, 2021

They did help on one rule question then suddenly disappeared, been waiting for an answer about multiligual feature since a week, no one is responding any more.... not sure about consistency of customer service

Laboratoire Garancia
21 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied January 19, 2021

Hello Chantal,

Sorry to hear about that and I apologize for the inconvenience you had with our app.

Can you please let me know when did you send us an email about the issues you had with the app? So I can check with that from my end.

As per my observation in your previous conversations, I have found one email from my end which you had sent us on January 8, 2021 and we had replied on the next day January 9, 2021. And the reply is still pending and waiting for your reply.
- Your message:
- Our response:

Our app doesn't support the multilingual feature right now. We will be adding this feature to the app soon.

Looking forward to hearing from you.