Shopify Inbox , 4,534 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and mobile accessibility, with features like Quick Replies, product link sharing in chat, and missed chat response emails. It also offers insights into customer interactions. However, some merchants suggest improvements such as enhanced customization, improved push capabilities, proactive messaging, and better reporting features.

May 13, 2020

I mean seriously what can you expect from a free app. But in all honesty, this app is worst than free. It will cost you money in loss of customers. I've tested it as a customer. Once you click on the "Chat" you can't go back on to the shop, you have to open your site/shop on a new tab, so have the chat in one tab and your shop on another tab (Mobile device as I haven't tested on desktop). By then my customer has a high chance of losing interest because I certainly won't be bothered to switch from tab to tabs for a question. Disgraceful how Shopify can't fix their own app after so many bad reviews...

Sleems.com
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Shopify replied June 10, 2020

Hi Sleems.com
Thank you for your feedback!

Buyers visiting your store on a mobile device should be able to minimize the chat screen by clicking the banner found at the top of the conversation screen. If that banner isn’t clickable on your end, please contact our team at ping@shopify.com and we can look into what could be causing that.

On desktop the chat will appear as a small conversation window in the bottom right corner, that won’t impede your customers ability to navigate the store.

If you have any other questions or feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team!

June 28, 2021

The chat constantly disappears from the store page and the list of applications. I never started using it

Petscoins
Kazakhstan
5 months using the app
April 23, 2020

my customers are not able to see my response I get questions from customers but when i respond it doesn't look like they got my message

Beauty Lifts
Canada
5 months using the app
July 27, 2022

I'm sent in an endless loop of account verification when I try to see our inbox messages, sometimes that app gives prompts in German and Spanish (when we are only set to English). There is no way to see the messages. No idea how to use this app.

blessyoursoil.com
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied August 18, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing issues loading Shopify Inbox, then it's possible that you need to make adjustments to your browser's settings. For example, you may need to ensure that cookies are enabled (https://bit.ly/3JWpsB5) and cross-site tracking is allowed (https://bit.ly/3Td1hDV).

That being said, if you need further assistance with Shopify Inbox, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

March 15, 2022

Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000
Getting Unable to load conversations, not working saying error 1000

QualityPerfection
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied March 25, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We did experience some service interruptions at the time of this posting. However, we're happy to report that our developers were able to resolve the issue later that day.

If you're still experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox, then we'd be happy to take a closer look at your account. Please reach out to our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and we'd be happy to assist you through a callback, live chat, or email. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

January 9, 2022

I would give 5 starts but there is a major issue with with Google robots and SERPS. The app is injecting a "(1)" at the beginning of the page tiles to signify the number of messages. This shows up on search engine results pages. Resubmitting the sitemap doesn't fix the issue. Either remove that injection or code it in a way so it is invisible to Google robots. Thank you!

Trovelle
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied January 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our developers have been made aware of this issue and a fix has been deployed to fix this. It worth noting that it is likely that you'll need to wait for Google to recrawl your website in order to see this resolved. If you'd like to request a recrawl manually, please take a look at the process here: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

July 25, 2022

I got so many login requests when trying to access both mobile and on browser.... Too much work - I am deleting it again.

Libra Cable Technologies Inc.
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied August 16, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Inbox. We're sorry to hear that our app asking you to login is becoming problematic for you. This is occurring to help protect your messages with your customers, and to ensure that only the person meant to be accessing them, is doing so. If you like, I can pass feedback along to the team asking them to look into this functionality. You can also consider reaching out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to make them aware of this issue, too, as they may be able to dive into your account to see if something else is occurring. -Imogen, Shopify Support

September 16, 2021

This app does not support image. you won not able to see on your mobile. it's completely disappointed.

GYM SUPPLEMENTS U.S
Bangladesh
4 months using the app
Shopify replied October 5, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review. The Shopify Inbox app allows you to upload and share images with your customers via your mobile device; I just tested this myself in my iPhone and was able to share an image successfully. I would recommend referring to our documentation on setting up the app (https://bit.ly/3Dapxxx), and if you're still having issues, you can contact our support team directly who'd be happy to assist you with this image load problem you're seeing on your mobile phone: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 26, 2019

I have a iphone and it tells me i have to go to my desk top to pick app i want to add. I cant even get this to work computer say it cant load because its an app and not a program. page just sits and flashes.

Custom Conchos And Tack leather by design
United States
4 months using the app
January 29, 2020

It's unfortunate that this can only be used on my phone... I have multiple support representatives that work at a desk... I want to have them on the computer typing their responses not staring at their phone the entire time.

Insight Apparel
United States
4 months using the app