Shopify Inbox , 4,174 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

January 19, 2023

Doesn't support multiple stores...

Makes you logout/Login to change stores... we have many Shopify stores and need to be able to quickly switch between them just like the Shopify app allows.

And since this is messaging its even more crutial to have instant access to respond to customers - if we are not logged into the app with the correct store we wouldnt get the message...

Fix this otherwise this is useless

FSWERKS
United States
10 minutes using the app
Shopify replied February 28, 2023

Hey there, FSWERKS. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We've received a lot of feedback regarding this specific request, so I'm happy to add your feedback to the collection we've gathered for our Product Team. I'm happy to let you know that the team is aware of the value this specific feature would bring to Inbox. I can't comment on when such a feature may be released, but you can rest assured that your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate folks. Thanks again for your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

August 20, 2019

iOS exclusivity in this day and age is not acceptable. This greatly reduces our options regarding who can use the service, and we will not use this app to fill our needs.

S. Cohen | Est. 1923
Canada
9 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 21, 2019

Hello S. Cohen,
Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your frustration that Shopify Chat requires Ping, which is only for iOS at the moment. We are thinking about the best way to deliver this feature to all merchants.

Best,
Ellen

August 22, 2019

I have a rewards app that runs on my site and its icon is in the lower right of my screen. The icon for this is also on the lower right so it is covered up by my rewards icon. I cant see anywhere to adjust the location of the chat icon so i guess this app will be useless to me.

Cupid Falls Farm
United States
7 minutes using the app
January 29, 2020

I am really sorry to say its not working . And Even you are avoiding to fix this app when we need this types of app for our store. Please fix this asap. Thank you

customizeteamwearusa
United States
4 minutes using the app
December 6, 2019

Did not work at all, won't let me download Ping because I'm using a desktop. Sick! Wasted my time. Go team!

Strange Planet
United States
3 minutes using the app
Edited July 24, 2020

Very poorly designed app. Missing alot of key features!! would suggest looking into another messaging app

RealtorShop.ca
Canada
Shopify replied September 11, 2020

Hi RealtorShop.ca

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with Shopify Chat.

Our team is constantly adding new features and looking for ways to build on the app. I'm going to reach out to you personally over email to get your thoughts on what you'd like to see improved and I'll be sure to pass that along to our team. :)

Take care,
Ellis from Ping and Kit Support.