Shopify Inbox , 3,633 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing customer communication and experience, leading to increased sales and engagement. It centralizes all customer interactions, offers a live chat feature, and provides automated responses for common queries. Merchants value the mobile app's convenience, order tracking, customer profiles, and order history features. Additional features like tagging, categorization, seamless integration with stores, and product link sharing are also appreciated. The app is praised for its affordability, reliability, and insightful customer analytics. Unique features include sending missed chat responses via email, immediate customer communication notifications, and visibility into the shopper's viewed product page during chat.

December 18, 2023

Great, at no additional cost, but would be good if you could paste screenshots rather than having to save and attach

The Cupcake Room
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
December 31, 2023

Dev team finally fix shops switching function and it works.

Suggestion:
1. Add "Long press msg to reply" function like whatsapp, so seller can reply each questions precisely in inbox.

2. Add "Recall / Delete" function which both parties type wrongly.

3. Improve uploaded picture quality, we need display HD pic.

4. Just copy everything from whatsapp will do.

Ti-Parts Titanium
Singapore
6 months using the app
December 26, 2023

A very useful tool for keeping in touch with customers and potential customers

Farrell Sports
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
December 11, 2023

we migrated from a paid livechat to save funds. so far it works for what we need, primarily a B2B busienss. it would be good to have a unified inbox between our Australian and New Zealand stores and our B2B and B2C sites - this would make life significantly easier - we had this with our previous paid app version

Spelean Australia
Australia
10 months using the app
January 11, 2024

It works well, but I don´t like that you need to search for all the company employees to assign the message again; a solution could be to Manage assignments with one or two clicks or remember the last person who answers.

GGM Gastro Nordic
Norway
5 months using the app
December 18, 2023

Pretty good,

Notifications are a only ok (completed messages still appear unread in the mobile app after being read in the online store). Other than that it's fine.

Whisky Drop
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
December 28, 2023

It works well, but when you type a response to the customer you have to mouse over to the Send button. On other apps you can just hit enter and it sends your message. It slows you down a little bit.

LasVegasFurnitureOnline.com
United States
2 months using the app
December 18, 2023

Easy to use, all coms in one place - customers do complain though about the wigget popping up all the time.

Ekoh-Store
New Zealand
About 2 years using the app
January 26, 2024

Its very good, i wish i can engage with the customer while they are browsing before they leave the site or message Sumstuff4u with questions so that we might help guide them to a purchase.

SUMSTUFF4U
United States
4 months using the app
November 18, 2023

Good App that links well to order enquiry status. With a bit more control over the position and size of the widget I would have given 5 stars

Lily Charmed
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app