Shopify Inbox , 4,170 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

March 29, 2024

The app works well. Would be nice with built-in translation tool as we use it for multiple languages

Project Nord (JP)
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
January 15, 2024

Shopify is one of the e-commerce stores I have been with and I love the way I get to sell at my pace. I have a hard time finding the best store format to download my Ail link on and getting Shopify to work with Google but I think it's just me!
By far this is one of the better sites for new beginners like me

Jonnas Gift N Things
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 3, 2024

It is very easy to be able to communicate with my customers this way.

Sweet and Simple Crafts
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 30, 2024

Works good, but there is some issues when sending a message. It always says "failed to deliver" after clicking send, but it sends after clicking "retry". It always sends the message on the second try.

StoresByNico
Denmark
About 1 month using the app
January 17, 2024

It's my first time using this app. It works great except it wasn't clearly marked well in my inbox. It says it's from a "No reply" address. Lucky I didn't just send it to junk. It was fortunate this morning that I checked my customer list and seen a new customer that didn't purchase. He subscribed only. Then looking further I seen that he had sent me a message. Thats when I rechecked my inbox and found the massage. " Message from customer" and customer's name needs to stand out more. Having said that. It's great knowing people can reach me so easily. Thank you. :-)

Dandy Designs
Canada
5 months using the app
January 17, 2024

I love using Shopify. It makes it easy to run a successful business. I only wish there was a better Customer Service option to speak with a real person when issues arrise.

Renu Naturals
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 25, 2024

Text size is too small and cannot be changed. Quite good app.

The Nexx Shop
United States
3 months using the app
January 11, 2024

The App is almost perfect. One thing I don't like is, that the user has give the Name and E-Mail before a conversation is possible. I can see the advantages.
But not everybody would like to give the name. So we have much less Chat conversions then we had with Tawk.to.
It would be nice to have a setting, where this can be enabled or disabled.

Mootes
Switzerland
6 months using the app
Shopify replied January 13, 2024

Hey! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on this, while this is not possible at this time, I'll be sure to add this feedback for our developers to review. -Maz, Shopify Support

April 9, 2024

good till yet no issue while comuniction with buyer.

Bezel Case Dial
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 26, 2024

I like it, I wish it was in a noticeable position or brighter so I would notice the message to me sooner.

LaBron Perfume
United States
Over 2 years using the app