Shopify Inbox , 4,129 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

April 6, 2021

I was not able to see the chat close window on my mobile phone, even though I could see it in shopify preview. On actual mobile phone, it just disrupts my store with no close button

Santivia - Your Way To Good Health
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied April 9, 2021

Hello Santivia - Your Way To Good Health, thank you for taking time to leave a review.

I'm sorry to hear that your customers are having issues on mobile closing the Shopify Chat widget. This can happen when the Shopify Chat button is pushed up when it conflicts with a non-Shopify made theme or a third party app. I will be following up with you via email to troubleshoot this issue with you. Look out for an email from me!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

August 18, 2020

App simply doesn't work, losing sales because it doesn't want to load, ive tried on multiple networks just doesn't work on my phone.

Next Step Performance
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied November 3, 2020

Hello Next Step Performance,

Thank you very much for your review and so sorry you were having issues. We have released several fixes for any problems you were encountering with Shopify Ping, if you wish to update or re-install, that should sort out any further issues.

*** GOOD NEWS! We have just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ***

Hope that helps! Get in touch if you need anything else, our direct email is ping@shopify.com

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

June 17, 2021

The only good thing about this is the order lookup. Otherwise it's very, very basic. Needs a lot of improvement to do things like missed chats, tell customers that you're offline, etc.

Zero Waste Co
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
January 17, 2023

I am having this error for more than 2 months.
"An error occured: Could not login to Inbox, please try again later (1000)"

Asked for support and haven't had any support.
Yesterday, I deleted the sale channel but it is back on my sale channel list. (How!!!)

Can anyone help me use or delete this thing?

Kira the Cat
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied February 28, 2023

Hey there, Kira the Cat. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. That error you're receiving there is definitely something we want to assist you with. I know that you mentioned that you spoke to our Team for support, but I recommend that you reach back out to us using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We absolutely want to get you authenticated so we can jump in and help resolve this. It is odd that the app seemed to appear in your app list again after you had deleted it. If you decide that you'd like to delete Inbox, please follow the instructions that can be found on this help page: https://bit.ly/3J1kqFx. -Imogen, Shopify Support

July 29, 2021

This app is so poorly designed it's almost impressive. Neither the mobile app or the browser allows for switching between shopify stores, so once you logged in from a store, that's where it is. I have three stores so I have to have one in the mobile app, the other on Chrome and the third in Safari just be able to answer customers on all three. Even if you click links from an email, designed to take you specifically to a conversation, it will still take you to the first domain you opened on that browser.

Blasted RC
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
November 26, 2021

Something doesnt work at all now ... When we want to go inside this app, The page say There’s a problem loading this page There’s a technical problem with Shopify that has prevented this page from loading. Try reloading this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn’t work, visit our status page
(opens a new window) for updates and try again later.

ToysGamesPuzzles
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied November 30, 2021

Thank you for notifying us of this issue here and for writing your review. If you have not done so already, I would recommend trying to log into your Shopify store through another browser or device to see if the issue is also present there when you try and access the app. It's possible that the error you have seen is browser-related and will not be present when you try another.

However, if the issue persists when trying to access the admin and the app this way, please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshooted and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Edited September 11, 2019

First off.. I d give it "0" stars. When adding it just goes in a redirect circle. Secondly advertise it is only for ios users before you recommend to download it with big download button? Huge disappointment! Bad planning on someone's part.

Boceans of Cape Cod
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 15, 2019

Would like to use this app, so anyone can contact me via live chat, but probably going to have to go back to FB messenger.

My biggest complaint is that the Ping app is working terribly. The last several times I've gotten messages, I go to respond and the app blacks out and shuts down. I can't enter a response without deleting and re-installing the app. By that time, the customer has already left.

I really would like for there to be a way to respond to messages on my computer as well. I think it's really weird that the only way to respond to messages is through a buggy app on my iphone.

NebraskaBison.com
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied October 16, 2019

Hello NebraskaBison.com,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.

We have released an update to Ping (v 1.7.3) that fixes the issue that was causing the app to occasionally crash when trying to respond to messages. If your app does not automatically update, please be sure to update to version 1.7.3 of Ping to resolve the crashing.

Our apologies for any frustration this caused you.

April 17, 2021

I have not been getting notifications that people have been messaging my store! It has caused me to lose customers, never using this app again.

SKCStencils
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied April 19, 2021

Hello SKCStencils, thank you for the feedback and review.

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues using Shopify Chat with Shopify Ping. We have both mobile and desktop version (Shopifyping.com) of Shopify Ping which will provide audible notifications when someone chats in. I'm going to personally reach out to you via email to help you resolve the issue you've been experiencing.

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

October 7, 2021

The phone is notification is so delayed, by the time you get it the customer already left your store 10minutes ago. - Inbox randomly decides to switch off and not be visible for customers.
- Inbox not great for managing conversations, I can see some elements are there
- App notifications are not a thread, each message different notification Avoid this until it's more polished and to the level one expects from a massive company such as Shopify.

nappycare.co.za
South Africa
About 2 years using the app
Shopify replied October 12, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review and feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our products for our merchants and we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I would recommend reaching out to our Live support team via our Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to take a closer look into some of these concerns. If they are indeed not supported in our app, our support team will happily submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration, thank's again. -Marty, Shopify Support