Shopify Inbox , 4,174 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time customer interaction, user-friendly interface, and easy integration. They find the customer profile and order history features useful for personalizing chats. The "Quick Replies" function, instant answers setup, and the ability to respond via email to missed chats are also favored. Merchants value the option to offer products or discounts during a chat. The app's affordability and supportive customer service are additional benefits.

July 23, 2021

Horrendous. You can't even read what your customers wrote. You have to go back over to Messenger to see it from your phone. Then you try to delete it and it threatens to make it impossible to work from your phone anymore. What the he double hockey sticks is wrong with your tech department? They are ruining your platform with every change they make and now you've made your company customer service department a joke. You went from user friendly and cutting edge to an albatross around the neck! And no one ever has any answers or credits your account holders for the inconveniences. No personal responsibility and I'm sure you will find some way to hide this review, but you know its the truth! You are taking advantage of small business during a pandemic for all our hard work and struggle. Its shameful.

Blue Medic Designs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
December 16, 2021

Useless, delays in notifications of received messages. I face many problems with my customers due to this useless app 000000000000000

ArtsyBundles™
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied December 23, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced delays in receiving messages through Shopify Inbox, and have not found the app to be of use.

If you are still interested in using the app, please feel free to reach out to our support team who'd be happy to look into the delays you've seen and attempt to troubleshoot the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 17, 2020

Notifications are broken. It will work once and then never again. I changed nothing with my phone or any settings. I got notified a customer was wanting to chat 1 time EVER. Then it will never do it again.

Deal Crashers Inc.
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied November 23, 2020

Hello Deal Crashers Inc., thank you very much for your review and feedback! I've had a look at your conversation logs and will reach out to you personally to explain and sort out any issues.

Please keep an eye on your inbox for an email from me. Thanks again, talk soon!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Edited September 15, 2020

Its a real shame this app is lacking important features! The concept is great but you can't move the position of the widget and it covers up the add to cart button on the sticky cart. We had many complaints of this :( You also can't set a time to be active so customers are getting annoyed when there is no response. We had to remove it for the time being but will install it if these things are addressed. www.crookedimaging.co.uk

Crooked Imaging Photo Video
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied September 21, 2020

Hello Crooked Imaging Photo Video, thank you for your great feedback! I will take your ideas to our product team, as we really need this information to improve the app.

To help with the widget covering up the add to cart button, we recommend using the bubble icon, instead of the text icon. Many merchants have experienced the same, and using the different icon solves this issue for now.

We will be adding the ability to set hours, as well as other customizable features. I'll get in touch with you directly when that happens as we would love to have you back using this great app.

Thanks again for your input, take care.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Kit & Ping Support

December 10, 2020

The app doesn't work on my phone. it keeps signing me out and I miss messages. Not very useful if it doesnt work half the time.

Good Vibes All Purpose Cleaner
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 14, 2020

Hello Good Vibes All Purpose Cleaner, thank you very much for your direct and honest review. Please accept our apologies for the troubles you have been encountering.

I will be sending you a private email to help with troubleshooting the problems. Please keep an eye on your inbox and hopefully we can work together to solve this! Thank you!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

April 16, 2023

Removing Facebook messenger and Apple business chat takes all the appeal out of this app. Terrible move from Shopify.we will be looking for an alternative and will exploring the possibility of taking our business to another e-commerce platform.

The Resell Club
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 18, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the benefit of having that as a feature for the app. I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

March 23, 2021

I never get to know when someone pings on the chat. Make it work like messsenger on the cell phone and desktop. Im the only one handling the webpage and would like better and louder notifications

FudgyLove
India
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied March 29, 2021

Hello FudgyLove, thanks for leaving feedback!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with hearing notifications from your device and desktop. On Android, it is possible to set a ringtone and increase/lower the volume for each individual app. iOS devices do not have control over individual app notifications. When using the desktop version of Ping - each browser can be muted or un-muted to allow for audio. I will follow up with a email to ensure that we get your notification issue sorted out. I'll be in touch!

Kind regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

November 9, 2021

This app rarely works. I will get it working for a few days and then it quits sending replies. I don't have time to keep trying to figure out how to get it work correctly. Going back to Messenger.

B&C Unique Boutique
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied November 17, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox. I would recommend reinstalling the app to see if you are still having similar issues. If you are, I would then recommend reaching out to our live support so we can take a closer look into these issues with you. To get in touch with our Support team, visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Thanks! Marty, Shopify Support

August 26, 2021

THe app itself is very good but it's switching off so often that I can't say it is in usable state... I'm tired in reinstalling the app and checking everyday if it's working or not.... I will give you a tip - I'm almost 100% sure it's happening due to updates on your side, you need set some king of automation that will trigger every few hours switching on if you can't solve the problem

Pierre Francis
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
March 16, 2022

Astounded by how glitchy this is. Goes down at least 6 times a day, often for prolonged periods. Chatbox conversations interrupted with customers at mid stream. Incredible damaging to customers' perception of customer service and most certainly eliminates trust. The concept, when it works if fabulous. In practice, whoever rolled this out before it was ever ready for public consumption should be reviewed internally.

NICOBLU
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied March 31, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox. I'd encourage you to contact our support team directly who'll be able to help troubleshoot these problems for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA -Ivy, Shopify Support