Shopify Inbox , 3,570 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing customer communication and experience, leading to increased sales and engagement. It centralizes all customer interactions, offers a live chat feature, and provides automated responses for common queries. Merchants value the mobile app's convenience, order tracking, customer profiles, and order history features. Additional features like tagging, categorization, seamless integration with stores, and product link sharing are also appreciated. The app is praised for its affordability, reliability, and insightful customer analytics. Unique features include sending missed chat responses via email, immediate customer communication notifications, and visibility into the shopper's viewed product page during chat.

November 15, 2022

Great but EVERY DAY I have Nigerian scammers chatting with our team through the app and no way to stop them and more scammers than customers. You've got to do something about this annoying distraction or I'm switching!!

Six Scents
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi there, Six Scents. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We're sorry to hear that you've been receiving spam messages through your Live Chat. This is an issue with many live chatting programs out there (even our support team gets loads of spam messaging everyday), so having tools in place to help mitigate the impact of this spam is important. A tool such as a spam filter has long been requested, so I'm happy to pass your review here to the Inbox Team to serve as another example of why such a filter would be valuable. For now, when these spam messages come in, you can click the red '!' that appears in the top right of the chat to block the user and prevent them from reaching out again. -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 30, 2022

it is ok really okay now stop asking me please so I can actually use it because this is starting to get tiresome! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

Larceys Smirky Jerky
Canada
About 1 year using the app
March 24, 2022

I expected more for this app. Somewhere along the line, i stopped getting notifications that there are new messages, and there were so many msgs just left there unanswered. It's so easy to not see the small grey numbers at the side of your screen! Very bad for business, i must have lost some sales just because of this app. Not to mention some replies won't go through at all.

The Art of Cross Stitch
Singapore
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 5, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing an issue with the notification, then we'd recommend double-checking the permissions settings (https://bit.ly/3x8V1Eq) on your device or browser. However, if the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to take a closer look at your account. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

We also appreciate the bug report about replies not going through and feedback on how the small grey numbers aren't easy to see, and we'd be happy to pass this information along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

August 16, 2019

This chat ONLY work for apple users if you have costumers using android or windows then this app is not for you.

UNIQ Uniformes
Mexico
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied August 19, 2019

Hello UNIQ Uniformes,
Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry that you are frustrated about some limitations of Shopify Chat. To be clear - customers visiting your store on ANY browser or device will be able to see and use Shopify Chat.

If you have both Shopify Chat and Apple Business Chat turned on for your store, then visitors using Safari or an Apple device would see the Apple Business Chat option, and all other visitors would see Shopify Chat.

I will reach out to you directly to follow up.

All the Best,
Ellen

August 16, 2021

how do u delete this app? i didnt ask for this to auto intergrate on my site. terrible. someone please help

Viral Media Boost
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited November 11, 2020

My biggest problem with this app is that you cannot turn it off after hours. You will have customers messaging you at all hours of the night. Only a small percentage of chat customers convert. Due to the high volume of messages I have been receiving 24 hours a day, I decided to remove the chat from my website. However, when I removed the app properly, the Chat icon did not disappear from the front of my website. I contacted Shopify (because it is their app) and they tried to pawn me off on my Theme developers. Now I have customers trying to use a chat that does not work, resulting in ugly emails. Follow up 11/11/20:
This Chat icon is still on my site. Shopify support keeps telling me they removed it, but the icon is still there (only it does not work). We have cleared our cache repeatedly from several different computers, and icon is present. This is the worst customer service.

Willow Lane Hat Co.
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied November 10, 2020

Hello Willow Lane Hat Co., thank you very much for your honest feedback and review.

Sorry you did not have a great experience with Shopify support. I see your issue was escalated to our technical support team and it looks like they have successfully removed the icon. Thank you for your patience while they looked into the reason it did not remove automatically.

Your feedback is very helpful and we will be integrating more options soon, that will address exactly what you are referring to.

Thank you for trying the app!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

December 29, 2021

This app is adding (1) in all titles of stores for years and they're not solving it. I've seen it also in other stores using this which affects SEO.

Frontrow
Philippines
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied January 11, 2022

We appreciate you letting us know that you have been experiencing this issue here in your review. Our developers are aware of this problem and have made a change on our end that we believe will resolve this issue for affected merchants. However, as you will likely need Google to recrawl your website in order to see the problem resolved on your site, we'd recommend following the instructions listed here in order to help get this issue fixed as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9.

Thank you for getting in touch and I hope you're able to see this fixed on your store before too long. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 13, 2022

I wish there were more customization features, being able to control the size of the box, and font. The chat box takes a big chunk of the website. There is also no control over the auto pop-up.

Sofia Al Asfoor
Bahrain
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied October 7, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We appreciate your request for more control with styling of the app, and we will be sure to share this back with our development team. -Olivia, Shopify Support

November 4, 2022

Email notifications for every damn message sent! What a pain in the rear. HOW DO I SHUT THIS CRAP OFF?

Built eBikes
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 28, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We appreciate you letting us know that the amount of notifications you're receiving are annoying. I'm happy to let you know that you can control your notification settings within your Shopify Inbox App. Check out these steps: 1.) Login to your Shopify Admin. 2.) Access the 'Shopify Inbox' app from your admin. 3.) On the left hand menu, click the 'notification' menu item that appears underneath 'Inbox.' 5.) Scroll down to the 'Notification Triggers' section and un-check the email notification boxes. This should lead to a reduction in those annoying email notifications for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Edited July 16, 2021

absolutely terrible once again!! I dont know who is responsible for the development of this branch, but it should be fired long ago. Shopify inbox is almost as bad as the previous iteration: 1 - When a customer tried to start a conversation the dialog caption is asking for payment info, when presenting a field asking for the email. Payment info?? What?
2 - app continues to fail to notify, or notifies later almost every time there is a chat, leading to more losses in sales. A disgrace!!

Bem&star Essencial
Portugal
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 3, 2021

Thank you Bem&star Essencial for your review, feedback and patience!

I understand the frustration of not having access to same the same features offered on iOS for Shopify Ping. Our goal is to have the same features across all three platforms (iOS, Android and shopifyping.com) this year - including saved replies, availably hours, product sharing and more! You will start to see some features begin being rolled out in Spring of 2021 and updates will continue throughout the year.

Your feedback is very important to us as we use it to improve Shopify Chat and Ping. If you ever have any questions, or additional feedback please contact us directly at ping@shopify.com and we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping