Shopify Inbox , 4,096 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

June 12, 2023

Huge potential, but I have to block 30-50 people a day as they're just scammers from weird countries trying to sell you their Shopify services. These scammers then get your social media, phone numbers, email etc and pursue that way too. And it's a lot of hard work to spend most of your day blocking messages, there should be an easy way to filter these out some how, until this gets fixed. Once this issue is fixed, I will re-install the app.

Hot Match Collectables
Australia
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied June 13, 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your experience. I can definitely understand manually blocking is time-consuming and an issue for your business. Earlier last month, our development team enabled hCaptcha to Shopify Inbox to help reduce spam and blocking conversations one by one. If you'd like, you can give the app another try to test out this new feature. We hope this helps! - Victoria, Shopify Support.

June 27, 2023

constantly being harrased by marketers, freelancer & fake shopify employees.
so if youre interested in that then here you go.
i turned off the chat & inbox but yet IM STILL GETTING THESES SPAM MESSAGES

Majestic 5 Printz
United States
7 months using the app
May 26, 2023

Shopify inbox is all spam. It’s a waste of time and detracts from actual customer engagement. Wish it were more reliable and could filter the bots out.

WearWells
United States
11 months using the app
Shopify replied May 31, 2023

Hi, there. I understand how frustrating it can be to receive spam messages, and that your time is much better spent helping customers. You do have the option to block a conversation, though I know this can also be time consuming if you're receiving spam from multiple users. While we can't block spam entirely, we'll continue to look for ways to reduce it. Thanks for taking the time to share your review! -Sophia, Shopify Support

April 16, 2023

Removing Facebook messenger and Apple business chat takes all the appeal out of this app. Terrible move from Shopify.we will be looking for an alternative and will exploring the possibility of taking our business to another e-commerce platform.

The Resell Club
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 18, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

August 24, 2023

chat icon is directly over Checkout button for some themes and diasables function of it. not recommended...

OceanWash
Germany
5 months using the app
Shopify replied August 29, 2023

Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. Our developers are aware of the issue with the chat icon in obstructing the cart pop-up or drawer, and have since pushed a fix for this.

If the issue still occurs on your store, please uninstall the Shopify Inbox app, then reinstall it again as this should help fix the issue. If it doesn't however, you can get in touch with our support team via the Help Center: https://shopify.link/qLKl so that we can conduct a more in-depth investigation on your account. Thanks! -Kimi, Shopify Support

June 17, 2023

it is a spam magnet!! get it if you want to be inundated with nigerian digial marketers every hour of the rest of your life

DecksyDesigns
Australia
4 months using the app
Shopify replied June 20, 2023

Hi, there. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your experience. Earlier last month, our development team enabled hCaptcha to Shopify Inbox to help reduce spam and blocking conversations one by one. If you'd like, you can give the app another try to test out this new feature. We hope this helps! - Moira, Shopify Support.

August 14, 2023

I liked the instant connection with my customer! But I got ~10-20 people chatting and wasting my time: I am a Shopify Expert and I can help you......
Crazy! I disabled the app! Sad!

Vetted Valuables
United States
7 months using the app
Shopify replied August 15, 2023

Thank you for your review! -Emily, Shopify Support

Edited May 8, 2023

I deleted this app due to spam messages. Shopify's solution to block one spammer at a time is impractical. Shopify support couldn't help.

Koala Fabrics
Australia
6 months using the app
Shopify replied May 10, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I can definitely understand how having the ability to block spam converations in bulk would be helpful. We're always trying to improve our features, and I'm happy to pass your feedback on to the development team. -Erin, Shopify Support

October 30, 2023

not working for out company, app won't let you exit on mobile or go back to the main page with the insane questions

Abode Jungle
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
April 20, 2023

I don't really know how Scammers have figured out the brand new shop I literally just opened 3 days ago and it is set to private I haven't even added a product yet and I keep getting scammers all in my inbox like crazy. I'm not able to report them either, every single other app that has a messaging system has a report button. This is a problem and it needs to be fixed ASAP

Secretcatcandles
United States
2 days using the app
Shopify replied April 20, 2023

Hi there, Secretcatcandles.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that your experience with the app hasn't been optimal. To address the issue you mentioned, we would like our internal team to review your account and provide further assistance. In order for us to investigate, you'll need to head over to the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) to create a support request. Victoria, Shopify Support.